Customer Reviews for Anchor Slip-On Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Anchor Slip-On Shoe

Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 Based onout of 23(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Review 1 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUKE91
Location: Sylmar, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

LOVE THEM

(August 28, 2012)
"I love these shoes. i actually bought them in the burbank,ca store for $9.99 so i bought 4 of them in different styles.. you cant go wrong in buying them. they are very comfortable"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jananafish
Location: los anjealous
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

America the Beautiful!

(June 12, 2012)
"I was a little worried about the size at first because I am a girl but they fit perfectly! The "red" is American Flag print and they are perfect summer shoes. I don't think they are that durable but for regular wear, but for a few times they are totally worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maicul
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Sweet Kicks

(May 22, 2012)
"I was kind of sad on how fast these shoes sold out in their first run, but I'm glad UO brought them back. So I ordered one as soon as soon as they got restocked and I have to say I really love these shoes! I got these shoes about a week ago and everywhere I go with them I get complimented on them, I got the orange and blue ones (as it's my favorite complimentary colors!). And the blue and orange ones can be that one thing that makes your outfit even better. These shoes are super lightweight and very comfortable to walk in and are true to size, for me. However, yes, the sole are very thin, and will wear out very quickly (if you really like these shoes I say stock up? They are fairly priced.). So don't count on these to be an everyday use kind of shoe, nor a shoe for some rough trekking through the woods, or something, for you will have a hole on the sole before you know it. I recommend these shoes for light walks or for school or the beach or anything where little walking is needed. But hey, these shoes are still fly and a great style for the summer season! Get one before they are gone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Luxurious Swag

(May 4, 2012)
"Shoes came on time, once I put them on with pants I knew automatically I was going to pull females left and right, I got out of my infiniti G20 lookin like the hottest person on the block, love these orange n blue slip on's"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ColinC
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Really Cool

(April 27, 2012)
"I usually get 10.5 in vans but for these, 10 fit perfectly. I got the orange/ blue ones and they look great. You should probably only wear these when you have minimal walking to do like going to classes cause the sole is pretty thin. Having a different pair of shoes so you don't have to wear these shoes exclusively will definitely make these shoes last longer. Got tons of compliments from people including a girl I kinda like so that's always a bonus"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jehanne
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So comfy!

(April 3, 2012)
"We picked these up last weekend for my hubby to have some comfy and light shoes to wear around the house in the about-to-be blazing Arizona heat. He hasn't taken them off in three days. I'm pretty sure he sleeps in them. Fit is great, he sized up half a size, but they fit comfortably and don't slip off because there is a little elastic in the heel. Totally can't beat these for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MattM121
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Good Shoes

(March 26, 2012)
"The shoes are comfy. I generally wear them without socks, and they're comfortable considering how thin the sole is. They seem like they might wear out quickly, but that's to be expected with shoes from Urban. As long as you know that going in, it isn't a big deal. I got the green/blue/orange pattern and I get a lot of comments about them! Definitely a good purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stan87
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Good Shoe

(March 26, 2012)
"A great durable shoe for its price, the only downside would be the comfort. But all in all a good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AdamM
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

You + These Shoes = Success!

(March 10, 2012)
"If there's one thing I've ever bought on this site that I'm absolutely crazy about is definetly these shoes! There casual comfort and style make them ideal for almost any outfit you can imagine and their perfect in almost every way. These shoes are about the closet thing to actually walking barefoot (which I love the feeling). The only problem I might say about these shoes is they can hurt if your wearing them on concrete but you get used to it (but are ideal for walking on grass). You'd be crazy to not buy these!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
saeed21
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Love it, but runs SMALL! :(

(March 9, 2012)
"They run small on me, i wear other shoes size 10 they run Ok, this one i bought size 10. It runs small, so i returned it back! So my advice is get half size up. :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
Anchor Slip-On Shoe
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FitchMan18
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Not really a shoe to wear all the time.

(March 8, 2012)
"Hey guys. Well actually I have a similar shoe, the only exception is that it's not striped but a soft blue. Now, I got these shoes on sale for 50% off, which really only cost me under seven dollars. They are what you get - meaning, they're extremely thin. Don't expect to wear them all the time, because it will bruise your feet if you do. I wore them once to school, and although I got a few compliments, they really aren't comfortable to be worn all day. I wouldn't recommend buying these shoes, only because they are not great to be worn often - only once in a while, practically never."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrdinaryLive
Location: Waco, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

A lot of compliments!

(March 5, 2012)
"I bought the blue stripes ones, and they fit perfect since I'm a 9.5. I used to wear them without socks, but as you know wear this type of shoes without socks can produce odor, so I bought the "no-show" socks, problem solved! I wear these to work and to school, pretty much anywhere, because they are stylist and match with virtually every outfit. However, these can get dirty around the back and front really quick due to thin soles. Sometimes people would ask me if these are TOMS and where did I get them, but of course these way cheaper than, and I think stylist than TOMS."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ssamsterr
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24

Comfortable and more Durable than you'd think.

(March 1, 2012)
"I've been wearing these, like, everyday since I got them. I do a lot of walking and was scared that they'd tear after a week of wearing them. They've held up very well so far. The only minuscule problem I've had with them is that they're a tad too big, I ordered a 10 and they feel sort of 11-ish, but, no big deal, they aren't extremely loose or anything. They are a good buy, they go with almost anything you wanna wear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cashelton

Nice shoes, but uncomfortable.

(January 22, 2012)
"They are really nice shoes for the price, I just think that the bottoms are really thin so it almost hurts to walk in them on a sidewalk..They are nice shoes for the price, and spending a few extra dollars on those foot pads will greatly increase the comfort in these shoes :)"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
katiecakes
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good go-to shoe.

(January 17, 2012)
"My husband got these in black and they're great. They are a thin material, so I wouldn't recommend doing anything crazy in them like hiking or dancing. But they're great for going to class, dinner, or just around. He also says they're incredibly comfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ChrissJz
Location: Orlando, Fl
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

IM CONFUSED.

(November 8, 2011)
"so the shoes look AMAZING in person, and i really want to keep the ones i have but i feel that theyre a little tight like a previous reviewer said. :/ plus i have a wide foot so it just feels tight. but im worried to return for a size 10, because last time i got a size 10 from urban outfitters it was too big.
point is that the shoes look great, just be aware that they may be a tad small if you have a foot like mine.
now the real question is should i exchange them for a size bigger or not?"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Germz
Location: Miami, FL
Gender: Male

A must for any boater!

(October 25, 2011)
"These boater shoes are fun and great fitting, amazing price and probably my favorite part of my order!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dukey

great for price

(October 14, 2011)
"I ordered black/multi color and grey color which is more like light blue. While I love the colors of both shoes, grey one is somehow more loose than the black one. To be exact, left shoe of grey color pair is actually a little taller than the right shoe and is more loose. I don't know how that is possible and I'm going to return them. But I like the fitting of black ones and it runs true to its size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Youdotchan
Location: Lowell, MA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Bought these today

(September 5, 2011)
"They're great shoes. I wish I gotten them sooner at the store because they were ran out of the tan ones. Overall the fit is fine, could of been tighter but I'm just picky. For the price, they're definitely a keeper and they look amazing with shorts.
P.s. I got the black stripes, which turned out looking more blue"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anchor Slip-On Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MannyLove
Location: Ft lauderdale, Fl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

LOVE THEM

(June 14, 2011)
"I got this about a week ago and they are amazing for the price there very good quality and durable. I've purchased other shoes from urban outfitters in this same price range and the quality was horrible and didn't last for longer them a week these are going strong and i love them. About the size I wear a size 8 and I bought a size 8 i believe the fit pretty true to size but them again i don't have wide feet."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12next>>