Customer Reviews for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover

Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover

Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
29 Based onout of 32(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Review 1 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhoenyMae

Perfect, except for the smell...

(August 16, 2014)
"I feel in love with this bedding; it is exactly like it is in the pictures. However, there is a strong smell when you first take it out of the carrying case. The smell has since dissipated significantly. It is not as rough in texture as other reviews led me to believe. I paired it with the orange atlas tapestry, and I am in love with the two of them."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachf96
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovee

(July 18, 2014)
"Such a beautiful doona looks fantastic as a main feature, really stands out, colour are vibrant and print is beautiful!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maiaoconnor
Location: Australia.nsw
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best quilt cover ive ever had!

(February 27, 2014)
"So happy with me purchase! beware, the colors are quite dark but other than that it is perfect! i recommend it to people who dont have much clutter in their room because it is a very busy cover but i relly love it. Mine wasnt smelly and the fabric wasnt rough like previous reviews stated so im happy with tHat, I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU GET THIS COVER."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenSonntag
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love!

(January 13, 2014)
"I love this duvet cover! It looks very beautiful in person..the colours are a little darker but thats fine. The material is a little ruff and gave me rug burn on my elbows. I hope it'll become softer after a few washes. Other than that, i have been looking everywhere for a new duvet cover and this one simply couldn't be beat! i recommend this, if you like compliments on your bedding :)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billiejean13
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favourite Quilt Cover EVER!

(October 20, 2013)
"Honestly this is my favourite cover i've ever had! It is exactly the same as depicted in the picture! The only thing is that is smells a little when you first get it, but that goes away after a couple of washes! And The sham's don't actually fit my pillows so i've had to alter them to do so! But other than that I love this cover!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatieP
Age: 18-24

Unique Dorm Comforter

(August 22, 2013)
"I absolutely love it! The colors are really vibrant. I've gotten so many compliments on it. It's perfect for my dorm:)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki13
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely Gorgeous!

(August 17, 2013)
"I love this duvet!!! I've been eyeing it for a few months, and when I got a new apartment I finally decided I had to have it. It goes wonderful with my room and I get lots of compliments. Definitely recommend!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mynameizzzmudd

Lovely

(August 9, 2013)
"This really ties my room together. I just painted it a dark plum color and the bed spread really brightens the room up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

love it!

(August 7, 2013)
"Im honestly love this duvet so much, I have two from urban and the other one i have is kind of stiff and faded the first time I washed it, but this one I have in blue and is so comfortable and hasn't faded a bit. I love the color and I can't say enough how comfortable it is! I would definitely recommend this duvet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mahathey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(June 5, 2013)
"I think it's a great comforter. Comfortable, colors are accurate, perfect for my room!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kerm
Location: new york
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

perfection

(February 10, 2013)
"i just redid my room and got this and it is adorable. i paired it with an olivey colored wall and it looks amazing. true to color"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaCSS

Love my Duvet Cover!

(January 30, 2013)
"I love this- the fabric like a heavy tapestry, so it not only keeps you warm, but is more durable. I guess I smell it a little bit but its not nearly as bothersome to me as it has been to previous reviewers. Also it fits my queen sized bed and down comforter perfectly. I have no complaints other than that I wish the matching shams were available :/ and also that the blue one had been available when I ordered, as I may have opted for that one. Regardless- very happy, good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karlsincharge
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!

(January 30, 2013)
"Yes there is a gnarly smell to this when you first take it out of the packaging. I actually had to wash mine 3 times - now it smells great and is softened down which is nice. Other reviews have stated that color is not true to picture however mine totally was. Maybe there were some differences in the dye process in latest manufacturing? Mine is bright like the picture and is now definitely the main focal point of my room. Also - i didn't notice this in the picture when I ordered this, but the shapes that make the medallion circle are totally OWLS!!! so cute. I definitely recommend this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rippedofff

NOT WORTH IT!

(November 15, 2012)
"Not worth the price, the shams and duvet itself are small. I had to use very flat pillows in the shams so they would fit. The duvet barely hangs off my bed. The picture used is deceiving-colors not quite the same. Not what I was expecting for the price, low quality high cost. Even after one wash-very stiff not comfy like I was hoping :("
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Bowie, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(October 8, 2012)
"I did experience the smell but of course washing it takes it out. The color is slightly oranger than the picture, but still beautiful. Personally, I have a queen size bed, but my mattress is thick, 15"-18" thick. I recommed getting a king size dovet if you have a thick queen mattress. It doesn't quiet cover the sides like it should. Overall, I love this, with the down inside it so comfortable!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffmart72
Location: Port Isabel, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love IT!!

(September 1, 2012)
"I didn't experience the bad smell with my Duvet I just washed it and added fabric softener and it is perfect!! Instead of using a down comforter I just used my previous comforter and it fit perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase and I will definitely be shopping here for future duvets :) I added a couple pictures with lights on and with my lamp on so that you can get an idea of the color."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauren001
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Stinky but worth it

(August 26, 2012)
"When i first opened the packaging I was taken back by the smell. I thought a few days out of the plastic would help but after a week I couldn't take it anymore. After 1 wash the smell still remained so i washed it again in cold water, inside out with 1/2 cup of baking soda. Then, let air dry and sprayed with lots of febreze fabric spray. Finally, the smell is mostly gone! It's now on my bed and i can hardly notice the smell, but i keep fabric softener sheets inside for good measure. Other than that, i LOVE it! The colors are great and looks great on my bed."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erogers42
Location: Reno NV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So worth it!

(August 14, 2012)
"I was looking for a new, fun, colorful duvet for my new room, and when I saw this, I was immediately hooked! So, I ordered the duvet cover and the matching sham set. Upon their arrival I unwrapped them and did notice a bit of an odd smell, but DO NOT be deterred by the reviews saying the smell is overpowering or makes the buy not worth it.. I simply gave the duvet and shams a once over with some Odoban, and the smell was gone! My bed looks great, and I get lots of compliments :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katydid620
Location: Milford, Pa.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Very strange smell but....

(August 11, 2012)
"I really like this duvet. But when I opened the package it had a horrible smell just like some of the other reviews had said. Smells like chemicals or something...I washed it and used fabric softener but it still smelled. Decided to give it one more shot in the washing machine before returning it because I do really like the pattern and it came out much better. Can still smell it a tiny bit but I'm going to keep it. Figure the next time I wash it, it'll do the trick. Just wish I knew what the smell was...kinda strange. Says its made in India and to hand wash.....ooops. I ran it through the machine twice in cold water and it still looks great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tapestry Medallion Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emdef
Location: CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECT!!

(July 31, 2012)
"This duvet cover is absolutely fantastic. The colors are even more intense and deep in person and it's just so full of life!! I did have to wash it when I got it because it smelled like packaging, and afterwards it smelled fine and was much softer (just make sure to wash it with cold water and tumble dry low for safety measures!) I can't say enough about how great this is and I can't wait to put it on my bed!! Thanks for another great buy urban!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>