Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short

Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
6 Based onout of 12(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MantisPrincess
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Poor Quality

(January 2, 2013)
"I understand the risk with urban renewal stuff. The shorts looked nice at first, but upon closer inspection, I could tell they had obviously been pants that had been cut down. Now there's nothing wrong with the idea, but they were very poorly executed. The edge was bumpy and uneven- it looked like someone had spent about 5 seconds quickly sewing a crooked line into the shorts. Plus they were ridiculously large for a small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madzavit
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great cut! Looks cool !!!!

(December 6, 2012)
"The size (L) is just perfect on my body. Usually I'm 14US."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katiebug7
Location: Washington, DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute, bad sizing

(November 10, 2012)
"I got these shorts a while ago, and after reading the reviews, decided to get a small. I'm 5'6 and about 140 pounds. I'm usually a medium, but ordered a small. These shorts were still a bit big. I wish I had gotten an extra small but oh well. The shorts are still cute, I just have to wear a belt :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amyhero
Location: toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

huge

(September 20, 2012)
"i am 5'6 , 120 ish lbs, i carry most of my weight in my thighs/bum. i thought by the other reviews a small would be safe but i was way wrong, they are huge ! i would agree with other reviews they fit like an XL and the tag on the actual shorts says size 32 , not even sure what to do with them now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenJenn23
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

worst sizing

(September 10, 2012)
"received these shorts today, looks super cute but way too large. bought a size S and definitely received something that looks like an L or XL. very unimpressed..
would return it but I live in Australia and really don't think its worth it.
so disappointed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sg123
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

urban renewal = horrible sizing

(September 9, 2012)
"I ordered a size small and they were HUGE. Like not lose...they fell off. They looked like an extra extra large! Urban renewal online is all about luck so..good luck! The shorts color was awesome though. (I bought turquoise)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KateLK
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love it, but color & sizing issues

(July 31, 2012)
"I LOVE these shorts! I literally wear them all the time, and I actually get a lot of compliments on them. However,
I got the acid wash, thinking it would be kind of a grey-ish hue like the picture, but it turned out to be blue. Not just plain blue denim, it was definitely acid washed, but it had a blue tint to it. But I didn't really mind, because they're really cute anyway.
Also, they don't give me a muffin top at all which I hate about a lot of shorts. It's not too high waist and not too low cut. Extremely comfortable.
I would DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone! It's really my new favorite pair of shorts. I'm so glad it's on sale ($10 off is a lot, okay!), I'm going to get another in grey."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Aud908
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Big let down

(July 27, 2012)
"I was really excited to buy these shorts, but ended up very disappointed. I got the "acid wash" in a size small, I'm usually a size 2. They are not acid wash at all, just regular blue denim, and they are HUGE. They literally fall down when I put them on. Such a bummer because they look awesome online but they aren't anything at ALL like the picture. I guess you never know what you're going to get with Urban Renewal.
I would just go to the store to buy these, the sizes are completely different/off.
In the photos I uploaded I put my laptop and a magazine next to the shorts for comparison...Just so you can see how "small" these shorts are.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jen16
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Way to big.

(July 15, 2012)
"Ordered a small, but it was way big. Pretty color and style, too bad."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4nn4
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Yes

(July 13, 2012)
"LOVE these shorts. The denim is great quality, as is to be expected of Levis, and they look great! The fit was perfect with mine."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urbanloverr123
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, a little small

(July 8, 2012)
"I always buy urban renewal Levi shorts cause they are litteraly te best shorts ever, and these are the only ones that are a little off. They do fit tight and I like my shorts a little loser so if you're like me you might want to order a size up. But despite the size they are really really cute and definitely buy them especially on sale price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meow12345
Gender: Female

way too small

(July 2, 2012)
"I'm 5'6" and about 118 pounds, and I've ordered Levi's in an XS from UO before which worked fine. I ordered these in an XS in the gray and they were EXTREMELY little. I wasn't even close to being able to button them. Size up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.