Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress

Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 Based onout of 13(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
slc18
Location: salt lake city
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

pretty pretty pretty

(July 28, 2011)
"I got this dress in taupe because I think it is a piece I can wear in any season. The skirt is flowy and hangs beautifully and makes me feel super girly. The length is mid thigh on me and the top is super flattering even though I have a smaller chest. I got this in a medium because the small was just a little too tight up top and the length was a little iffy on the backside (not that I was exposed I just thought it came up a little too high when I bent forward. For reference I am 5'6'' 130 lbs and a 34 B."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bezsenny
Location: LaLaLand
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

...makes me feel like dancing :)

(July 11, 2011)
"You will have an urge to do a pirouette when you slip on this dress! So cute, yet simple; Can be dressed up or down, and easily transitions the seasons! The material is lightweight, yet not sheer; strong and super soft - definitely high quality!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone very top-heavy as no normal bra can be worn. Only pasties or adhesive bras will do! Totally satisfied!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xwoman
Location: Houston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Okay dress

(June 20, 2011)
"The dress looks cute online but after trying it on at a store I realized that this dress makes everyone that wears it like a 12 year old. I am not sure if it is the print or the fit but I definitely put it back"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnavoy
Location: Aurora, IL
Age: 18-24

Really Cute

(June 17, 2011)
"I actually bought both the floral and the brown. The circle skirt is very cute and I love the back but wearing a bra is basically not an option in this top. You can see it in the back and it shows on the top/side near the strap. Other than that, I love it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Malibugirl
Location: Malibu,CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

LOVE IT

(June 16, 2011)
"I loved this online so i went to the store and tried it on it looked amazing! I am not a dress person but i had to get it! I really love and wear it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuperS
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

VERY cute, but...

(June 15, 2011)
"It's kinda clingy, and does not cover anything up, so if you're at all self conscious you might not like it; I didn't end up buying it when I tried it on. Also seems like it should be better quality for the price, it's very cute but the fabric is thin. Also, with decent/large-ish boobs it was a little too "look here" for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paolaa
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Lovelovelove

(June 12, 2011)
"I've been stalking this dress for a while online and today I decided to finally check it out at the store. It's great I love it! It's really short in the back, but I have quit a big butt so maybe thats why it looks shorter. Anyway deff buy this dress. I got a large and it defines my curves awesomely. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UOBunny
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

AMAZING.

(June 6, 2011)
"I went to UO yesterday and finally saw this dress in person. I mean, I've seen it many times online, but I thought it just wasn't for me. My mom said I simply MUST try it on so just for the heck of it I got a size x-small instead of my usual small. (32-26-36) It was hard to but over my head since it was so small, but it just slid on when I did get it on. It wasn't tight and it wasn't too flimsy. It looked beautiful, but you cant wear any kind of bra/bandeau under there so I guess I'm going to have to invest in those nipple pasties lol. I'm 5'4 and it wasn't too long or too short, though I will be wearing shorts under them! I love the dress, and I love the floral pattern. Awesome buy."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
meownins
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Lovely dress

(June 2, 2011)
"One of the few dresses I feel good in! I ordered it in the "Rose" pattern and I love it. It fits me really nice, even with my super flat chest. It looks great from all angles. Very flattering cut. Very worth the money!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lsarron
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute........

(May 25, 2011)
"This is a really cute dress the only thing bad about it was that it was really short. I ended up returning it but if you really want it I recommend wearing leggings or opaque tights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1617

Delicate and Playful

(May 23, 2011)
"Great fit- perfect summer dress. Adjustable straps good for small boobs!
I'm 5'0", 108 lbs, got a small. Fits very true to size.
Can be dressed up or down- I wear with boots."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
UOGypsyQueen
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

YES

(May 18, 2011)
"This inexpensive knit dress offers extreme easy going comfort and is flattering to most body shapes, twiggy or curvy! I purchased the taupe in store. The print on the TAUPE style is actually a small daisy print, super cute! (NOT polka dot, as may portray in pictures.) It fits true to size. It's really great because this dress can be dressed up with heels and a waist belt or down with a trucker vest & lace-up boots. Also the prints are not TOO summery, giving this dress diversity and life all year round! Might have to buy the animal print one as well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Dancer Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebell32
Location: atl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

insanely cute

(May 15, 2011)
"love love love. i was concerned because the model has such a cute figure and i wasn't sure if the dress would fit the same or even close.... but yes it's insanely cute i feel like i should by 3 just in case i wear this one out. ps i got the brown with the dots.. but they arent really polka dots they are little flower like thingys, but no matter just as cute."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.