Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress

Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
78 Based onout of 96(81%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nikkigggg
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

So cute!

(January 11, 2012)
"ordered it in the purple pink and once i got it I tried it on and love it!! such a cute summer or spring dress but wasnt expecting it to be that long but still a good length"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimspo
Location: South Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great dress

(January 5, 2012)
"I love this dress. I got the pink one (not my first choice in color but the others were out of stock). I got a large even though I'm usually a medium. I could have gotten a medium but the large isn't too big because the back is stretchy, which is good. It's long enough so I can wear to my internship with a blazer but still above my knees (I'm 5'7). Great dress, highly recommended."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kady
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

very cute

(December 28, 2011)
"i love this dress. bought a medium and its perfect. probably wouldnt fit anyone with a large bust. its very flattering and could be dressed up or down. not too short either. i would totally but this dress in a different color or pattern if they werent sold out already."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lilatadle

Rod Broke!

(December 16, 2011)
"This is a really cool dress, it's mostly comfortable. My only complaint would be that the four different metal "rods" are very sharp, and on my dress one of them poked through the actual fabric, and I had to take it to the taylor's. It runs just a bit small on the bust, I'm a 32C, but am a pretty small person, and it really presses against my chest."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ttgirl
Body Type: Slim

Nice Design but...

(December 16, 2011)
"I am 5'1 115 and 34B-C got this dress in XS which i normally wear and it was way too small. This is mainly because the bust part in the XS is definitely for 34A and smaller. Also the material is very thin in the skirt and a bit flimsy. It feels like it could fall apart very easily. All in all, it is a very very cute dress. You are really paying for the design, not really the quality. Because I find the design so unique I returned it and ordered a Small and Medium to try. My big concern is whether the bust part is going to fit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britelouise
Location: Mankato, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love!

(December 13, 2011)
"Ordered this dress in orange/navy for a summer wedding and loved it! The dress fits great and the colors are vibrant! I'm 5'11 and it wasn't too short. Super cute for any occasion!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
prettystuff
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Needs a bra

(December 13, 2011)
"I am 5'7" , 135 lbs, and 34 B. I bought this in a medium. The small was too short for me but I definitely need to wear a strapless bra with the medium and it is still short so that I have to be careful when bending down. It does not offer good support on top. The top part is also a little low so not all bras will work with this. The fabric is very soft which I like and I have not have any problems with the boning. Have only worn it once though and not yet washed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressssobsessed

Perfect.

(December 6, 2011)
"I am 5'5 and 117 lb and i bought a small. It came in the mail today, and the material is super great and it fits nicely. This is for thick or muscular girls like me (:"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fairieplay
Location: florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

comfy, soft, FUN

(December 3, 2011)
"i am 5'4" and 120 lbs and i purchased a size small. i like this dress because i am a 34B and i can wear this with or without a bra and it stays on. some strapless dresses are either too tight in a size Small or they fit everywhere except the bust. this is a nice fit. fabric is soft, length is good. the pop colors are GREAT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sammib

Great

(November 29, 2011)
"It looks amazing it's a little snug in the bust part but that can be good as it is strapless. I haven't had a problem with the boning in the dress like some of the others had. The material feels a little cheap but I got this dress on sale and it is very hot in purple"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nolanola
Location: New Orleans
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Boning has fallen out + that may be a good thing

(November 27, 2011)
"This dress is reasonably cute and for the sale price, this may not matter too much. I've worn this dress twice, without washing it. The second time I wore it, the boning broke through the material that encased it. I had to pull it out in the bathroom of a restaurant and throw it away. On the positive side, the boning wasn't doing much anyway and the dress is more comfortable now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovethisdressSOMUCH
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Really Pretty!

(November 25, 2011)
"Very flattering and comfortable! I highly recommend this dress!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veemonay
Location: lbc,ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

perfect!

(November 24, 2011)
"this dress is super cute and it fits great! i first saw it online and i wanted the blue one but when i went to the store and saw it personally, i fell in love with the orange one. great buy!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashly23
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

lovely dress :)

(November 22, 2011)
"I bought this dress in store in the black w/ blue XS and it fit absolutely perfect and looks very lovely im going to wear it for thnksgvng :-D i'm about 5'2''-3'' 110 lbs. curvy 32A and it is a really great buy! good for going out,holidays,or casual."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiffanyde
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

almost there for me

(November 20, 2011)
"This dress looks great! Only thing is it was a little long for my preference. Skirts/dresses that length have to come in at the bottom for them to look good on me. I'm going to shorten it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather12321
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

No regrets

(November 3, 2011)
"At first, I was hesitant to buy this dress because some of the other reviews stated that the dress was poorly made. But I wanted to wear it to Homecoming, and it was approaching quickly, so I decided to buy it in Teal. Unfortunately I wasn't able to go to my Homecoming, but I've worn the dress to several places such as Disney World, dates, and out to eat. It truly can be worn anywhere, and it is super comfortable & the colors are beautiful. I ordered a small (5'10", 130lbs, 34A) and it fit perfectly. The only downside is that the skirt wrinkles easily."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racemydog
Location: California

Great Buy!

(October 4, 2011)
"This dress is adorable and super comfy. It's not to short, but a suitable length for homecoming or a party. It's easy to take from day to night and from casual to fancy with the right accessories. The fabric hugs the body in a flattering way, and the colors are gorgeous. I got the peach one, and it's really cute! You've got to buy this dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaylay
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Wardrobe Staple with small but FIXABLE flaw

(September 26, 2011)
"I purchased this dress in the teal/grey/black combo, sz small (5'4 120lb 34B) fits perfectly! I always receive many compliments whenever I wear it, which is often. SO versatile, I've worn it for a night out with strappy sandals, to work with a black tee underneath and kitten heels, and just wore it to a friend's wedding with a shrug and black open toe booties.
ONLY complaint is... yes, the boning pokes small holes in the front of the dress. Easy fix, take the boning out and sew the small holes. VOILA! No one notices and it doesnt change the aesthetic. Also, I handwashed and hung to dry and I didn't have an issue with shrinkage as some other reviewers did. Maybe I'm just lucky?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LS000
Location: Ontario
Age: 25-34

Ruined the first time I wore it!

(September 20, 2011)
"I bought this dress and immediately loved it. It fit awesome (I'm 5'4'', 130 lbs, got it in a small) and was so comfy to wear and I couldn't wait to wear it. BUT the first time I wore it out, by the end of the night the boning had busted through the material at the back of the dress! I'm hoping I can get it fixed, but since it shredded the material where it broke out, I'm not sure. Super disappointed cuz I was hoping for this dress to be my new standby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Colorblock Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lo415
Location: san francisco, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE..if they could only fix the corset!

(September 17, 2011)
"love this dress, wish it was made just a bit better! one of the metal stays came out of the corset-top the first time i wore it so i exchanged it. now every time i wear it i feel like i have to be extra careful because i really do love it and want it to last! i'm 5'10 125lbs 34a and the small fits me perfectly. adorable, just not made super well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.