Customer Reviews for Rose Gold Menswear Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Rose Gold Menswear Watch

Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 Based onout of 9(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Review 1 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
myvoicecarries
Location: London, Ontario
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

poor quality and visually disappointing

(October 29, 2013)
"i had been looking at this watch for awhile and finally added it to a order i put through a week ago.
i love this style of watch and all the reviews were so positive, i was really excited to wear it with my favourite fall pieces.
when i took it out of it's wrapping, the first thing i noticed is it felt cheap. that really light-weight feel that you'd expect from a dollar store watch.
then the colour was nothing like the picture (which several other reviews have mentioned, so i wasn't that surprised). it was this shine-ridden gold that just didn't look all that complimentary when i tried to pair it with outfits. it's also quite a thick and chunky watch face which i just didn't care for.
it's huge when you receive it so you can take links out and customize it to your wrist size. it's way too big to even wear dangling.
for me, the biggest eye-sore was the ring around the watch face. it was coloured quite a bit brighter than the rest of the watch and just looked really tacky.
i promptly returned this to my town's urban outfitters a few days later.
people keep saying that for the price that it's worth it, but i strongly disagree."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missnatalie
Location: WA
Gender: Female

Love it!

(May 31, 2013)
"I love this watch. I got it for a birthday present and when I got the watch it was waaaaay too big! I had about 4 of the links removed and after that it fits like a dream, but it was almost comical how big it was when I first got it. I get compliments on it all the time and I wear this thing everyday. I would definitely repurchase if I ever lost it or it broke."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashley0916
Location: Glendale, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!!

(September 25, 2012)
"It was exactly what I was looking for.
The only thing is that it was to big but I took it
To a watch shop and they fit it for 4 $$ not bad
But other then that i like it .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lastfrontierfashion
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

GREAT WATCH FOR THE PRICE

(September 22, 2012)
"Bought this watch in November 2011, and since then I've really put it through the wringer. It's been all over Mexico, Vegas, Maui, and now Alaska. Not to mention the full festival circuit this summer-pretty sure I dropped it off the ferris-wheel at coachella, but someone nice turned it in to lost and found. At least I think that's what happened...anyway for a thirty dollar watch, how much more can you expect? It's classic, simple, and durable. I disagree with reviewers who think it feels "cheap, light, etc." It's thirty bucks guys, it's not gonna feel like a Rolex. Still, I give it 4 stars because even for the price, I think it should be a bit more water resistant-and it's true, the "rose gold" is more gold than rose. But again. It's urban outfitters, not micheal kors."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
meeko
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Poor quality

(August 15, 2012)
"I ordered this watch online and was really looking forward to receiving it. However, as soon as I got it I noticed the quality is NOT what I expected. It is extremely lightweight and cheap looking. I'm very disappointed to say that I will be returning this item. My search for an oversized gold watch continues..."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(June 2, 2012)
"Exactly as the picture shows, a nice big rose gold watch. Easy to read, easy to set, and the only issue was making it fit my tiny wrists. I just went to a watch store and they downsized it to fit for 10 bucks. No big. So I'd totally recommend this!! I love it!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu222
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In Love!!!!

(April 30, 2012)
"I had been looking for a big-faced,gold watch for a while,so when I saw this I HAD to buy it and I'm sooo happy I did. It said in the description that it was oversized so I knew i would have to have it sized,I got three links removed and now it fits perfectly. I wear it all the time,perfect accessory for spring :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pirateslife
Location: United States
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good

(April 3, 2012)
"This watch looks and feels like a good quality watch. The rose gold color is definitely rose, you can tell without having a normal gold color to compare. I agree with the reviewer before me though, it definitely is huge, flops all over my wrist. Also a large face. There is; however, the ability to remove three of the links so I'm going to take it to a shop this weekend to get it done and it should, then, be perfect =]"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rose Gold Menswear Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KateLL
Location: IN

Ok

(January 23, 2012)
"Not bad for the price, it seems it is difficult to find rose gold watches under $100 so this is a inexpensive way to partake in the trend. The color is more on the gold side of rose gold and the face appears to be made of a nice thick glass. I think the watch is adjustable as well since it seems the 3 links near the clasp have a area where a pin can be punched out and removed.
However, I don't really like how the numbers on the face are also rose gold and the face overwhelms my wrist (it is definitely bigger than it looks in the stock pic) so I think it is going back."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
34of 36voted this as helpful.