Customer Reviews for Jewel Knob

Jewel Knob

Jewel Knob
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 Based onout of 8(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Jewel Knob
Review 1 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ilovetohugpugs
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cheap, but cute!

(August 21, 2013)
"even though i've read a lot of negative reviews, i decided to purchase this anyway because it's so beautiful! also, i plan on putting it on a drawer that will seldom be touched, so i don't think it will have any issues with it breaking. anyway, it's really pretty in person. i didn't realize that pattern around the knob was actually little holes, which made it even cooler in real life! and the brass outlining is shiny and makes the knob stand out from far away.
overall, i'm happy i made this purchase. as long as i handle it with extreme care, i think it will be fine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JillinVT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Extremely fragile and poorly made

(April 14, 2013)
"I bought 8 of these knobs for a dresser I refinished. They looked great, but one year later, all but 5 out of 8 have been bent up or broken off, and I feel I have been very gentle with them. I can't really overstate how disappointed I am in these knobs."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ekelleyf
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cute but not well made

(August 2, 2012)
"i bought two knobs in turquoise and the first week i had them i loved them. the design is perfect, but they are so poorly made. i cant pull on them to open my drawers without the colored part coming off. i would not buy them again."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lng1982
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Pretty, BUT...

(July 5, 2012)
"These knobs are very pretty. I ordered 6 in turquoise, & I do love how they look, HOWEVER, they are not very high quality. I barely bumped one of the knobs & the entire thing became misshapen. On another knob, I guess I used too much of a grip while pulling a drawer open b/c it ended up doing the exact same thing. From the front, you can't see the damage. I used super glue on the back to hold it in place. It looks fine but I don't expect these to last too long. If you're buying the knobs to use on a drawer that gets a lot of use or is in a high traffic area, be warned!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheDoorStop
Location: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute little knobs!

(June 28, 2012)
"I purchased a handful of these for jewelry racks and they are just perfect! They would also be great on a cabinet.
I would not recommend them for bi-fold doors (a tad small, in my opinion, for that) or for a coat rack.
Will definintely be biting more in different colors!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
selavy
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but not well designed

(June 14, 2012)
"I bought two of these knobs in yellow for my built-in closet folding doors. They are very cute, just like in the photos!However, they are not very well designed. The metal used to make them is soft: one of the knobs lost shape a little while I was installing it. For something that will be used on a daily basis, I don't see them lasting very long. Also, the screw end is too short. I measured 1.1/4 inch. One of the knobs barely made it to the other side of the door. The other one is slightly shorter. My doors are standard thickness (1.1/4) I will be exchanging the shorter knob, but if the exchange is short too I will be returning both of them. I'm only giving these knobs a second chance become they are so cute."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolly90
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(March 2, 2012)
"I bought two of these in the pink color for my vanity and they are so beautiful and unique! Exactly as pictured. I would definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jewel Knob
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katcam
Location: cresskill NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so pretty!

(December 17, 2011)
"i ordered two of these for my armwoir and they are even prettier then in the picture! they are gold and very sparkly and shiny. One disadvantage is that they do stick out more then i would like them too. But otherwise they were a great buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.