Customer Reviews for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag

Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag

Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
29 Based onout of 30(97%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Review 1 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HereWeGo
Location: Omaha NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits everything I need!

(September 19, 2012)
"This bag is great for being on the go! Its true the snap is kind of annoying but its not too bad. It fits all the stuff you'll need for the day or for going out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluecresta
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Practical yet chic

(August 7, 2012)
"I ordered the bag in black online after falling in love with the style but was a little concerned at the size when it arrived in the mail. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the sheer volume of the bag. It can hold my wallet, sunglasses case, notebook and phone with room to spare and doesn't look bulky or lumpy at all from the outside, as most small bags do when stuffed. It also has two tasselled zippers that hang down the front that aren't pictured but give it a very unique look. I only wish it didn't have the "new bag smell" but I would strongly recommend it as a practical yet cute crossbody that has a good storage capacity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ele1
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good Inexpensive Bag

(July 2, 2012)
"This bag looks small but is a mary poppins bag! It fits so much I find myself loosing things all the time at the bottom. The extra compartments are convenient. My only complaint is that the button is starting to tear off a bit but that comes with wear (i've had this bag for months). It's not a bad price but if nice quality is what you're looking for you may not like this bag. The leather feels cheapy.
Overall I would recommend this bag.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
urbrev
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

It's cute...

(July 1, 2012)
"I finally received my bag after waiting weeks on backorder.
It's cute - I picked the black version. It has the flat basket weave pattern and dirty brass colored hardware. Adjustable strap. I'm 5'7" and had to adjust it to the longest length possible.
The material is a very smooth faux leather, but I'm short of calling it like an "expensive" bag like other reviewers have said. It doesn't feel cheap, but it's no $$$ department store bag.
The inside has 1 zippered pocket and one tiny open pocket which is too small for even a cell phone - might be good for lipgloss/chapstick. The outside has 2 zippered pockets (hidden by the flap). The mouth of each pocket is about 3 inches wide, so it doesn't hold a ton. These zippered pockets have a long tassel zipper pull each (you can't see this in the pics, but it does hang down). I might take 'em off as I don't like tassels.
The large inside pouch is a great size - it will even fit one of those checkbook sized wallets plus more. I just wished the mouth of the opening was a bit bigger - just an inch would be good.
The only thing that bugs me is the strap button closure - if you don't snap it shut, it just hangs down. You pretty much always have to snap it shut, otherwise it looks a bit silly.
Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase. It's nice for casual or nighttime wear."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabinalena
Gender: Female

Perfect in all directions.

(June 23, 2012)
"I got this bag online in the brown because I needed a small purse. And it's sooo great!! It's a small size but it fits so much, it looks good with everything, and it's just amazing. I use it all the time and I firmly recommend this to someone who's looking for a small, convenient, beautiful bag that also doesn't burn a hole in your wallet :) Yay!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilliaaan
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect bag

(February 9, 2012)
"I was never ever into purses at all but I love this bag. It's the perfect size for me. Today the button ripped off which bummed me out, but I had it for seven months and I took it everywhere with me (shows, trips, school, etc) so it's been through a lot and I'm happy it lasted as long as it did. I was worried UO wouldn't sell it anymore but I'm happy to see they do! Probably because everyone loves this bag so much though. I'll definitely be buying a second one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooke782
Location: Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(February 7, 2012)
"I have this purse in black, and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size for a cross the body purse, fits my wallets, camera, phone, everything I need! I also get lots of compliments on it. It's always my go-to purse"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BP08
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love This Bag!

(January 24, 2012)
"I was looking online for about 6 months for a crossbody bag and then i came across this one. It said sold out on every website that i had gone too as well as urban outfitters. I emailed the website and they said that they had sold out and that they were not getting anymore so i was pretty sad. Till one day I wanted to check again and it was here. Im so EXCITED i bought it. Its very nice and perfect for just a few things. I got the brown and im sure its great in any other color. You will not be dissipointed with this bag. Its GREAT! and well made."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMurr
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite purse to date

(January 22, 2012)
"My husband bought this for me as a Christmas gift. Unfortunately it was backordered so I had to wait until mid-January to receive it but it was well worth the wait! It is exactly what I have been searching for! The yellow is beautiful and it fits just enough of my stuff - I hate large purses because I feel the need to fill it with everything I own and it ends up killing my shoulder. I would definitely recommend this purse and I won't lie, I'm eyeballing the brown one myself... wouldn't hurt to have two in different colors..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relle
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Purse!

(December 6, 2011)
"I bought this in the mustard yellow and it is a gorgeous purse. Its the perfect size for a day purse or a night purse, the strap is long enough that you can sling it across your shoulders and it still falls at a decent place. It has enough room to fit keys, cellphone, make up and there is still room for my day planner! I've only had it for 2 days and I have already received multiple compliments on it. My only complaint is that the mouth is a bit small so when you need to reach inside and unzip the pouch its a bit difficult, also its a bit frustrating that you have to do up the snap every time or the strap just hangs there."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clyn
Location: CA

Perfect

(December 2, 2011)
"It's the perfect size to fit all the essentials. Material seems sturdy and looks like it will last a while. I love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21Student

Absolutely LOVE this purse!

(November 25, 2011)
"When I saw this online I knew I had to have it. I've been looking for a cross body purse for a while now. When I got it in the mail, I fell even more in love with it. The brown was such a nice color and the adjustable strap is definitely a plus as well. The size isn't too small or too big. I'm able to fit my wallet, sunglasses, my checkbook and other little items as well. I don't carry a lot any way so it was perfect for me. I'm so glad I decided to buy this. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigK
Location: New Ulm, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Just what I wanted.

(October 28, 2011)
"I love the color and the size is perfect for me. I got the yellow one that is more of a mustard color, not too bright. The size is great. Enough for me. I usually just carry my wallet, phone, keys and lipstick. There are two small zipper pockets in front under the flap which is perfect for keys so I don't have to dig to the bottom for them. The shoulder strap is convenient so I have an extra hand when shopping, etc. Soft and flexible leather. Husband like it too. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marinaaa
Location: fort lauderdale, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

smaller then expected, but still adorable

(October 27, 2011)
"I ordered this in brown, and was sort of surprised to see it was quite small. However, the material seems to be good quality and the strap is adjustable and sturdy. Its a nice bag for if I only need to bring my wallet and phone, and it definitely pulls together a cute outfit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KelliK
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It's a purse

(October 22, 2011)
"There's nothing special about it. It's perfect, however, because I wanted a small black purse. Sometimes the button flap in the front is a little unsightly if you forget to clip it back together. Other than that, it's a pretty average purse."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBKB
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

adorable

(October 10, 2011)
"Love this bag! It was smaller than I expected, which was fine because it holds everything I need without looking bulky. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hot89
Location: milwaukee, wi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute but.......

(September 8, 2011)
"i love this bag. i have never had an issue getting things to fit in here...camera, phone, wallet, keys, etc., yet it's small. i've noticed that it has started to turn a bit blue from rubbing against my jeans...but not enough to really bother me. unfortunately after 3 weeks of use, the button ripped off. I am going to try and so in a magnet and hopefully that works. the quality of the bag could be a bit better...but still cute."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissy

Great Bag!

(August 25, 2011)
"I love this purse. It is strong and has held up well and looks and feels so expensive. I can fit a lot more in it than I thought I could. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOlover11
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE IT :)

(August 14, 2011)
"I love love love this bagg! Right when I saw it I just had to have it. When it first came in the mail I thought it was a little smaller than my normal crossbody bags that I wear but its actually perfect! When I first got it, it had a very strong smell but thankfully it went away after a few days. I got it in brown and it's made out of a great material in which I can tell that it will last a long time. It also hangs at a great length and I love that it has an adjustable strap. The only difference than in the picture is that the tassels hang down so you can see them but its still a very cute look! I can fit everything that I need in it like my phone, a somewhat large makeup bag, sunglasses, wallet, and keys. This is definitely my favorite bag out of all that I have owned! Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deux Lux Basketweave Crossbody Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mxann

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

(June 26, 2011)
"i absolutely love this big and worth every penny. got this bag in the brown color. for one, the quality is good with its soft leather feel, its versatile, and goes with basically every outfit--great for day trips, and fits more than what i expected. for a small looking bag, it fits my long zipper wallet, keys, makeup, hand-sanitizer, and droid x (and for those who have seen/own one, the droid x is pretty big!). very pleased with this order. cute, yet useful. not like those other crossbodies that can only fit a stick of lipgloss. lol."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
12next>>