Customer Reviews for butter LONDON Nail Polish

butter LONDON Nail Polish

butter LONDON Nail Polish Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 Based onout of 18(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Review 1 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eatcakeanddie
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(February 8, 2013)
"This was my first time trying this brand of polish and I'm very pleased with it so far. Two days in and not a single chip. I purchased "Scoundrel" and believe it to be the perfect shade of purple. More than anything I love that there was no animal testing done by the company and that the product contains no known carcinogens! <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deenuhh
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bold and amazing

(January 16, 2013)
"i am very pleased with Butter London. I did my nails last week and used artful dodger color, i skied, soaked in hot tube, and showered twice a day and my nails weren't badly chipped. For at least 4 days i still had the shine and boldness from the nail polish. I bought three colors: ARTFUL DODGER, SCROUNDREL, and BRANWEN'S FATHER."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HamFairy
Location: Oaklan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

$14 for a two-day manicure?!

(October 23, 2012)
"You know that feeling you get on Christmas morning when you finally get to open that small-but-heavy present you just know is going to be amazing? Because those small-but-heavy ones are always the best. Anyway, imagine opening it and it turns out to be two decks of playing cards with a meat thermometer in the middle. Wah-wah.
Thats how I felt about my Butter polish. I was panting over the luscious shades and nodding along to positive reviews. I quickly purchased two colors and started planning out my manicures. Three days later when a small-but-heavy box arrived in the mail, I squealed and immediately tore it open, knowing it was my polish.
Upon first glance, the bottles were fantastic. They are well designed and I appreciate the sturdy shape. I quickly did my nail prep, including a base coat that always makes my manicures last (sweartogod) around eight days. I applied the Butter polish, noticing immediately the the small brush made it difficult to get even strokes of color. Although the shade in the bottle was rich, the polish was much lighter and took several coats to get the desired effect. I expect this with cheaper polish, so I was disappointed that it took four coats to achieve an even, richly pigmented paint job.
Two days later in the shower, I feel a little catch on my nail and look down to find that an entire nail's worth of polish has chipped off, leaving my nail bare. I examined the rest and noticed that they too were peeling off. Remember the Tinker Bell peel-off polish of the mid-80s? This was the same thing. After all of that work and a good amount of money spent, I was massively disenchanted.
I will not be purchasing any more Butter colors, and I'll probably give the two I did buy to a friend who I don't like very much."
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesscap
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Saucy Jack!

(October 4, 2012)
"This is a great color, I'd say between "blood" and "brick", on the darker side, but the red tones are definitely what dominate in this shade.
With no bad chemicals and almost no smell, I can now do my nails without my boyfriend complaining, or putting my health at risk!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaC
Location: Miami Fla.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

FASH PACK!

(September 29, 2012)
"FASH PACK is a beautiful neutral--looks great with everything! I also purchased the top/base coat kit. Nail enamel always works better with a base and top coat.
Enjoy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmilyRose94
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good nail polish, hard to order from UO

(September 28, 2012)
"I ordered one of the gold colors and when it came it was one of the oranges, which I thought was weird. So, I sent it back and said that they sent me the wrong color and tried to exchange it for the color that I actually ordered. After a few weeks once I got the return, it was one of the greens, also not what I ordered. I just kept it because it had already been about a month and I didn't expect to have much better luck if I tried to exchange it again. I've bought the nail polish at other places though and the quality is pretty good and the colors are nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It is quite lovely...

(June 1, 2012)
"This nail polish really is quite lovely, and a better composition for your nails rather than what "normal" nail polish is made with. I bought the nail polish in the Jaffa colour and absolutely love it. I most likely will be buying other colours as well by Butter. The ONLY problem that I have with the nail polish is that it takes a LONG time to dry/harden, even now, 12 hours later after I used it again yesterday, it still has that "soft" feeling like if there is pressure applied to the tops of my nails, a mark will be left...but other than that, it IS lovely nail polish. The brush applies it smoothly, the aesthetics of the bottle are charming, the colours are nicely pigmented, it doesn't chips, and the polish has a natural glossy shine to it - which really came in handy as I ran out of top coat polish the other day, but even without it, it's lovely. It also does not "stain" your nails without a base coat either."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quincy
Location: Melbourne, Australia

depends on the colour

(April 29, 2012)
"i already had a pink matte colour and i love it! it goes on thick and smooth and the colour shines a holograohic green, blue, pink. so then i bought deep blue 'big smoke' and it's so thin and chips easily. i feel it looks tacky."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roooooooooooooooot
Age: 18-24

in response

(April 13, 2012)
"i read someones comment who complained that the "dark green nail polish" stained her nails. i haven't bought the nail polish but did want to point out that it probably wasn't the brand that did the staining to her nails.... any type of dark nail polish (especially if left on for a long time) will turn your nails a weird yellow color. its not the nail polish, its the color."
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
knblanton
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

stained my nails

(March 20, 2012)
"I ordered the British Racing Green... the color looks pretty in the bottle, and was pretty on my nails. It was darker than I expected though. Also, once I removed it from my nails, my nails are now stained yellow and it looks gross like a fungus or something (I know it's not... but still not cute). I'm just going to paint a different color over it to hide it, but I probably won't use this polish again."
-24points
5of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcelina
Location: Durango, Co
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Best Nail Polish Ever Made.

(March 6, 2012)
"Long wearing, goes on smooth, great colors. I got it in "Jaffa" and have been receiving all kinds of compliments."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meowsk
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fancy

(March 5, 2012)
"I purchased this nail polish in Victoriana and I absolutely love it! This brand is great and doesn't chip easily plus they have some fabulous colors. <3"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hfhd

beautiful and amazing

(February 6, 2012)
"lovely colour,fast drying, not smelly. wonderful stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peche
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HG Nail Polish Material

(December 5, 2011)
"Butter London is such an amazing brand, I'm so happy UO is starting to carry them. Very hardy nail polish, doesn't easily chip, and doesn't have as strong of a smell as other nail polishes tend to have.
Yummy Mummy is a cute nude/beige color, but looks a tinge lavender in some lighting. Curious to try Diamond Geezer, looks like a silver sister to Full Monty.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaein
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I love butter london!

(November 28, 2011)
"What first attracted me to this product was it's cute packaging. I ordered quite a few different colours and they all are good on and doesn't chip easily. However, because I live in Australia, it's hard for me to find this brand. So, I'm glad that UO is finally get more colours - although it's still not much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwendyy
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love this polish!

(November 3, 2011)
"These colors are all gorgeous, and the polish stays on forever. It dries quickly, isn't clumpy. It's what you expect from your dream polish. Hopefully they start carrying more colors!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
owow247

great

(August 12, 2011)
"this polish is pretty and bright and receives many compliments. it lasts and doesnt chip if you do a new top coat every day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for butter LONDON Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurasaur
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pricey but worth it!

(April 29, 2011)
"I have this polish in the Jaffa color, which is a gorgeous coral-orange-red. The rectangle top pulls off, and the brush is actually attached to a round, ridged stem. This polish is opaque (not like the cheap sheer stuff that needs seven coats to look good) and stays on longer than other brands I've purchased. I'm definitely going to have to pick up a few more colors...highly recommend!"
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.