Customer Reviews for BDG Suede Kitten Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Suede Kitten Heel

BDG Suede Kitten Heel Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
55 Based onout of 61(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Review 1 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenmasta

buy these shoes !!

(September 29, 2013)
"such a steal ! i bought two pairs and i'd buy more if they come with more colors - i did recommend them to my friends even and together we each got more pairs ! they are comfortable and so chic and versatile.. i thought maybe they ran a little large - but i believe maybe i just thought my shoe size was bigger.. they colors are true to photo and you cannot go wrong here :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sulky
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Color discrepancy

(August 27, 2013)
"Ordered size 9, hoping it was more like a 9W, and I was right! .. This shoes are very comfortable and true to size, except for the fact that it also fits great on a wide feet.
I picked grey, but got almost like a charcoal grey. I still liked the color though. Looks very nice.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitiee
Location: Kentucky
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Those with wide feet: be cautious!

(August 26, 2013)
"I have these in black and for the most part, love them!
These are very cute shoes with a heel that is low enough to not be a bother if you plan on wearing them all day, but still are noticeable. The shoes seem durable and will last a long time.
Tons of the reviews suggest sizing half a size down. Knowing that they ran big, I went with my normal size since I have wider feet. They fit very snug and will need to definitely be broken in. The size isn't a problem enough to be returned.
My advice is to size half a size up if you have wide feet if you don't like snug fitting shoes or want to wear these with socks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiCacharel
Location: Czech republic
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

so comfy

(August 24, 2013)
"I am at the point of my life when I just want comfy shoes and never want to wear shoes just because they are trendy. Those shoes meet both criteria- so trendy and comfy too. I do not wear heels, but those are so nice, comfy, and not too high. I got the taupe ones and love them- earthy colors for the autumn! I am usually 7.5 /sometimes 7/ but got 7.5 and fits perfectly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMissyP
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Bought Again

(August 21, 2013)
"I got these shoes in yellow, which were fantastic, so I bought another pair in black. The yellow got really dirty, so hopefully the black ones last a little longer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristaNicole
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wonderful shoes

(June 30, 2013)
"I bought these shoes in the beige color, and they are wonderful. I am a 15 year old girl, 5' 6" and a size 9 shoe and they are PERFECT. They don't make me look like a 7 foot giant, but I still get to wear heels! They don't make my feet look big at all because of the rounded toe. The color is true too! They are perfect for women of any age and for such a good price too. These shoes were a wonderful buy and I strongly recommend them to ANYBODY, tall or short, older or younger, because these shoes literally can be for anyone and go with any outfit."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absouletly great for me.

(June 12, 2013)
"They're really great. At first I didn't notice that it is real suede and it was a big surprise that for such a low price they are "100% leather".
Of course, there can be some problems:
1. I bought 7 but actually I always wear 6 or 6,5. But finally I understand that for BDG 7 is my right size.
2. Colours are absolutely not the same as on photos. Red is much more 'creamy' and maybe a little bit orange. Grey is not SUCH GREY as on the pic - it's much darker. Yellow is lil bit different from pic too. From those 4 pairs I got the right one was only black. ; )
But in fact all colours a great and nice.
And they are an excellent variant for girls which are not in good relationship with heels, but want some."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DizzieLizzie
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awful (for me at least)

(May 10, 2013)
"Two problems with this shoe:
1) the red is NOT red, more of a murky orange that clashed horribly with my skin tone.
2) the style was very unflattering for my size 9 feet. The low heel/overall shape made my feet look HUGE and more ogre-ish than cute.
For those with small feet it might be a win, but large-footed ladies beware. Returned :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Stylist
Location: Windsor, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Give me the blues!

(March 13, 2013)
"When I received these I just love the color of blue, I bought them to give a black sheath dress a pop of color and boy did I get it. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars was they run a bit large and will need inserts for comfort."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coll10

Adorable, terrible quality

(February 16, 2013)
"I saw these online and thought I absolutely had to have them. This chunky kitten heel is something I've been looking for for months. I ordered them in the blue and in the red, and returned both. They are so poorly manufactured, and the "suede" looks so cheap. I would NOT recommend this to anyone, unless they went on sale for $10."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Embee80
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Will cure the blues!

(January 18, 2013)
"I've previously purchased the BDG suede heel in orange and raspberry, and while I love the round toe and the color, the three-inch heel often left me in pain by the end of the work day.
When I saw the kitten heel in this gorgeous blue hue, I knew I had to test them out to see if the lower heel was more comfortable. I am very pleased with the purchase! Some reviewers have criticized them, saying they are not comfortable. They were TTS, though they did need to be broken in the first day. I expect this with the majority of pumps that I purchase, and I was not left with blisters or any lingering discomfort. After the first day, they felt great. They're feminine and functional, and I just can't get over the luminous blue. They are fast becoming one of my favorite pairs of shoes!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lacigam
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous

(January 17, 2013)
"I got these in black for a wedding I participated in. I'm not used to wearing heels, so a kitten heel seemed perfect, and these in particular are adorable and classic. I wear a size 10 and had to insert heel and ball-of-foot cushions to keep my feet from popping out. Despite being a 10, I don't think these exaggerate the length of my foot, so if you have big feet, too, don't worry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEMaher
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute and comfortable!

(January 3, 2013)
"I bought these heels in the mustard/yellow color to wear as a bridesmaid in a low key wedding. Best decision ever. The color and cut is adorable, and the heel height gives you just enough lift to be flattering without having to be in pain. While the rest of the bridesmaids were kicking off their shoes immediately after pictures, I got to wear mine all night.
They also look great with casual dresses, especially chambray.
I usually wear between a size 8 and 8 1/2. The 8 fit perfectly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousBassoonist
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Heels for Tall Girls

(December 29, 2012)
"I got these heels in black and was extremely happy! They look amazing in person and the shape of the heel looks good on me. I'm also not towering over people when wearing these heels either which is what usually happens when I wear heels. The only complaint I would have is that when I first got them I had trouble getting the size 9 I bought on, even though it's my regular size. The streched out after wearing them all day, but they also streched out width wise, which isn't reall noticeable unless people are constanly staring at your feet. Another great buy from UO!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
j415
Location: san francisco, ca

5 Stars for Style, 1 star for comfort/quality

(December 11, 2012)
"I LOVE the look of these shoes. They are the perfect height for every day wear or for dressing them up, but they are HARD. HARD HARD HARRRD. They also do not come in a 9.5...eh? Why? I can't seem to break them in. They rub on the back of my ankle and my toe. I wanted to love them so badly but I can't stand to wear heels that are so ill-fitting. If the leather were softer that would be a big dif. I just can't justify holding onto them for what I paid. But please UO, carry more styles like this!!! I love the kitten heel and the rounded/slightly pointy toe. Beautiful. So sad I can't keep them."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyFlore
Location: Sydney, Australia

Ladies with bigger feet, take care!

(November 28, 2012)
"These shoes are absolutely stunning; the color (I have the blue), shape, and heel are all lovely, and I can definitely see me wearing these very often!
As a size 10, they fit true to size. However - for ladies with bigger feet, they do tend to exaggerate the length of your foot! If that bothers you, be a little hesitant.
Other than that, I can't sing them enough praise!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmRita
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Comfy and cute

(October 23, 2012)
"I got the "red" in these shoes, and just like the photo, it is not red but a medium orange. However, that's what I wanted. The suede isn't great quality, but everything else is awesome. Super comfortable, looks good with everything. Now I want all the other colors.
Note: These shoes fit TRUE TO SIZE. I originally followed some reviews and ordered a size down, only to have to exchange them for my regular size!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JazTabar
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My new fave shoes!

(October 7, 2012)
"When I was about to order these shoes, I was a bit hesitant. I don't really wear heels a whole lot and I was planning on wearing these to school, so I ordered a half size smaller which was a great idea and wore then probably as soon as I got them. They are so cute! I ordered the red ones and received sooo many compliments on them and they are so easy to walk in(with the exception of a blister on the back of my foot). But they are wonderful! I'm planning in buying another pair as soon as I get more money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CZ1234
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

THESE ARE SO CUTE!

(October 1, 2012)
"I got these in blue and they are so comfortable and cute. I usually do not wear heels but these feel like you are wearing flats! they are awesome! I LOVELOVELOVE and am definitely getting them in other colors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Suede Kitten Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorna2

I cannot stop wearing them!!

(September 16, 2012)
"I love them! Very easy to walk in. I was even able to ride my bike in them (I do not have a car) They are very cute. Definatly going to get more in different colors (I have the blue ones)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1234next>>