Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress

Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
104 Based onout of 120(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Astarr2

Perfect Dress

(September 29, 2011)
"Pictured online the dress looks as if it is more of a casual dress, but in person it is amazing. The color is very vibrant without being overwhelming and the dress is so so chic. I love how easily everything falls with the slight draping, and I love how flattering it is to my body. It is also very comfortable. An instant favorite of mine."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emi7156
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

BEST DRESS I OWN

(July 18, 2011)
"i ordered this dress thinking it would be the perfect summer dress, little did i know that it is the perfect dress for every season. I fell in love with it. It looks cute with heels flats boots etc. It fits perfectly and lands at a great length. I wear it everywhere. You can dress it up with a cardigan and heels or dress it down with a bikini and sandals <3"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hippiechick96
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

I love this dress!

(April 9, 2012)
"This is one of my favorite dresses! I'm 5'7, 127 pounds with an athletic build. I bought the small, and it fits great. However, it's a little low cut, and it shows my bra on the sides, so you may want to wear it with a tank top! (that's why I said it runs a little large.) It's also a little sheer! Besides those things, it's very pretty! I recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
katmeow
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute party dress

(March 31, 2012)
"I got this dress in black with geometric details and was happy with the pattern and colors. This dress was a little bigger on me than on the model so I had to wear it with a skinny belt which looked really cute. For reference, I am 4'11 and 93 lbs. I got many compliments on it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
DanaB
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great dress!

(March 14, 2012)
"I bought this dress in black, medium and its been great for me! I'm 5'2" and 130lb and this dress fits so comfortably. I loved it so much I bought it in the olive too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcp87
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love this dress!

(March 9, 2012)
"I had been eyeing this dress online for awhile, but because I'm curvy in the boob and butt area, was hesitant. I happened to go into the store and see it. I tried it on and fell in love with it! It's very flattering in all the right places. I will say it's a tad tight on my hips and butt, but not so much that I can't wear it. I'm 5'6" 165lbs and I got a Large. Definitely recommend!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hayleybabeyy
Location: Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

sadly too big :(

(March 6, 2012)
"I ordered this online and was really excited to get it in the mail. But, unfortunately it was a little large :( I'm 5'5 and weigh around 100 lbs and the small is too big. It's good if you want a looser fit but i like my dresses a lil short so this was not good. The dress is gorgous tho, wish I could keep it :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Noisy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Fits Great

(March 1, 2012)
"I am 5'10, 130 pounds and I ordered a size Small. It fits great! It is not too short like some other reviews say. Very cute and flattering."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ramonaaaa
Location: Hamilton
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good on all body types

(February 27, 2012)
"Got this in medium for my sister who is maybe in between medium and large and it looks great on her! She's curvier than the models and I think it looks great with a bit of shape and tautness as well as the flowy look that the models have. The coral is pretty see-through though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Burriedinheals
Location: GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Sexy effortless

(February 26, 2012)
"I wanted something sophisticated, chick, sexy and comfy. This is all that. If you match it with tights its really chick and with heals its a night out dress. I love that it flows as you move and its not a tight showing off style so you can feel comfortable.
The fabric looks good, well made and the side zipper gives it an extra kick. Love it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kelly123
Location: Atlanta
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute but see-through

(February 17, 2012)
"I bought this dress in the coral pink color. When it came in the mail I tried it on and it was so cute and fit so well except for one thing--the bottom is totally see through! You could clearly see the color of my underwear. Maybe the black would not have this issue, but unfortunately I am returning this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TLY1123
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing!

(February 12, 2012)
"I saw this dress at urban around the beginning of the summer and i fell in love. I tried it on, loved it, but still hesitated to buy it. I finally bought it in yellow to wear to a sweet 16 and it was gorgeous! I don't know why i waited so long! It is a tiny bit tight around my arms, but not so much that i can't move or are seriously uncomfortable. I got it in an extra small and im a 34A, so i would recommend getting it a size up. Also its a bit sheer and during the winter its static-y so make sure you wear it with tights or a slip! Overall its an amazing basic dress to dress up or wear casually!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenners16
Location: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

great summer dress

(February 8, 2012)
"I ordered this in a size up, based on what some people said with similar body type (I am pear shaped). However, it ended up being HUGE. I returned it for my normal size and it is great! Length is good and i really like the neckline. Also, the coral color is beautiful! Can't wait to wear it this summer with a long gold necklace and sandals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Khart8
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Favorite!

(February 4, 2012)
"I bought this dress to wear to a September wedding and it was perfect! I was afraid that the dress would look horrible on me because it doesn't have much shape, but I was wrong! I wore this dress during the summer, and winter with black tights and have received many compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyThePeacock
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Absolutely Stunning <3

(January 29, 2012)
"I bought this dress in white for a white party, it's absolutely PERFECT! The material is a bit on the thin side, but a slip quickly fixes that. It hugs in all the right places, it's classy but sexy. I'm 5'4, 120lbs and a 32A and bought the XS, fits like a glove! I'm even more excited to go to this party because of this dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sederska

OBSESSED

(January 19, 2012)
"I am simply OBSESSED with this dress! I got the royal blue, which runs true to the color on the website and looks great with my fair complexion. It's very flattering and I love the thick chiffon-like material. I suggest wearing a long necklace like in the photo just to complete the composition of the look. Overall, it's a GREAT dress and I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
GraceT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Not for tall girls

(January 9, 2012)
"Just like so many other recent Urban purchases I was disappointed yet again by this dress.
Having read so many positive reviews I figured this dress would be a safe online purchase to make but unfortunately that was not the case.
This dress is VERY short. I can't see how anyone could wear this out in public without flashing everyone. Even with tights I would feel uncomfortable wearing this.
It was also on the small side for me. I'm a L in just about every other stores sizes but apparently I'm too big for Urban clothes. This also came as a surprise since I read reviews by others who said this dress was flattering even on curvy girls.
The dress did appear to be fairly well made and the colors shown in the picture for the black multi were accurate.
My advice is that if you're 5'9 like myself or taller you should avoid this dress."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whit17
Location: Morgantown, WV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

LOVE this DRESS

(January 6, 2012)
"I went to the store and tried on this dress. I fell in love. The material is really nice. It is a comfortable dress and is more formal than the picture appears. I bought the black in a small. That is the size I normally wear and I feel it runs true to size. I would recommend this dress to anyone! I also bought a really cute belt from urban to wear with the dress, it looked great with it as well."
 
My Product Recommendations
Kimchi Blue Geo Beaded Belt
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Michelleeo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Literally THE BEST

(December 13, 2011)
"This is my favorite dress i own! And i own about 20 dresses! It is sooo beautiful, worth every penny(and this is coming from a poor college student). The material is so nice and the fabric lays soooo perfectly! I got red and blue and cannot for the life of me decide which one to keep! Runs a little big though, I am 5'8 and 34D and the large was too big, so keep that in mind when ordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence & Noise Layered Tank Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarah11k
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

LOVE THIS DRESS...BUT HAS ONE FAULT

(December 3, 2011)
"I fell in love with this dress...the blue is so amazing and i loved it so much also bought it in red! It fits any body type great and got so many complements in this dress...agree with other reviews, that it is perfect for every season. There is only one problem with this dress. If you want to dance in it, DONT. This dress fit me perfectly, it was not tight...perfect size, but one night i went out dancing with friends and came home to find that a side of the dress had ripped...a lot. The material is great but it is not good for dancing and SIDES RIP SO EASILY. & now i have this dress i LOVE but with a ripped side. But overall good perchance but just be ware that the sides rip easy and you cant do major dancing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.