Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Cally Slipper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Minnetonka Cally Slipper

Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 Based onout of 17(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Review 1 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seastars
Location: timefortellitubbies
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Be Wary

(June 16, 2013)
"I think I would return these if I could, but I've worn them a few times now. I got them because minnetonka are a quality brand but where these are sewn together at the back of the heel the shoe dips in a bit and its very hard. It digs into your heel as you walk so the only time I can wear these is when I have long jeans covering my heels. I kept them because they only cost me 18 dollars and I figured it was just a pair of shoes that I could break in but they are showing no signs of being more comfortable...They are cute but I am disapointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinS
Location: Midwest
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

True to Size

(April 7, 2013)
"I really really want these moccasins, so I ordered a size 9 since my size 8.5 is NEVER in stock. I thought they might fit but when they arrived I quickly realized that they were way too big, even when wearing socks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcutie98
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE

(April 1, 2013)
"I love these shoes! Warm and great to wear around the house, and perfect for school, too! The only thing is that after a while the inside of the shoe (the fur) got a little warn. And I normally don't have stinky feet, but now when I wear them people always comment on my stinky feet! A great buy, but be cautious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
switch
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfy Slippers

(March 4, 2013)
"I think the sale price for the quality is great. The slipper feels sturdy. I have the grey in size 7, I am usually a 6.5 - 7. The sizing is a bit off, which is why I docked a star. The slipper is wide around the sides of my feet, but I chose not to size down because It feels slightly short in length, so my big toe hits the front more so than I'd like. The real leather outsole will probably stretch to fit better, so I don't mind too much. The faux fur lining is soft and the footbed feels well padded for hardwood floors."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MintyBlue
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yay to happy feet! Xo

(February 12, 2013)
"Was very excited to receive this in mail... I am usually a 7-7.5 but I decided to ordered a size 8 because I thought it would be too furry inside! As other reviewers said to go a whole size down OR it is true to size, a size 8 fits like a glove to me. Does not make me look like I have clown feet! Very soft and cozy! Excited to wear this out! I am probably wearing this with flats socks so it will last longer in the inside! :) Definitely recommend this product! A must and a closet staple!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustHere2Help
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Like walking on clouds!

(December 27, 2012)
"I absolutely love these! They are super comfy and soft. Perfect house slippers. I know that they are for indoors, but I have been wearing them outdoors too. If you do, just make sure to watch where you walk because you wouldn't want to step in a puddle and ruin you new slippers!
I'm currently debating whether or not to buy another pair right now because I love them so much. From my experience, I'm an 8.5-9, so I got a 9, and they run pretty true to size. A definite must have!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knickey87
Location: San Diego
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Comfy!

(October 30, 2012)
"Just as pictured. Love the color, the fit, and the comfort! Cute!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
vaanj5
Location: San Jose, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Disappointing Purchase

(October 28, 2012)
"Right off the bat I can tell you, NO HEEL SUPPORT! I was so sad to realize this when I received my slippers and tried them on. They're obviously for indoors, because when I wore them outdoors, my heels started hurting. Also, the back of the slippers dig into the back of my feet, but I probably just need to break into them because I bought them one week ago. You'd probably want to size up when you buy these slippers because I usually wear an eight, but always order a nine, so when I got my slippers, they were a little small.
With all these complaints, the only good thing I can say about these slippers is that they are very warm, soft, and comfy.
"
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eryn101
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super comfy!

(October 17, 2012)
"These shoes fit true to size, and are the softest ever! Super cute and cozy, would definitely recommend."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydesu
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

lovely

(September 13, 2012)
"I bought the shoe in brown, and they run true to size in my opinion. They're super comfy to walk in. It feels like walking on pillows lol. Perfect fall shoes!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kittafsh
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Tight

(September 10, 2012)
"These run pretty snug, I wear a size 8, ordered an 8. My toes are pretty tight in there.... Not so comfy for comfy slippers :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeenageGirl
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

THE best shoes I've ever bought!

(August 17, 2012)
"Okay so I don't usually buy 'brand name' things or ever pay more than like $20 for shoes, usually I get the ones from Payless but I REALLY wanted grey ones again and i swear these are THE most comfortable things I've ever worn, like seriously i went to the gym and all i could think about was getting home and putting these on, I never take em off and they look good with everything! Buy them, don't even think about it, AND they are so true to size, i was hesitant cause i couldnt try them on but holy shoegods You need to get them!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieEvans
Location: Baltimore
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Happy!

(August 13, 2012)
"This shoes, slippers, whatever they are, are beautiful, fluffy, comfortable, and if what my friends tell me is true, then long lasting. I'd definitely advise you to buy these! They're worth the money. I love wearing them c:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Pender
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(February 10, 2012)
"Just got these in size 8 Chocolate color. I usually wear 8.5 or 9 but from my experience with Minnetonka I knew to size down! Very glad I did, these are a perfect fit without socks on and after I've worn them for a while I'm sure I will be able to wear them with socks. Be sure and get 1/2 or full size smaller than what you would usually wear with these! These are completely lovely in every way. The color is very rich and they make my feet feel super cusioned!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules306
Location: Saskatoon, SK.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cozy

(November 20, 2011)
"Love these slippers. Was looking for something to keep my toes warm this winter around home and am not disappointed!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theta
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good, comfortable moccasins

(October 20, 2011)
"I've been on the lookout for good moccasins for months, so when I found these (in my size, a 6) online I went for them in 'chocolate' immediately. They're ridiculously comfortable and cute and they go great whether you're bumming it or wearing jeans or whatever. From the side, the back forms a literal 90 degree angle which is a little awkward. Aside from that, though, I'm very satisfied with these!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Minnetonka Cally Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rawrritsme
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Shoes

(September 2, 2011)
"I got a size 7 which is my average shoe size. If you want to wear socks with this, size up. If not, you're fine. They're super comfortable and I love how the inside is so soft. They're warm and cozy too."
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.