Customer Reviews for Mexican Falsa Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Mexican Falsa Blanket

Mexican Falsa Blanket
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Review 1 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraceyK
Location: Melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(September 25, 2013)
"This blanket comes exactly as pictured, and does wonders to brighten up any room. I ordered the purple one and it looks fantastic on my golden bed- I've received so many compliments! Truly one of a kind, and very cheap! I'm ordering the blue one soon as a couch blankey :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it

(August 24, 2013)
"People have been saying the texture of the blanket it rough, but thats not the case at all. The only sad thing about this is that I was going to use it as a comforter for my queen sized bed and it doesn't fit at all. Really was excited, I took all the sheets off and everything & then had to put them all back on. Luckily its good for anything, a blanket, tapestry or even a rug. Ill most likely use it as a tapestry, I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Purchase, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Rough Texture

(July 31, 2013)
"I wanted to use this as a regular blanket as well as something for the beach or picnics, as other reviews had recommended. However, the blanket is extremely rough and is really only suited for the aforementioned purposes. I would have considered keeping it just for beach and picnic outings, but the color scheme/design isn't great either. There's nothing really wrong with this blanket, but there's nothing really right with it, either."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andtherealgirl
Location: HAWAII
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

awesome blanket!

(July 23, 2013)
"i love this blanket! i originally ordered one to go on the bottom of my bed(it is not big enough to cover a queen size) and it was great for keeping me warm so when it was on sale i ordered two more one for the couch and one for the beach! its awesome and versatile!
1 note: 1 out of 3 blankets i ordered are colored slightly different, i got the blue ones. but since they all go different places i don't mind.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyTuesday16
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(December 10, 2012)
"Super cute and festive. Great to have on the lounge to throw over you, or keep in the car for parks and the beach!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxsie
Location: OKC

BRO!

(November 30, 2012)
"I bought the red blanket on sale during black friday, got it today and rushed to order more but they're no longer on sale! Heartbroken. The blanket's great. Just great."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJC986
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Works great as a beach blanket

(September 26, 2012)
"I purchased this blanket a few months back. Since then I've only really used it as a beach blanket but it would also be great for picnics or as a decorative throw in a bedroom or living room. It's priced pretty well in my opinion. The only drawback is that it doesn't seem very durable - it's very rustically made and while I love the look of it I've only washed it once (when I first got it) and I was afraid to put it in the dryer so I let it air dry on a couple of drying racks. It's just very unfinished with a lot of loose threads poking out all over the place so while this is definitely a really cute throw I would recommend treating it with a lot of care if you don't want it to fall apart on you."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mute
Location: IN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

This blanket is awesome, but be aware of fiber fal

(August 30, 2012)
"This blanket is awesome, until my roommate spilled something on it right when i opened it. So I washed it, and hang it, and fibers kept falling off and it was quite annoying. I have tried to shook it out doors and hopefully it'll get better later."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyquzy
Location: US of A
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great for Just Sittin' on the Couch

(April 15, 2012)
"This blanket might only be half the size of a regular blanket, but that just makes it easy to transport. Its still a good size to warm your self with. It is a wonderful material and the pattern is very lovely. THe blanket makes for a good accent to any room."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saiyler
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AwSoMe!!!!!!!

(March 26, 2012)
"Really great blanket, super happy with this purchase TOTALLY recomended!! i thought it would be suuupper itchy but it really isnt at all. The colours and the pattern are perfect though i wish it was big enough to cover my whole bed (it can only fit halfway so i fold it on the bottom of my bed!) Love it really great for its price :) :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2Monique2
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly what I was after!

(January 31, 2012)
"I bought the red colour of this blanket and it is pretty much perfect. I use it on a black leather chair thrown over the back/arm with a pillow. The quality is great and so is the size. For the price it's definitely worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flshdlrim
Location: Niagara Falls, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Product

(January 1, 2012)
"I bought this blanket for my brother as a christmas present this year and he loved it! I ordered it online, so as soon as it came in the mail i opened up the box and checked everything out. If you check the product details online it says the measurements are 75"l and 55"w, which would fit a twin or double bed. But really, it is just a throw, and a perfect beach and camping blanket - great for just lounging around. Definitely don't expect some huge, heavy blanket. The material is quite thick and is woven beautifully; it is so well made, and despite being made from acrylic materials, its quite soft and comfortable. The blue is beautiful, and the look is perfect if you're going with a bohemian, relaxed look. Overall, for such a well made blanket, twenty-five dollars is a steal!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zoe516

picture misleading

(December 13, 2011)
"the picture on the web is kinda misleading, because it only shows half of a bed. this blanket will basically only fit a twin bed, it's way too narrow to fit a full or queen sized bed. that said, you can just look at the dimensions to make sure. it is definatly a beautiful pattern, I just wish it were bigger."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BackWoods
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24

Perfect

(November 10, 2011)
"Very decent blanket. Bought it in blue and looks rad.
Just so long as you arent expecting anything too big and take note of stated dimensions you wont be disappointed"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bahaibrudda
Location: north shore, hi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

awesome

(June 23, 2011)
"i got this blanket in blue today and it stunk like the devil from the plastic thing it ships in so i washed it and hung it up like the little tag says. other than being a little smaller than i expected, there is nothing bad i can about this blanket. i love it"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
je5ss
Location: whippany, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

a little short.

(May 27, 2011)
"like the previous reviewer, i was disappointed in the size. but i did read the measurements after reading her review, then i googled "average full size comforter" and it matched with these measurements. however, when i got the blanket in the mail, it wasnt the size of a full size comforter. its actually alot smaller, but i really love the design and the texture and color (i got green) of this product, so i decided to keep it. the way im wearing it is i have a brown comforter on my bed and i put the mexican blanket horizontal across my bed so the shorter side is hanging off the left and right side of my bed. and it works, and it looks nice. i just wish it was bigger :/ BUTTTT if youre just looking for a blanket for the house or apt., this is a great choice! its a little rough, but not super rough, its still cozy, thick and warm."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mexican Falsa Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cdrepko
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(May 13, 2011)
"I got this blanket in the purple shade. I do like it. It's nice and thick. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is b/c it's smaller than I thought it would be, but that is my fault for not paying attention to the measurements! So overall it does its job and keeps you warm!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.