Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet

Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
42 Based onout of 44(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimboSLIIICE
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LA-LA-LA-LOVE!

(March 16, 2012)
"I looooove this wallet! The gold buckle detailing is so pretty! The coral color looks just like it does online - super eyecatching! I get an "oooh" from my friends every time I pull it out of my purse. :D
My only gripe is that (like all the other reviewers) I wish it had more card slots. Other than that, it's perfect for everything else - cash, coins, receipts, and it can even fit my checkbook. Awesome purchase"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Periwinklepalette

cute and cheap!

(May 21, 2013)
"love this wallet! keeps me more organized and turning the lock is super fun"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SavanahA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Loved it!

(April 13, 2013)
"I love this wallet, it is cute and functions well. The only thing I do not like is that there is not a designated slot for your driver's license. Typically, a wallet has a clear slot for your license but this wallet does not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NessaKnowbest
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fancy

(February 28, 2013)
"This is such a cute wallet. Definitely get it! I got the silver one and I think the picture of it is pretty accurate. I liked it so much i decided to come back and get the navy! and let me tell you the navy looks even more gorgeous in person! quality wise is pretty decent i guess, it doesn't feel like the strongest of materials but it doesn't really feel too cheap. Over all if you're eyeballing this baby just go for it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Classy

(January 14, 2013)
"I got this in the matte gray for $15 several months ago. It's simple but gorgeous. The brass turnlock adds that extra touch to what would otherwise be a plain boring wallet. There's three open sections, a zipper pocket, and four card slots. The lack of card space is what knocks off a star but I still keep my heap of gift cards in check by tucking them all into the far back open section. There's no exterior pocket like in some other wallets. I've had no problems with quality, although upon closer inspection the faux leather is peeling off in the corner, which is understandable. Also one of the two screws holding the turnlock to the wallet has fallen off, but that hasn't affected anything... yet. I'm hoping this will last me long enough to find another wallet I'll love."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelllllylove

great purchase

(January 10, 2013)
"I bought this wallet back when urban had it in white and let me just say... i LOVE it! I get compliments on it almost every time I bring it out with me. It holds up really well and I have space for everything! I would definitely recommend this purchase!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
endingstart
Location: southern California

beautiful design

(December 19, 2012)
"Let me start off by saying that this wallet is gorgeous. I got it in navy, but it's more of a blue-purple color. However, right out of the package, it feels cheap. Cheap as in it will not last more than a few months. The closure does not feel sturdy. There should also be better quality control because the closure was noticeably off-center and slightly crooked. The faux leather body also felt cheap, like it could easily rip or become damaged somehow. Other than these things, the wallet is nice, but the cons outweigh the perks so I'm going to have to return it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mariee
Location: miami, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Horrible quality

(November 19, 2012)
"Cute wallet however, has a horrible strong odor that doesn't go away & I've had this wallet for quite some time now. I mostly use the metal embossed id case but I keep this wallet in my purse for all of my many gift cards I have. I almost never open it but keep it in my bag always, and somehow the thing managed to completely fall apart on me (that square thing on the front along with the screws). I wouldn't waste my money on this. I've multiple issues with products made from this company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandagraph

Great wallet

(November 2, 2012)
"Perfect size and color. Great wallet for the price! Love that I can fit my checkbook, cards and coins."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itskristiee
Location: new jersey
Gender: Female

Cute and Holds everything!

(September 27, 2012)
"I bought this wallet in the yellow color. Its cute and holds everything my old wallet couldn't. So far, the wallet is holding up and is not tearing at all. Definatly a must buy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynlove
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(September 6, 2012)
"Ive been looking for a wallet for the longest time and i found this one I love it it looks great I got mine in the color berry and I love it the only thing is i wish it had more card slots but overall i recommend it. ill probably go back and get the white one :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbags92
Location: Providence, RI

Perfect wallet

(August 23, 2012)
"I bought this wallet on a whim, I needed a wallet and this was the closest thing to the counter. Well, I ended up loving it! It is a very expensive looking wallet for the money! I purchased it in the dark green. The brass closure works perfectly to the day, and I've had this wallet for at least 6 months. It has two places to put money, a good size change section, a spot for 6 credit cards, and a space behind that to hold the rest of your cards. My ONLY bad thought about this wallet is the lack of credit card slots. I really wished it had 8. But that isn't a deal breaker for me! I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amishyou
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous

(August 16, 2012)
"All the colors are beautiful, but I wish I had waited for it to go on sale and restock in the other colors :((
Darn. Oh well...
The wallet did smell really badly at first though, kinda like their shoes. Just air it out for a few days and you'll be fine.
Overall, great wallet.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwarrick
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too Cute

(August 10, 2012)
"I have needed a new wallet for some time, and I'm glad I waited for this one. I love this pink, it's the perfect color. The clasp on the front looks great. It has lots of space on the inside and I can't wait to pull it out next time I go out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicPees
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Major

(June 27, 2012)
"I brought this wallet because of the reviews. I must concur with everyone else this wallet is dope. I was leary about getting the white but I'm glad I did.
Pictures below:)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassitea
Location: TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very cute!

(May 8, 2012)
"Got this in green, it was my first UO purchase. Love it! I use it more of a casual clutch than a wallet, but it's a nice size, it's good quality, and I can even fit my iPhone in it when I'm using it as a clutch. I'd definitely recommend this wallet! (:"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kawaima
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it!

(May 1, 2012)
"i bought this wallet in the store. i feel in love with it when i saw it. the material is good. i love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SM1022
Location: Topeka, KS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE

(April 24, 2012)
"Couldn't wait to get my wallet in the mail, it not only came very fast, but all the reviews I read about the product before hand were spot on! Green is definitely green not seafoam like it kind of looks from the pictures But I LOVE IT. My only complaint: which has been mentioned before is that it doesn't have alot of card holders, I don't carry a lot of cards but it only has space for 4 and thats really barely enough for anyone, I had to keep my giftcards in the small pocket in the back which doesn't bother me at all, but it's good to know.
Overall LOVE this wallet! GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT! Would love it in Coral if it ever becomes available online : ) LOVE UO
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani999
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

best wallet ever

(April 22, 2012)
"I went into UO for the first time a few months ago, came out with this wallet and a pair of earrings. Best wallet I've ever had, my credit cards are easy to find and pull out and there's space for me to organize my cta passes and ids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Ornate Turnlock Checkbook Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chichchick
Location: central valley, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute wallet

(April 12, 2012)
"i absolutely love the design of this wallet and im okay with the card slots issue (dont have many anyways). I purchase the green color which looked fantastic online cause it seems more of a seafoam green, but in reality its pretty much straight green :/
returning it for the white one which is quite sleek (:
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>