Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short

Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Average Customer Rating:
3.254 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
40 Based onout of 63(63%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
littlepinay
Location: east coast
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

bad execution

(August 7, 2012)
"[5'1, 104lbs w/ a 24 inch waist]
i ordered these back in dec (2011) in an XS and for some reason was mailed a Small. a small was STILL tight on my thighs (im a ballerina but i dont have huge legs) i could still wear them but its not flattering & because they're so tight, it causes a camel toe -_-
sadly these were a gift so i can't exactly return them in exchange for something else."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
calilover7998
Location: CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute but huge!

(July 13, 2012)
"I bought the denim color shorts and the color and length are perfect however the sizing is a bit off. I got a size small and it was huge!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alliextrat
Location: new york, ny
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

sizing waay off

(June 28, 2012)
"i got a medium in a different pair of urban renewal shorts and they were perfection...this on the other hand, was not. it was WAY too big. it actually slid off my body. (i'm 5'2 and usually a 28 or a 2/4)
i also wasn't crazy about the style of it...it just wasn't what i expected and i had to return it:( big dissapointment.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hersey
Gender: Female

HUGE!

(June 25, 2012)
"I LOVED THESE WHEN I SAW THEM ONLINE! Being Urban Renewal, I figured the sizing might not be perfect. Boy was that an understatement! I ordered a M and they were HUGE! what I would have expected for an XL. I'm not stick thin and mediums have fit in the past so I went for it. Not a good purchase. I love Urban Renewal to death, but this didn't work for me"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nagrom
Gender: Female

yeah...

(May 19, 2012)
"be prepared for these to be very large, they are like your mom's jeans you cut short. If you like that, you'll fall in love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CrazyyCatLady
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too big

(May 18, 2012)
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to order both a size small and an xs. I am 5'7 and weigh 130 so I thought that the small would fir and if it didn't the xs would. I guess they ran out of xs by the time my order was sent to me because I received 2 smalls and xs is no longer listed as a size under the denim color. Any way, the smalls were very big on me, I could pull them on without unbuttoning them. I am really disappointed, these shorts were exactly what I have been looking for. Hopefully the denim will come out in xs again so I can give them another try."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sayanythingelse
Location: Gettysburg, Pa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

HUGE!!!

(May 15, 2012)
"I'm 5'2 and 90 lbs, i got the small. These are nice shorts for someone who is a bigger size. When i got them i was really disappointed because i really wanted a pair of denim shorts. I loved them but i really wish they were smaller."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raurz
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice colour, bad sizing.

(May 14, 2012)
"I normally wear 25/26 in UO jeans, and was worried that the xs might be too tight so I ordered a small. The size I received was W32... these high waist shorts sit on my hips with room to spare. Way too big! Gonna try to return for xs. Other than the sizing issue, the acid wash I received was fantastic! I hope the xs ones would be just as nicely washed."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adriennex
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Vintage!

(May 4, 2012)
"I have an URBAN OBSESSION! and credit them with the entire outfit :D ... But of all my purchases these shorts have become my most prized possession!
I fell in love with these as soon as I saw them. All the reviews say they run big and in my case they did too. I am 5'2 125 lbs and got a small. I tried shrinking them a couple of times but it didn't help much so I just wear a belt with them which works just fine. I gave these shorts 5 stars because even though they run big they work perfect with a belt and have a great vintage look. I would definitely recommend these!"
 
My Product Recommendations
UO Matte Round Sunglasses
3.5 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
Spiritual Necklace
3.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sabribri
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

HUGE!!!!

(April 30, 2012)
"I fell in love with these online, and thought i'd just get a small. They're so big on my, i could probably wear 3 pairs of shorts underneath them. BEWARE! Except for that, the color is nice and i love how high-waisted it is. Will be exchanging them for an extra-small!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iloveshoes123
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty good shorts

(April 28, 2012)
"I'm 5'9 and very thin-- I wear a size 26 in shorts, so usually I guess that would be considered a small.
After reading the reviews about how these things are HUGEE, I decided to go with the extra small in the denim color. They fit me tightly but not so tight that they are uncomfortable. I actually like a tighter fit as long as the shorts are comfortable. However, this makes it kind of hard to tuck in shirts and make them look good, but with enough adjusting the shirt it can be done. Overall I really do like the shorts, they look good on. They are semi-high waisted, the shorts come to about a tiny bit over an inch under my belly button. These shorts are EXTREMELY short on me, very borderline "cheeky" shorts. I wish they were just slightly longer in length, but I guess that is one of the downfalls to being tall.
The shorts look exactly as pictured and are the same color and everything-- since these are Urban Renewal shorts I feel like I'm lucky :) I got the kind with the buttons.
Overall, I really like these shorts and how they look on me. However, they are borderline tight and extremely short. This is why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5. If a small were to be just a little longer and a little less tight, I would return these and get a small, but I don't want to risk returning these since they're cute and I don't want to risk losing them to shorts that are too big and unflattering or not as pictures-- because anything you order from Urban Renewal is a gamble and that's not a chance I'm willing to take."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kelsie
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Shorts

(April 6, 2012)
"I bought the purple and the turquoise on sale in store and it's something I would only buy on sale. They are a little bit larger then I expected, but I have properly shrunk them in the dryer. The sizing is weird, but the colors are cute and different. They're definitely special to have but you have to try on a bunch to find one that's basically good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ZeeCee
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female

Nice but not properly sized

(March 22, 2012)
"When I bought the denim jeans I expected the mediums to fit me (I am a 27/28) but when they arrive they were huge and slightly darker! They were a size 34. I am going to have to return them. They are very nice I will probably order the smalls."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JadeW
Location: Connecticut
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

amazing

(March 20, 2012)
"I got these in the denim color in a size medium and they're exactly like pictured and fit perfectly! I'm 5'7 and have about a 28 inch waist so I was considering a large, but the medium is great. Also I actually love the buttons rather than there being a zipper."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skluvsuo
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

fab shorts

(March 14, 2012)
"I was a little worried when I ordered these due to all the negative response about the sizing so I ordered an XS instead of an S and they were perfect! A bit tight but that's the way I like them! The color was completely different (dark blue with bleach splotches) but it looks even cuter! If you're willing to take the chance, get these"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1ovex3
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way too big!

(February 25, 2012)
"I'm 5'3'' and 107 lbs, and i bought a small. They were the largest shorts I have ever seen in my life! They were at least double my size, so I'm sending them back"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Palmdale, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

TOO BIG !!!!!

(February 23, 2012)
"I'm 5'1 and 87 lbs I ordered xsmall and they were so huge ! returned them haha :)"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
itsashlee
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HORRIBLE!

(January 30, 2012)
"I'm 5'2. I weight 107 lbs. I usually wear an XS. I ordered the "dark gray" shorts and they're HUUUUGE on me. It looks more like a 4 or 6. The shorts aren't even gray. They're more of a bluish color with golden yellow lining."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maddie9033
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

A Little Big

(January 24, 2012)
"I read all of the ratings online for these shorts saying that they are completely huge, so instead of my normal small, i got an extra small. When i got these shorts in the mail, they looked just like in the picture (acid wash), but the XS was still way too big for me. I'm a really skinny, tall person, 23' waist and 34' hips and they really wont stay up around my waist. they look really nice on my butt, though so i plan on keeping them and just altering the waist a little."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Renewal Levi's Denim Short Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohdeng
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So I gave these shorts a shot..

(January 22, 2012)
"And they are totally amazing! At first I was a bit scared to order a pair online because of the past reviews but I decided to give it a shot. I purchased a M (5'5&135lbs) and they fit like a glove. :)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1234next>>