Customer Reviews for Original Risky Readers

Original Risky Readers

Original Risky Readers
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
14 Based onout of 20(70%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Original Risky Readers
Review 1 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
francoisbeavertree
Location: canyon lake, cal
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

great.

(April 27, 2013)
"the glasses are great. i wear them for fun. a litttle big not much though depends on face size. they are a little fragile so i dont wear them at school just on weekends with friends."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karma69
Location: dallas, tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

(>'.')>

(April 4, 2013)
"I like them.... I just bought them to decorate my room... but I think im going to wear them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kaylabree
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

:)

(December 8, 2012)
"these were my favourite glasses i wore them all the time
i took them off to clean the middle of them and they broke cleanly down the middle.. i'm pretty disappointed they were my favourite.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virge
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just for fun

(November 26, 2012)
"I had originally bought these glasses in hopes that I could get my prescription put in them. For some reason, maybe the lenses were too big or something, they couldn't. I ended up giving them away to a friend to enjoy. Wish I could have known that it couldn't be done before, though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chelseaaaaa
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i was once in love...

(October 25, 2012)
"until the broke in half out of no where!!! just snapped right in half! i almost cried i loved them so much... but i will say they are low quality... super fragile in my opinion. I really would love to order another pair but for the price and then the 10 dollar shipping, its REALLY not worth the price just to risk them breaking again. But my face does miss these large cute frames, that's for sure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Unicorns4ever

Okay glasses

(October 9, 2012)
"So, I got these really looking forward to them. I thought it was cool that they didn't have a rim on the bottom, because in the pictures I looked at it looked like the end of the lenses. However, there is a very noticeable gold rim around the lenses, and I was not expecting that. Also, the glasses are big and do not suit my face. Disappointing, I will be returning this item."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ashleyannep
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

too big and really cheap

(September 9, 2012)
"I saw these online and thought that they were so cute. I was looking for glasses to hide my eyes in the morning when they are all baggy and red. I ordered these and was so excited when I got them in the mail only to realize that they are so huge. They're a lot larger than the picture. I know you cannot expect great quality for the price that they are, but I would have expected them to not be as cheap and poorly made as they were. They also hurt if you wear them for longer than 10 minutes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishhh
Location: Manila, Philippines
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Trendy eyewear

(August 22, 2012)
"My boyfriend got this for me and I replaced the lens so I could use this for everyday purposes. I love the style and it perfectly fits my small face.. I've been using this for almost 2 years now and I never get tired of using this over and over again coz it is really trendy. Also, I got a lot of good compliments from my friends so what can I say? good price for a really fashionable pair of glasses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heisenberg
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Still Not Sure

(July 20, 2012)
"These glasses are cute but I do wish that they were a little smaller. Also they feel cheap but I guess that's expected for "fake" glasses.
I'm not sure if I'm going to keep them or not. I feel like they are too silly looking to be worn out in public."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
klehrr
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bigger than expected

(February 14, 2012)
"hey UO, you should model your readers on a model's face so we can get an idea about how big they are compared to a person's face.
other than that the quality is fine.
they just look a bit comical
"
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
beatenawake
Location: Edmonton
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

These are cute!

(January 29, 2012)
"They're definitely worth the price even though they do run a little bit big. They're durable, I've had mine for a few months, and the lenses are easy to clean. The only downside to these glasses is that they make my ears a little sore, but they're worth it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Elizaaaa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

too big!

(December 3, 2011)
"I was so excited about these glasses but when I tried them on after checking my mail eagerly everyday, they were huge! Literally they hid my eyebrows and they extended almost an inch off my head on both sides so it just made me look funky. Also the plastic lenses are super cheap looking. Sadly, I will be returning these and continue on my quest to find a great pair of readers."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
caseylee
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24

bleh

(October 19, 2011)
"I may or may not be cool enough to wear them. They definitely are not what I was expecting in the mail- I was expecting a more traditional, conservative frame, whatever that means. But, as you can tell by the photo, they demand that whomever wear them be super duper cool and/or a certain level of hipster to pull the look off. So, if you don't want to be mistaken for a hipster, then maybe don't get em. However, if you *do*, then: they're grrrreeeeaaaat!"
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AvaK

CUTE!

(October 9, 2011)
"These are a little bigger than I thought, but they are still really cute! They go with a lot of my outfits and I have already gotten a few compliments :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cambria

I love them!

(September 8, 2011)
"I tried these on in the store and fell in love, they're high quality and i haven't been able to find some like this anywhere else. They're so cute and go perfect for people, like me, with rounder faces."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
brownbombshell
Location: miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE GLASSES!!!!

(September 3, 2011)
"they look so much better in person! very fashionable. im in love <3"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aili

cute but HUGE

(September 1, 2011)
"I was so excited to get these but when I got them and put them on they were HUGE. I don't know if I have a abnormally small head or what but they looked ridiculous. really too bad because they were so cute other then that. Probably returning them."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosibella42
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but rather large

(May 9, 2011)
"I was so excited when i got these glasses, i got both this one and the black rimmed readers and was a bit disappointed. Though they are really cute, they are massive!! The lenses nearly covered my whole face. They will suit some people more than others"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jordananaomi
Location: hampton roads, va

adorbz.

(April 12, 2011)
"i just got these in the mail and put them on right away. they're super adorable! i needed a replacement for my 1960s cat's eye readers, 'cause they were out of style. my huzzy's gonna like these a lot. buybuybuy."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Original Risky Readers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erren

loved them!

(March 12, 2011)
"i really want prescription glasses that look like these, but for now these will do! they rock and other people love them. i get a lot of compliments and they make me feel cool."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.