Customer Reviews for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer

Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
2.958 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
13 Based onout of 24(54%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Review 1 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamsAbroad
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE!

(September 1, 2012)
"I bought these before going on a Europe trip, which I'm still on, and I love these. I've worn these walking around all day, dealing with cobblestone, climbing stairs, and standing around all day. It's been two months and these shoes are still going strong! My only problem is that my toes squish forward when wearing them too long, but that's how feet are. Though I don't recommend walking in the rain with them, it gets a bit uncomfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gigglegirl27
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great shoes but not for everyday wear

(August 25, 2012)
"If you plan on buying these and wearing them everyday i would think twice. They are cheap shoes and you get what you pay for. However I have had positive experiences with the quality and haven't had any of the issues with the heel that other reviews mention.
I do have a lot of shoes though and these are not my go to everyday ones so I think you should expect them to start to wear down quickly with everyday wear.
I do have to say though to order a size down.
I wear a size 7 and have very narrow feet. They didn't have the size down when I bought them and so I've had to stuff them to help with the size and the wideness so my feet don't pop out. Overall though they are very cute, light, and perfect for summer but don't expect a high quality shoe for the price. You get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halez
Location: Atlanta
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nice pair of loafers.

(August 15, 2012)
"I would never buy these not on sale, but I got the tan colour and they're a nice summer shoe. I hope they hold up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BambiSpice23
Location: Hacienda Heights, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

merp.

(August 8, 2012)
"I bought these for my trip to Europe, wore them 2 times before we left and the right heel snapped. I glued them hoping to last a few more wears and it became loose again the second time. lame"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
StyleMime
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Curse Those Kicks!

(June 24, 2012)
"Day 1- Upon purchase, these lil loafers seemed to bring my Jo Stockton/Audrey Hepburn look to idealization. The small heel and cut were exactly what I was looking for. Overall comfort was adequate.
Day 2- What is this?- a broken heel?! Already?!! The second day I wore these suckers the heel on the right was already coming off. And the overall size seemed to stretch overnight...did my feet shrink? I think not. I almost bought the cheaper-looking Kimchi Blue ones...but I got the more pricey ones just to be safe--HA!
Day 3- By day three, I could barely walk! Not only was the heel half-way off, the metal piece of the heel had come through and tore the inside sole--OUCH!
I am very light on my tootsies. I am very sad. I will not buy from this brand again.
Bottomline:: Looks can be deceiving. LADIES, DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES.
"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful Shoes

(June 4, 2012)
"These shoes are light and not very heavy duty material, but when the heels began to come unglued I superglued them and haven't had any problems with them since. They are very comfortable and extremely flattering."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Court1234
Location: Canada
Gender: Female

Looks Great, But So Cheap

(April 29, 2012)
"I loved these shoes so much, the style is great, but they fell apart so quickly. I do walk ALOT but granted shoes should last more than a couple of weeks. If you are going to order them, order a size down, and wear sparingly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jenny9500
Location: Brooklyn NYC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute Shoes, Quality Not So Well

(April 25, 2012)
"I bought these shoes about a month ago they are very cute and i got so many compliments however, my heel has not popped off yet, but its is already scrapping. I would say they are a great purchase if you are looking for something that is not an everyday wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Astrooonaut
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very, very cheap

(April 24, 2012)
"These shoes made my heels bleed... a lot. But, I've been extremely busy at a new job and didn't have time to buy another pair of shoes for about 2 weeks. I began wearing socks with the shoes, which relieved the pain a lot. You'd think loafers wouldn't hurt that much, but they do. I began wearing sandals in transit to work and changing into these loafers when I got to my cubicle!
But, anyway, two weeks in: the front half of the right sole came off.
And, the shoes run very large. I usually wear either a size 11 or 12, and I bought these loafers in a size 10 and it was still a wee roomy.
Side story: I bought a pair of heels online to replace these loafers (for work), from Urban, but when I got them in the mail they were the wrong color!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
wanderlustsf

Great shoes, terrible quality

(April 7, 2012)
"I LOVED these shoes – got compliments on them like crazy. Unfortunately, I went through two pairs in about two months due to the totally shoddy quality. When the heel caps popped off first one and then the other shoe (of my first pair, just like several other reviewers) I thought maybe it was a defective pair... but when it happened the second time around (plus the fabric was starting to pull apart) I realized the sad truth: these are just cheap, cheap shoes. They'll be your favorite pair for about a month, and then they'll end up in the trash. Waste of money, waste of materials. Better to spend more for a good quality pair elsewhere."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
teaa

loveee

(April 3, 2012)
"i got these shoes as a present, but I think I would've bought them regardless. They do run a bit big, I'm usually a 6.5 or 7 and my friend got me a size 7, its a bit roomy, but nothing too uncomfortable. I've worn them a couple of times now and nothing has fallen apart yet. They look super cute and go well with any outfit"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ShannonCL
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very cute and professional!

(March 26, 2012)
"I love these shoes! They can be worn casually or classed up a bit! I usually wear a 9 and I bought an 8.5, they fit me great and were quite comfortable to wear. My only complaint is that they get dirty so fast... but not much you can do about that!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flopalipo
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Look great!

(March 23, 2012)
"I really like these shoes. I saw them on line and then I saw them on a girl and loved them. I read the reviews and went 1/2 size up and they fit me perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
brimor
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable Smoking Flats!

(March 1, 2012)
"These are adorable shoes. As far as quality, you get what you pay for. Like all UO shoes, the quality is moderate/poor. It all depends how much wear and tear you inflict on them. Great for spring days, very light and breathable. They did run large by an full shoe size. Glad I tried them on in the store rather than buying online. I normally wear an 8.5, these fit me in a 7.5."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
apocalypse
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(February 19, 2012)
"These are cheap, what can you expect though for the price, it is UO. I am a true to size 7/12, these run a half a size large. I have only worn them a couple times and so far nothing is falling apart, yet. Most of my urban outfitters shoes I do not wear all the time because the bottom of the heels tend to wear down. But these are great for when I don't really have anything else to wear or I don't feel like doing a whole lot to look cute."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
missmarc
Location: BROOKLYN, NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute...

(January 24, 2012)
"so i own a hundred dollar version of these in cheetah print and yes these are significantly lower in quality and also a third of the price. i have them in blue suede and theyre beautiful and they were comfortable on my feet from the first day but heeey we've all had different experiences with them."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mexicomel
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Inexpensive take on the newest trend.

(August 29, 2011)
"I was a little worried to order these based on the reviews but figure I should give it a shot considering the price. I was pleasantly surprised when I received them. They are not the best quality and need a little wearing-in, but for the price I think they are a great deal. Order a 1/2 size down."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ebmarie
Location: Carlisle, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yes, they are not the best quality but...

(August 6, 2011)
"They are $34 shoes. I find that to be a pretty good price for one of the biggest shoe trends going on right now, especially in that fantastic red color. I bought mine about a month ago and I have been wearing them religiously and they are holding up pretty well. Obviously they are not made to be worn everywhere in every condition, but if you take good care of them and don't expect too much from such an inexpensive pair of shoes they should be just fine."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MMarieB
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hugely disappointed.

(July 31, 2011)
"I usually do not have a problem with any of my purchases at UO, but these shoes are terrible. I am a perfect size seven so I never really have a problem buying shoes online, but these shoes were a full size larger than a 7. Not only that but they were EXTREMELY cheap looking and the material was thinner than even the canvas flats I usually buy here. Needless to say I will be returning them. Oh and also spending almost $50 after shipping and tax to receive this poor of quality is RIDIC."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cooperative Classic Canvas Loafer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jillmk
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm so disappointed!

(July 20, 2011)
"I was so excited when I saw these black loafers. I've been seeing all of my favorite fashion bloggers wearing them, and I thought these looked great at a decent price. I was so disappointed at the quality of these shoes. After only wearing them (lightly) for a couple of weeks they already have a hole in them. These are being retired so I don't look totally homeless. Take caution with UO shoes. Some are great, some are totally cheap. Back to square one."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>