Customer Reviews for Valencia Halter Bra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Valencia Halter Bra

Valencia Halter Bra
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
37 Based onout of 41(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Valencia Halter Bra
Review 1 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotcoral
Location: US
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Comfortable and pretty!

(November 27, 2013)
"This bra is so comfy and adorable.
I'm pleased with the quality, and I love how soft it is.
The scallops are such a lovely detail, and I definitely won't mind if my neckline reveals some the bra sometimes.
The coverage is nice, but obviously this bra doesn't offer a whole lot of support. It also runs big.
My regular bra size is 32B, and I got this in 34A, and it's a little roomy. The cups are okay, but the band size could be smaller.
The front clasps seem to open fairly easily, especially when I hunch/squeeze my arms together in front of me. It's not too bad, and since there are four clasps, it seems unlikely they would all open at one - so any kind of noticeable disaster is unlikely to happen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
abbmathers
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable bra, terrible quality

(October 26, 2013)
"I was so excited when I got this bra. I have small boobs (A cup), so I love bralettes. This bra has a wire but no cup, a thick band in the front & back and halter style straps. It's pretty see through, you can see everything in the right light. My two problems with the bra are the quality, and the front hooks. The hooks in the front are constantly coming undone (there are 4 hooks). You don't even have to be doing anything and half of them (if you're lucky) will come undone. And the quality is pretty poor overall. The fabric is super thin. The back strap has already ripped - I've worn the bra twice and have yet to wash it, so that rules out the washer ripping or pulling on the fabric. Also, as I said before, I have small boobs, so it's not like the back strap is being stretched or pulled."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebL
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Love

(September 27, 2013)
"I recently lost weight and lost my boobs too. This bra is great, I don't find I itchy and I have super sensitive skin.
The only thing I don't like is it does show out of certain tops.
More colors please!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sabrinalouise59
Location: putnam, ct
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

It's OK

(August 24, 2013)
"I'm a 32D and since they obviously don't have a 32D i got a 34C and it fits okay, i don't know if this is the best bra for bustier girls like myself. the front clasps come apart quite often, and that's a bit scary. but it is beautiful and if they have your size, and you're small chested, go for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelsrmccar
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YES!

(August 1, 2013)
"I loved this bra. TOTALLY AMAZING. Literally want to do everything in this bra. I would go to the mall, go to the gym, or even go to sleep in it!!
Do yourself a favor and buy it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy805
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

first bra I have ever LOVED

(July 15, 2013)
"As a 24 year old, you would think I would have found the perfect bra by now. After ordering this bra, in both colors, I have!! I love everything about this bra, it supports my b-cup, is great under t-shirts and dresses, is sexy but functional, it is super soft and comfortable to wear ALL day, and it clasps in the front. Seriously. I ordered this bra almost a month ago, and I have been alternating between the two I have ever since, my collection of other bras has fallen by the way side! I wish UO had this in stores so more people could try it on and discover it. I also wish there were more colors!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Brittny
Location: West Carrollton, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Yay :)

(July 13, 2013)
"I love this bra! It is beautiful and quite comfy. I wish more colors were available (and more sizes)! ... I'd buy them all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sarahnfdez
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good but not expected

(July 8, 2013)
"I'm 5'3", 114 lbs, and a size 34C. I ordered it in nude in 34C and it was a lot more skin tone than the picture, which made it appear pinker and paler. The material is very soft and comfortable, the underwire isn't a hassle, however, I do have to admit, it is a little larger than I expected. I had to tighten the straps all the way to feel completely secure. There is absolutely no padding in them, none at all, so it's more of a bralette than a bra. I ordered expecting a bra (with padding), but was okay with this bralette because of how soft the fabric is. I personally find this bra has a more vintage look with its lace, rather than a sexy look, but I still think it's a keeper."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meglet08
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful Bra

(May 20, 2013)
"I knew this was a risky buy for me because I have a 34FF chest and the largest size available was a 34C. The bra doesn't run big but it is very accommodating to larger sizes. I love this bra and it makes my boobs look amazing but it is in no way a full coverage bra."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Freyja
Location: Calgary AB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Excellent Purchase

(May 2, 2013)
"I was excited to receive this baby- the material is good quality but definitely delicate, which I completely expected. It fits like a dream, the cup sizing is pretty accurate and the band sizing (I found) runs a little large, which benefits the bra because it eliminates any "too tight bulges". I will definitely consider purchasing more of these in different colors because the fit is perfect (for me). Overall an extremely comfortable, and pretty bra for underneath sheer and baggy summer tops."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milky
Location: northern calif
Age: 25-34
Body Type: Slim

boobs in place

(April 13, 2013)
"So comfy, perfect tee bra, never have quite have had a bra like it. Does seem like it wont last long (so I ordered 2 more after I got the one!). Def recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicole217
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really pretty - order one cup size smaller!

(April 6, 2013)
"I am a 34D, so I ordered the biggest size available (a 36C), but I think that I will need to exchange it for a smaller size. The 36D fits me pretty well for the most part, but the straps and the band are too big, even when I adjust them. Since the cup size seems to fit, I will probably be exchanging it for a 34C. Other reviewers complained that the bra is itchy, but I really don't think it's that bad at all. I really like this bra because it provides much more coverage than an average black bra, so I can wear it under a revealing or cut-up tshirt, and it looks really cool."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kayang
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty but cheaply made

(March 21, 2013)
"I bought the 34c in the black and it's a beautiful bra. I imagine wearing it under things that are slightly sheer to show off the interesting shape of the bra. My issue with it, is that it arrived with a small hole in the back and the lace seems to already be falling apart around the edges. I suppose for the price I paid I can't really complain, but I'd expect that the item would arrive to my house in perfect condition and unravel from there on.
I'd also say that a smaller size may have been better (34b) because I imagine that this bra will stretch out. It's got a lot of fabric on the chest area which may be forgiving if your chest is bigger and the 34c (which is true to size in every other bra I own) is already a bit to big around the waistband.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
gonenaway1971
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

fairly nice

(March 15, 2013)
"I am usually a size 34 D but i chanced it with the 36 C and it fits. Not much support though and also very thin. I have a very low cut shirt that I wear it with but that's all I wear it with for now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dawnq
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Feels like a Grandma Bra

(February 20, 2013)
"This bra is HUGE. I was looking for something lacy and fun but this was not it. I am normally a 36C but these cups were too big. It had way more coverage and when I tried it with my V-neck stuff it still showed. Which might have been OK if it had more support. The picture doesn't show you that it has 5 hooks in the front that are nearly impossible to do up. You get one hooked and then try another one, the one that was hooked comes unhooked. It took me ten minutes just get it on. I would not get this bra unless you are looking for FULL coverage with little support and want to spend a lot of time doing it up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diemasque

Comfy and cute but itchy

(February 6, 2013)
"This bra is insanely comfortable to wear, not restrictive at all, and fits great on the larger cup sizes. It looks really good under sheer clothes, too. I'd sleep in it for days if not for the fact that it's rather itchy. The lace itself isn't really a problem; it's the elastic bands and fabric covering the under wire that cause me the most trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevv
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Bra Ever. Signed, NotEasy ToPleasey.

(February 5, 2013)
"I can't praise this thing enough! I am NOT easy to please, when it comes to bra shopping. I literally go bra shopping weekly, and 19 out of 20 bras just don't make it out of the door with me. So shopping online seemed risky, but it's just so darned good-looking. So I gave it a shot.
I am a 34B, but that is after 80 pounds of weight loss (I had a D-cup at age 16), so my babygirls need a really good, sturdy home. I was surprised with how awesome it held them up - and held up, in general, as I usually wear it twice before washing, and probably three out of the seven days in a week, just because I like it so much, and it's held true (super surprising).
I am here on this site again to actually purchase more of these bras. Yes. That damned good."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uklady12
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect Fit

(February 1, 2013)
"This is one of the best bras I have ever purchased from UO. It fit perfect. Is super comfy, and cute to wear under sheer tanks to add a bit of a flirty side. i am pretty busty and full chested. Most of the time the bras here dont fit, but this one was a great purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jluo
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really cute bra

(December 15, 2012)
"the trim looks really cute peaking out from under tank tops but definitely size down if you're between sizes. Im a 32B but I got a 34B not wanting the band to be too tight but it's actually a bit loose."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Valencia Halter Bra
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Tamaramadingdong
Location: TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

One of the best bras I own

(November 22, 2012)
"I love how comfortable this bra is! At first I thought it was a little big but once I adjusted it, it fit perfectly. I love it so much that I'm even thinking of buying it in the other color. For reference, I'm usually a 34B in bras and I bought a 34B."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
123next>>