Customer Reviews for Around the World Letter

Around the World Letter

Around the World Letter
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
27 Based onout of 31(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Around the World Letter
Review 1 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elena91
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

<3

(June 25, 2014)
"Surprisingly sturdy, neat little decor. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldie2084
Location: Nanaimo, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Shipped all the way to Canada

(May 23, 2014)
"We purchased four letters to spell out our daughter's name in her nursery and they look great! The "O" was on backorder, but was worth the wait- it turned out it had our hometown from ND on it. <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValentinaMaria
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute

(August 29, 2013)
"this was really cute and its going to be a new addition to my apartment . I wanted to get my entire name but i decided on just a first letter since they dont have all my letters"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lo13

Awesome purchase!

(August 9, 2013)
"Such an awesome purchase! Super cool that I conveniently got my hometown on the map. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KaTiE4492
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Cool

(July 17, 2013)
"I love this. They were out of the K's of course so I got a K in the metal wall letter UO has online right now, and I got the G in this around the world print. I put them together as my initials and it looks really good mix-matched like that. That's a tip for all you K people who like this product too. The G I got had a little part of the map fabric that had a ridge in it. Its pretty subtle but keep an eye out if you're a perfectionist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophysophh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

really cool

(March 18, 2013)
"I was super happy when i got this as a gift, they are cool and faded and vintage looking. I thought they would be a little bigger, but either way im happy with them! Defintiely get one :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laura612
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love these!!

(February 20, 2013)
"I'm so glad I ordered these!! I absolutely love them!! The quality is very good for the price and I was pleasantly surprised at how great the linen sides and backing looked. I ordered L O V E. The straight letters looked great, but the sides of the curved "O" were a little warped and buckled. Not a huge deal to me, but worth noting. My only request- add an ampersand!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niki138
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Much better quality than expected!

(January 4, 2013)
"The linen backing is so nice. I was hoping to get something a little more exotic than north america on the map but the way it's placed is really nice and not immediately recognizable as north america. Hard to hang without adding a picture wire but theres no way to really get around that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dangallo
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Awesome

(December 28, 2012)
"People complained about the country that was on the letter, but get over it. The D i got was of Russia and Canada, which is not a big deal because the picture on the internet was different. The material is like a canvas on the sides. Not to small, not to big."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hephep
Location: boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect and fun

(December 12, 2012)
"these letters are exactly what i was looking for. they are really easy to hang and look great on my wall!
the maps are a little bit dark but i knew that because of other reviews. i suggest buying them in the store so you can pick the ones you like =)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonDiane
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely lovely.

(October 4, 2012)
"I love this wall decor. I was pleasantly surprised that the edges weren't rough. It's very soft and easy to work with.
But I was also surprised though that the map part wasn't that crisp and bright as it looks online, it looks a little old, which I now get is supposed to be vintage looking. But I actually like it better that way!
Definitely recommend it. I do wish it was a little cheaper though so I could get my whole name, ha!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Awesome Decor!

(September 20, 2012)
"EX Nihilo is the Latin phrase meaning 'out of nothing.' Looks great, delivered on time and without damage. Good buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahbelle93
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute decoration!

(September 13, 2012)
"I ordered this for decoration in my dorm room at school and it was exactly what I hoped for! It's very light and easily hangs on the wall. I would recommend it if you are looking for something simple but still unique!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelee
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love these letters!!

(September 10, 2012)
"These are the coolest letters ever! I love that the letters are trimmed out on back and sides in a cotton/linen fabric. Great quality!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
claudibaudi
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Unique Present!

(July 6, 2012)
"I purchased this as a little house warming gift for a friend. She is a keen traveller so the concept of a mapped letter worked out well! She absolutely loved the gift.
I thought the size was perfect, good for leaning on a shelf, but also came with a hook on the back for hanging. It was well made and very unique!
As it was a gift I don't have a photo of the "product in action"- but here's a photo of what it looked like in my hands after I unwrapped it. My dog also approved of the present!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
media
Location: London Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Disappointed

(June 30, 2012)
"You can't count on the letter you receive having the same part of the world map on it as in the picture online. We live in Canada and have travelled to Europe, so were excited about the letter K showing a lot of Europe. Instead, we got a K with just the smallest bit of the European coastline, mostly ocean, and part of Canada. The letter is also smaller than it looks in the "room" picture, online. Seems to be well made though."
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snoopy70
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

PERSONALIZE IT!

(June 25, 2012)
"I love the Initial Map Letters! I decorate with a travel theme and these letters look great in my living room."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dangerface
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So disappointed

(June 24, 2012)
"I purchased the 'O' for my son's bedroom, in the hopes to add some decoration to his nursery. I was disappointed when the cute little letter I had envisioned was delivered cracked and broken in three different places. The fabric covering the back of the letter was also misshapen as the structure of the letter itself was bent and slightly warped. Most of these are easy, yet unnecessary, fixes. Needless to say I was very disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pumas
Location: toronto
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute! (countries pictured not consistent!)

(June 13, 2012)
"really cute, well made, SMALLER than seems in the picture... but I was expecting the countries of the letter to be the same ones that are on the picture!
(I'm from Colombia, my husband is from Chile and our last name is P which would have been TOO perfect! we got the African part of the map on our P, which is still very cool.)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Around the World Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpmm
Location: Melbourne, Vic
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Unique. Love!

(May 7, 2012)
"I've got the 'M' and it's great! It is big but it's good that way, as it stands out with it's vintage and unique look. I want more of them! Well worth the price too"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
12next>>