Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee

Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
39 Based onout of 42(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
0livez
Location: Virginia Beach/ Norfolk, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

AWESOME

(March 28, 2013)
"This shirt was one of my favorite purchases EVER from UO. I get compliments every time I wear this beauty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
desertwillow
Location: texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

get it before it sells out

(February 8, 2012)
"coolest $5 tee you will ever buy. good quality, nice and soft, very unique. colors are even more vibrant than they look in the pics. don't buy it if you don't like oversized/loose fitting things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Danielleeee
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Gorgeous.

(January 14, 2012)
"I just got this out of the mail, I've been wanting this shirt for so long but 49.00 seemed a little pricey, so I had just admired it from afar, last week I saw it was on sale for 9.99 and i bought it in a heart beat. It just came into the mail today and i screamed, i really did. It fits like it does on the model and i'm 5'7. Super cute and such a great purchase. Super excited to wear it! :~)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
crumpetdear

fabulooous

(December 1, 2011)
"this shirt is awesome. the skull is bright and a super cool design. the shirt itself is a little bigger compared to other "one size" shirts i've worn but it looks really cute tucked in so i make it work ; D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
bethyschneids
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

It's Like a Dress

(November 28, 2011)
"This shirt is beautiful, but I can literally fit another person in the shirt with me comfortably. It doesn't hang as nicely as it does on the model, but with a few pins, it should look pretty good. I would recommend it, because it's really soft and gorgeous, but just know that unless you are 300 pounds, it's going to be huge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mccayla
Location: salt lake city, ut
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Get it!

(October 18, 2011)
"I love this shirt its so cute and comfy! The headdress is so colorful and pretty and the material is super soft! I'm 5'6" 120lbs. and it fits great! Don't hesitate just do it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Quayzee
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Favorite shirt ever

(October 10, 2011)
"I was hesitant about getting this because it's pricey for a t-shirt but it's definitely worth it. The design is great, the fabric is great, the fit is great for any size--big or small! Plus, I always get complimented on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lala730
Location: Manhattan, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Bigger girl, still looks great!

(October 8, 2011)
"When I was deciding whether or not to get this shirt, I searched through the pages of reviews for a review from a girl on the bigger side (like myself), so I thought after taking the risk, i'd write one for all my chubby girls out there. I'm 5'1, 165 pounds, and a size D, now with my bra size I was afraid that the shirt would make me look pregnant, and in turn bigger, but the shirt is really flattering! Covers up the tummy area and makes me feel really confident. The print is obviously adorable and I had to order more like it because i wanted to wear it all the time!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
herbivoreme
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way Too Big

(September 23, 2011)
"Ugh I was so excited to get this in the mail but it is huge! To me, not even the cute huge...I wish it had real sizing because it is an awesome shirt but it looked like I was wearing a blanket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tkbbygirl
Location: South florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

obsessed

(September 11, 2011)
"i'm totally obsessed with this shirt, the design the fit everything. i've gotten so many compliments already and i just got it 2 weeks ago! this is my go to shirt, definite recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syddyj
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Geeze I love this shirt.

(September 9, 2011)
"The post below does this shirt justice. It seriously is the perfect oversize shirt. Sexy with the collarbones, but if you've got some junk in the trunk it hides it too. It looks good on everyone.
BE CAREFUL IF YOU IRON IT. I've washed mine a billion times now, and the colors will transfer onto the iron and if you don't catch it, onto the shirt.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LilDameron
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New favorite top!

(September 8, 2011)
"I absolutely LOVE this shirt! I wore it when I went to Mexico, and got so many compliments. It is breezy and flowy, so it lets you stay cool. I'm super short (4'11), so this was definitely large on me, but I tucked it into my jean shorts and I think it looked really cute! It's definitely the most comfortable item of clothing I have."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UObsession
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Holy design

(August 26, 2011)
"This graphic is amazing!! The dark black provides a nice background for the brightly colored feathers, and there is a great contrast between the colors! Obviously, this is going to be an oversized shirt. It says it's oversized in the description, and "one size fits all" is typically a pretty solid sign as well. I am typically a M in UO and I feel like this top fit really well. Of course the top is oversized and I do own more flattering tops, but this one isn't unflattering at all, just not fitted (there IS a difference).
I think the material used to make this top and its cut are real strengths and part of what causes many reviewers of different sizes to leave such positive feedback. The top is a rayon, spandex blend, so it is on the thin side (without being so thin that the black becomes sheer), but it also falls beautifully (doesn't stick out at odd places or give a horrible, boxy cut). Also, because the top has spandex in it, you don't have to worry as much about it stretching out and becoming even more oversized. It is a bit shorter in the front, but not a point that would be worrisome, and I think it lends itself well to the fit of the shirt.
Overall, it's a nice shirt with an oversized, yet flattering cut (125lbs 34DD), decent length (I"m 5'6 and the front comes to the upper thigh, back to the mid) and great graphic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stutterbird
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute, but definitely runs large.

(August 16, 2011)
"This shirt is so comfortable and cute, and the design is fantastic, but it definitely runs quite large. Granted, I'm very petite -- only 5'0'' and about 108 lbs -- so, it was especially big on me. But I loved the shirt so much I had it adjusted. I guess it just depends on how much you like the look!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MadisonJean
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love it.

(August 14, 2011)
"I saw this shirt at the Woodfield store and felt it and went crazy. I want my bed sheets made out of this Material. I went on vacation to Charleston, SC and went to the UO. They did not have the shirt at the store, but they did let me order it online at the store so I wouldn't have to pay shipping. It said it would take a week and a half and it got to my house less than a week. I was very pleased. I wore the shirt twice in a row! Washed in between of course. My new favorite shirt. I will be wearing it with my new Ecote wedge booties when I go back to school."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sunnysydney

Fav Tee

(August 13, 2011)
"I absolutely love this shirt. It's one of my favorite purchases from UO. It runs big, but I love the way it fits! In the picture I had on shorts but I covered them up a little in the front."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JessHotMess

I love the design

(July 28, 2011)
"I'm an online shopper usually and was super hesitant to buy this shirt after reading the reviews, so I did the responsible thing and went to the store to try it on. Now, flowy tops like this are NEVER flattering on my frame, I'm an average sized girl with c cup boobs and my problem with flowy tops is my boobs push them out way past my stomach and I look pregnant. But you know what? I decided...who cares? I like the design and girls my size should be able to wear flowy tops just as comfortably as the really skinny girls who frequent these stores do. I bought the shirt and I'm wearing it now, I love it so who cares."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
frankii77
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Worth every dollar! I love it!

(July 25, 2011)
"I am absolutely in love with this shirt. I've had it for a couple of months and every time I wear it out people compliment me on it. It is the most comfortable tshirt I own, with lovely soft, light fabric and a very relaxed fit. The print is as vibrant as the photo shows and always manages to get a double-take from strangers :P
Absolutely worth every dollar! Truth be told, I would've been happy to pay more, I love it so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Sintheeya
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I love everything about this shirt

(July 23, 2011)
"When I first saw this in the store, I fell in love. And I'm still in love with this shirt! It's so soft and it doesn't shrink when you wash it. The design on the front, is pretty unique and amazing. I always get compliments when I wear it. I love oversized tees too. But I don't recommend wearing them with shorts, because the shirt will most likely cover them. One of my favorite purchases from Urban ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring at Stars Skull Headdress Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydneyx
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

One of my favorite purchases

(July 17, 2011)
"I am so glad that I bought this as it has turned into one of my favorite shirts. I usually wear it with acid-washed jeans and studded combat boots.
I am 5'7" 115lbs and it fits me exactly like it does on the model."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>