Customer Reviews for Printed Mary Jane

Printed Mary Jane

Printed Mary Jane
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
79 Based onout of 94(84%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Printed Mary Jane
Review 1 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sarahlee
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Dont Buy

(August 7, 2014)
"I Do NOT Recommend These Shoes. I Bought These Shoes, And They Came In Broken Down. These Shoes Had No Lach On Them And Are Not Durable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
whatevrs

:(

(December 18, 2013)
"the shoe isnt very durable or anything- but I didn't expect that. However it didn't fit quite right. I ordered an 8 and the sole of the shoe fit fine but the rest of it was way too big no matter how i adjusted it. it is a cute shoe but would be better if it was better quality."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GirlInTheArtRoom
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but not sturdy

(October 13, 2013)
"I bought the mint kitty ones :)
what i LIKE:
- soft, no need to break in (mostly cotton+ rubber construction)
- cute colour/ print
- easy to clean (throw in cloth bag and toss into laundry machine)
- price (although it used to be a bit cheaper ): )
what i DON'T LIKE"
- it's not durable, you can see the stitches inside the shoes.
- it's not waterproof (granted, i'm not going to step out into the typical Vancouver winter weather with these on, but they get wet super easily)
- the material is thin (its the same kind of fabric as most dress shirts (broadcloth), and there's 2 layers of it)
- not for bumpy roads (the rubber measures about 0.8 cm thick, and because of its soft nature, walking on pebbles will not be comfortable)
what you should KNOW:
- size up! like most shoes from asia, they tend to be a size smaller. i'm usually a size 9 (and sometimes a size 8 or 8.5), i purchased size 10 because with the 9, i could see my toe poking in the front.
OVERALL
nicely priced, cute and comfy shoes :)
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
makena
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

okay/eh

(September 30, 2013)
"I knew what I was buying (cheap pair of shoes I could just slip-on), so there isn't really anything bad I can say about these shoes because they ARE cheap and they WILL fall apart on you, unless you only wear them indoors or on flat, clean terrain. However, they are very cute. They're good for at home/the office/school, not exactly for walking about. Just don't wear them to the beach like I did, or you'll have to deep clean/get a new pair"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aliendays

GREAT!

(September 27, 2013)
"I got two pairs of these shoes and by far are my favorite shoes! I've worn these about 30 times and they havent fallen apart yet. The smell goes away after about 2 days."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RebeccaLiv
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Mediocre

(September 23, 2013)
"These shoes are extremely cute. Bought the bird and cat designed shoes 2 days ago. I haven't had any problems with them breaking or that sort of thing but what I have had a problem with is the terribly strong chemical like smell they give off. It's insane. My entire room smells like the shoes and I can smell them while I am sitting, the shoes even gave my brothers friend a headache! Not sure what I can do for them not to smell the way they do. I definitely want more but the smell is a huge downer. Luckily for me I have an extremely strong pumpkin spray that's able to rid my room of the chemical smell. lNormally I keep all of my shoes in my room but I'll have to find another spot for these babies....unfortunately."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kellys1616
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

broke during 2nd wear

(September 11, 2013)
"I am a fan of UO shoes but these are some of the cheapest I've encountered. Yes they are cute and comfortable but on 10 minutes into wearing them for the 2nd time, the strap broke off. These would be good to wear if you wear shoes in your sleep- otherwise, if you have a pulse and walk ever, not reliable. Highly disappointed."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UghJessss
Location: Laredo, TX

My favorite pair of shoes <3

(August 25, 2013)
"Cutest shoes I've ever worn! I got the black ones with the little birds on them. They're amazing and comfortable. I hardly ever want to take them off. The only thing I would say that is a set back is that they're very thin and you'd have to be careful not to tear them, but other than that I am very happy with this purchase. I can't wait til I buy more pairs!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Madddd

Sooo small

(August 20, 2013)
"I ordered the red multi (which by the way is backordered for wayyy too long) and some plain black ones. I'm usually a size 8 and I wear size 8 TOMS so I ordered these shoes in a size 8, and they were way too small. I went to an UO store, tried on a size 9 and that didn't fit either. I recomend you get a size or two larger especially if you have wide feet."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kylyn
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(August 17, 2013)
"I bought the black floral and mint kitty ones in store in an 8.5. They're super cute. When you first put them on, they feel kind of weird because they're completely made out of cloth. You will feel like you're going to break them at first. But I wore them to a show the first day I had them, and they held up.
They do get dirty quick, so I recommend them for a date or just going to the mall. No outside wear.
I would definitely recommend them. They're worth it for the price c:"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
batoul

so cute!!

(August 12, 2013)
"i bought two one for me and one for my sister, the colors are exactly like the photos and they look gorgeous! cant wait to show them off! they're very comfortable as if you're not even wearing shoes! i'd recommend to size down though. the smell though was so strong haha."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizaegg
Location: Plantation, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My favzzzzz

(August 9, 2013)
"I have these in the mint kitty & the red floral. I have had em for supeeer long, like 6 months. I wear them basically every other day... (-:"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Person111111111111
Location: Earth
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Print Mary Janes.

(August 3, 2013)
"I got these and in less than two days they broke. The little clasp thing that keeps the strap in place fell off. But very comfortable and reasonably priced for the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anonycat

My Stink-lovin' Bulldog <3s These

(August 1, 2013)
"I ordered the black, with birds and flowers, and the mint with kitties. I got the black ones today, and I'm well pleased. They are really cool and different.... and odorous. My stink-loving bulldog came and laid by my feet and had a good, long sniff session. :s
I hope the smell dissipates (have faith it will), as I plan on carrying them in my bag for transition from heels.
If you need reminding how cheap they were, flip 'em over and look at the soles. I am expecting them to eventually separate from the sole, at which point, I'm hoping some guerrilla glue can keep them functional. They are more comfortable than I imagined, with a sort of quilted fabric, light cushion insole.
Anyway, pleased with the purchase and eagerly awaiting my mint kitties. (I'm sure my dog would have a barely detectable sparkle, in his droopy eyes, if he knew there were more to come too.)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marthaaa
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great for the price

(July 26, 2013)
"I pretty much live in flats and flip flops so I wasn't looking for a huge amount of support in these shoes. I got the mint kitty cat ones and the print and color is gorgeous! I get compliments on them all the time. The only thing I didn't like was how easily they got stained and dirty. But for $10 they're fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
baileyp
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really bright

(July 23, 2013)
"I got the orange seashell ones, the pattern is great. They're a little bright for my brown/beige/ballet pink wardrobe but I kept them because the pattern is so cute!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hightides
Location: houston, tx
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

pros and cons

(July 16, 2013)
"i was so excited when i bought these shoes and when i first saw them, i honestly thought they wouldn't fit me. i'm usually a size 7 and when i tried them on, they were the perfect fit! they're so comfortable and flexible but the only con about it was that i was putting on a shoe and the part where the buckle is at broke off! i was so upset about it, but i managed to sow it back on myself even though it was quite a struggle but overall these shoes are p e r f e c t and so adorable! i've seen complaints about the strong smell the shoe has, but it really isn't that bad as it seems! the fabric is kind of thin, so it's best to take really good care of them! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beenie

Smelly but cute

(July 11, 2013)
"The smell IS quite strong. I'm wearing them for the 1st time today at work and after 6 hours I'm starting to get a little nauseous. I hope it goes away after a few wears.
I'm usually a size 9-9.5, so I got a 10 and they fit just right. My only complaint is that the price is a bit high, even at $10 a pair. I live in Canada and at the Army and Navy store here they had the same exact shoes for $4 a pair. Albeit they didn't come in any patterns there, it still just goes to show how marked up these are.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mea023
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really cute shoe!

(July 10, 2013)
"I purchased the cat print and the floral print with the black background. I just love the kitschy prints and have received so many compliments. I am usually a size 8 and a size 8 in this shoe fit me perfectly. This shoe style is really cute with cropped pants and rolled jeans."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Printed Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdamermaid
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(July 6, 2013)
"I bought these in Mint (kitties!) and the Red Multi and these shoes are so perfect. These shoes are not only cute, but very comfortable and came at a great price! I love these and intend to buy many more. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.