Customer Reviews for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean

Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean

Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Review 1 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crabcake
Location: Philadelphia

Good Until I Washed Them

(April 23, 2013)
"These were my favorite, most comfortable, perfect fitting pair of jeans - until I washed them. After going through the dryer, they are pretty much pajama-jeans. They fit like leggings now. It's my own fault for not knowing how to take care of jeans. Oh well."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miguel
Location: Plano, Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great Jeans

(March 28, 2013)
"Just got these in and love them. The fit is perfect, they are durable, feel great, and the color is perfect. I love all the added things to these jeans and def recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Deth Biker Couture

(October 29, 2012)
"The BEST for riding motorcycles and mopeds. I've put tons of miles on these and they do everything they say. Rain and grease resistant, specially stretchy constructed between legs to mount two wheelers, reflectors on cuffs, all super useful. Order one waist size up from true waist."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Kelowna, BC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Practical and Stylish

(October 3, 2012)
"These jeans have been amazing, the fit is flawless, and they work perfect for biking. I was skeptical at first because I haven't had the best of luck with 511's, but the Commuters are different from any other 511's I've previously purchased, perhaps it's the stretch denim. Either way, the color is true, the fit is perfect, and they're exceptionally practical. I've finally found the perfect jeans. I recommend you refrain from washing them unless absolutely necessary ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGCjake
Location: East Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Everything and More.

(January 25, 2012)
"I was skeptical at first, I'm a little bigger than you're typical UO demographic, but these pants are most def my new favorite. At first I looked for reasons to throw on these pants and go for a ride. Perfect for anything active, not just riding but for moshing and dancing as well. You'll be happy you bought these pants!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Taylor217
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Rad

(December 27, 2011)
"These jeans are really excellent, the cut is nice and they fit on your waist perfectly. The color is accurate and its convenient to have a belt slip on the waist for your U lock, as these jeans are developed for biker's. recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
amenenema
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

The best jeans I've ever had!

(November 17, 2011)
"Great fit (one size small), great construction, works FANTASTIC on the bike, and looks good to boot!
Seriously, if you ride a bike around town or commute to work, GET THESE JEANS!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's 511 5-Pocket Commuter Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
foberer
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great pair of jeans

(August 17, 2011)
"This is the first pair of jeans I've bought since growing out of my super skinny phase, and let me just say I'm never looking back.
If your moving from the 510s to the 511s here, stick with the same size waist. You'll get some extra room in the thigh area and even more room in the calf area without looking unkempt. If your moving from straight or bootcut or some other variation, I would go a size up since you're not used to the snug feel.
All in all, a great pair of jeans that's perfect for riding and casual wearing. U-lock holder blends in perfectly with the rest of the jeans and all the other special features work well. Great look, great feel, and a great pair of jeans."
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.