Customer Reviews for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel

Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 Based onout of 10(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Review 1 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abvk
Location: eau claire, wi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unfortunate

(August 19, 2011)
"Its my fault for not reading the dimensions earlier, but this bag was not the size i expected it to be. Like previous reviewers i wanted to use it as a school bag and its way too small for that. The bigger issue i have with it is how fake-y it is though, it just feels and looks like rubber-y fake leather and the top strap wouldnt stay closed because they all are held down by magnets, not the actual buckles. I just was very disapointed because it had so much potential to be cute if it had been better made. I should have listened to previous reviewers and not have thought they were wrong."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becca47
Location: Northern California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great bag but not so roomy

(August 11, 2011)
"I bought this bag thinking that I would use it for school, but it's way too small for that. It barely fits an SLR camera and wallet. But that's okay, it's really a fantastic bag but only holds the necessities. There are three inside pockets, one zippered and two pouches, one for your cell phone-sized item and the other is about 5-6 inches wide. The outside pockets are perfect for putting things in that you need to be accessible. It is a sturdy bag and the color is a nice light tan! I really like it, it looks so professional but cool too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vanessatoula
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Ehh. Alright bag.

(August 4, 2011)
"Same as the previous review, the size I saw in the product details said it would be big enough for my laptop which is 14", and unfortunately the bag is not. It's very small. I'll be keeping it still for school - I can fit some small books and my pencil case and make up bag, and maybe a small notebook or two, but it's definitely too small for textbooks.
I got the brown color, which isn't as reddish-brown as in the picture but it's still alright. And it smells a little bit, but that will go away soon I think. All in all, it's an alright purchase but I was expecting it to be bigger.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lostinmymind
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Too Small

(July 28, 2011)
"This is an adorable bag and I was so excited for it to come after I ordered it. In the details section, it is described as 19"l, 3.25"w, 16.5"h, so I was excited to fit my laptop in it, along with a few other things. Unfortunately when it came, it was 10'l, 4'w, 11'h. The bag was cute, but was unable to serve the purpose I had wanted it to and had to send it back."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ruthless1
Location: Laveen . Az
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Brilliant

(July 27, 2011)
"Bought this satchel and could not wait for it to arrive finally did and I can actually say I am content, it's medium size but still BIG enough to fit two drinks ha, love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackieoh
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cool bag!

(July 6, 2011)
"I really, really like this bag. I would love for it to be a pinch bigger, but it has the pockets in the front that can hold keys/cellphone and enough room inside with additional pockets. Have to agree that it does stink when you open it, but it goes away quickly. Looks more expensive in person, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makinmuffins
Location: long beach, ca
Age: 18-24

my favorite bag!

(June 14, 2011)
"way cute. found this bag on sale at the store and fell in LOVE with it. it is the perfect size and looks adorable with pretty much any outfit. doesn't look cheap at all. it's good quality too as it goes everywhere with me and has shown zero signs of wear. GOOD BUY!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AleBrasil

Its a beautiful design

(May 31, 2011)
"I liked the bag, although in the picture online it looks more "leathery" like hard ecoleather. Once i reacieve it it looked more like raincoat plastic. It has a beautiful design but the material is not that beautiful, at least not as i imagined by looking at the pic."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lodgester
Location: White Lake, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Sturdy & Stylish Bag

(May 16, 2011)
"I wanted a stylish cross body bag that would hold a lot and not "smoosh" the items in it when I set it down. This one is perfect! It has separate compartments inside and two on the front, so everythng in the bag stays super organized!
Also, very sturdy. I will be using this bag everday for a long time, I can already tell. I would highly recommend!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Whipstitch '70s Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieRose
Location: Midwest
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

retro and really structured

(May 14, 2011)
"i got the green color, which is pictured accurately. and its sooo adorable. its pretty good sized, and because its such a structured bag, its not just a never-ending pit of a purse. i would describe it as a medium size. i can fit a checkbook wallet, a makeup bag, sunglasses, and a planner. (the planner and makeup bag are pretty big) and the front pockets hold cell, chapstick, and car keys.
this is a nice change from mini purses and huge crossbody type of tote purses- its somewhere in between.
oh and the purse has a strong odor when you first receive it, but its something that obviously fades with use over time.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.