Customer Reviews for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack

Ecote Studded Fanny Pack

Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Review 1 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
loveyoulikealovesong
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

whoo!

(January 25, 2013)
"i ordered this in black and OMG I love it. The belt is a little big. I had to tighten it all the way and it's still a tiny bit loose. Other than that though, I'm in love :]"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luvyagurly

Not worth full price..

(January 13, 2013)
"Bought this on sale so it was a good deal. I would never pay more than $15 for this though! The bag is VERY cute, but the clasp is so unsturdy! The trick is to make sure the band is somewhat loose around you, because if you have any resistance to it, the clasp will just unfasten. It's really annoying, but I guess I can deal with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chloe1223
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

looove

(December 5, 2012)
"I was a little hesitant at first to buy this just based on some of the reviews people had posted. However, I did end up buying this fanny pack to wear to a music festival/rave. I was at the rave around for 12 hours moving around and dancing and it didn't fall off once! I would deff recommend this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenA
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stud flow

(October 11, 2012)
"I really love this studded fanny pack. I also purchased one in black. It's great with jeans and tunic tops. The studded fanny pack is way more comfortable than lugging around a heavy annoying shoulder purse.It's great for on-the-go moments. The perfect little hip bag/purse that can go with many outfits!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
selenah
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

THIS FANNY > ANY OTHER FANNY

(September 1, 2012)
"I ordered this fanny in the mint shade, and i absolutely adore it. Most definitely a day to day type of bond we got going on. It's three nifty zip pockets are perfect to keep anything small nice and safe! It's adjustable strap could fit around an elephant, and the studs look great! The clasp could of been made a'bit more secure but i haven't had any troubles yet. I would recommend this product.
hollaaaa!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BudhuParson
Location: Boston MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DOPE

(August 15, 2012)
"i bought this last summer, and i love it. wore it as much as i could, given i carry a lot of stuff, and this is only a fannypack.
but, the only down fall, is that, the clasp broke after about the second week.
so now i still wear it, but its tied. lol. never the less, a dope club bag!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamone
Location: Edmonton, AB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Careful with the Clasp

(August 11, 2012)
"I purchased this fanny pack with the sole intent to take to the Osheaga Music Festival. Having already taken a look at the reviews, I was wary of the clasps and opened and closed 3 or 4 of the same fanny pack before purchasing one. In store, the clasps were hit or miss some staying closed and some slipping out completely with no resistance.
I purchased a pack, and it held up for about 3 hours on the first day before starting to come undone at random. Very frustrating when at a festival with 40 000 people.
A quick bend outward with a room key seemed to fix the issue temporarily.
This bag is not built to last or endure but is very cute/convenient for small bar outings and other situations where a belt bag is useful.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dani127x
Location: Nj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(July 30, 2012)
"I bought this because it is the same one Arlene wears in a recent episode of TrueBlood. I recently wore it to Catalpa festival in NYC and recieved so many compliments on it!! It fit well and was super comfortable. Definitely glad I bought it and will most likely buy the other one in black!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KStarrr
Location: Frederick, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

THIS FANNY PACK IS DOPE!

(July 25, 2012)
"I was on the fence about ordering but I was a very, very happy girl when I received this item. The color is so cute. I got the seafoam looking color and it's awesome! The studded detail is gorgeous. The metal snap buckle to close the belt part is nice and sturdy and doesn't seem like it will unbuckle by accident. This is my favorite accessory I have ever purchased from UO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IronMaiven
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fanny Packs are Back Baby!

(July 15, 2012)
"I debated getting this for a while. I was unsure if I would wear it or not, considering its a fanny pack and well, my sister made fun of me for even considering this purchase. In the end I felt what I needed to do, and bought it. It is awesome, and cant wait to prance around with it. Its great for any time when you need somewhere to put things but dont really want to lug your purse around. Its studded, so you really cant go wrong. Everything seems to be working as it should and I have no complaints. You'll be bringing fanny packs back in style in no time with this number!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KarKar55
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super cute but....

(May 9, 2012)
"I bought this fanny pack in the turquoise color. It is absolutely adorable, BUT the clasp on the buckle doesn't stay and comes undone very easily. I wanted to wear it to a music festival, but I didn't want to risk it coming off so easily.
It's cute if you want to use it for casual wear....
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XtinaW
Location: San Diego
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute

(April 30, 2012)
"So cute and extremely useful for musical festivals, theme parks, shows, and just in general when you don't want to hold onto a bag! I received so many compliments on this little gem! Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkelserexl
Location: Pomona, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite Fanny!

(February 1, 2012)
"I randomly found this in my local UO and instantly fell in LOVE with it! I bought the "olive" colored one (I agree with other reviews-it isn't an olive color but more of a turquoise). Very, very practical and have been looking for a studded fanny for a whilee."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punkinsa10
Location: Panama City, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

FANNYTASTIC!

(December 23, 2011)
"I never owned a fanny pack, even back when they were originally fashionable like 20 years ago. I thought they were cheesy then, but I must be getting nostalgic as I get older or something, cause I'm feeling this trend right about now. I saw the black version of this bag in the UO catalog, but it was out of stock when I went online to order it. Which is OK, cause I really like the green color. BTW, I don't know why UO frequently misnames their colors. As is obvious from the pic, this isn't an "olive" green at all, its more like a bright mint green color, ligter than turquoise but darker than seafoam. But its awesome, nonetheless. Very well made, functional, perfect size for carrying necessities, and a good alternative to a bulky back pack when I'm riding my bike. The studs make it edgy and ironic at the same time. Makes me wanna bust out my walkman and listen to "Pump up the Jam" by Technotronic!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeniseP
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it.

(December 13, 2011)
"I love this fanny pack, its excellent.
My only complaint is that it sometimes comes undone from the waist the buckle needs to be tighter.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineisAwesome
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this bag

(November 11, 2011)
"I got this bag in the turquoise color and I'm officially in love. So edgy and fun."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Studded Fanny Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heat16
Location: Paterson, NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Just what I was looking for!

(August 3, 2011)
"I had been looking for a belt bag for quite some time, but the carrying capacity of most belt bags are way to small for me. I figured the next best thing would be a fanny pack, but the majority of those look a bit matronly then I saw this in my local Urban and I had to have it! It's beautifully designed, and the the studs add just the right amount edge to any outfit! I give it four out of five stars because I had some issues with the clasp staying fastened, but after exchanging it for a new one, I'm 100% satisfied!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.