Customer Reviews for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Turnlock Satchel

Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
25 Based onout of 26(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Review 1 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilly123
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING BAG

(August 9, 2011)
"Bring this bag back in the brown please!!!!!! I have been looking for a cute brown bag for months and this one would be perfect for me!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swim15
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great bag!

(August 7, 2011)
"I received this bag for Christmas, and have been using it ever since: it's very durable, cute, and easy to carry around. All of my little things for school (ex: agenda, reading material, etc) fit inside. The only issue I have is that the strap is way too long, even on the shortest setting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellison
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great bag with a few minor issues.

(July 30, 2011)
"I've been using this bag for a few months now and I really enjoy it. I got it in brown, the color is lovely and true to the picture, the bag has a bit of a shine to it which I'm not a huge fan of, but it's understated enough to be ignored. The body is quite large and holds a good amount, which is great for me, however it's a bit floppy and it leaves me scared that some things will fall out without me noticing. This has yet to happen, though, so I wouldn't hold it against the bag.
My main issue is that the strap is just an inch or two too long for me, it makes it a bit awkward to casually pull something out while walking. Also, the shoulder pad bunches up all the time, though that bothers my friends more than me. It really is a great bag though, and despite heavy use, has held up extremely well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelloEllo
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

KHAKI!!!

(July 27, 2011)
"I got this in khaki online, and found it in brown--the original one I wanted--in the store.
I don't know if the brown has been beat up a bit since it was in the store. I wasn't very enthused about it at first, but it's starting to grow on me. The PVC looks very cheap. The khaki is very interesting however. It's made of canvas where it is khaki and PVC where it is brown and black/navy.
The bag is average in size. The opening of the bag is wide though, because it's not zippered shut. I've only received the bag yesterday, so I haven't been able to cram a lot of stuff in it--YET. You can definitely fit a thick hardcover book like Harry Potter in it (for me, right now, it's "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest"), but not one of textbook type. The material isn't leather, so it's too thin for something that heavy anyway.
The bag has some structure, but slouches in an awkward way. The front seems to be longer than the back, so the bag always leans back. There's not a lot of pockets for organization (which isn't great for people who tend to have a messy purse). The straps are very long. I'm 5'4. It hits past my hip. I've been able to adjust the strap to shorten it, but that makes the ends long which is fine for now. But I'll have to see when I move around more in the city."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noellabelle
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Brown is gone! D:

(July 20, 2011)
"I went to the UO store when it was still $69.99 and I bookmarked it online hoping the price would go down. I love the way it doesn't look cheap and it's quality material. But then all the brown straps/brown bag are gone online now D:
Please restock this item in more colors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jesselliott
Location: fayetteville, ar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it so far

(July 19, 2011)
"i got this purse in the brown color- was surprised by how large it is- which is what i love about it! it's so roomy, plenty of pockets. i can easily put my wallet, phone, keys, journal and ipad in here without a problem. the only issue i have is that the strap is REALLY long, like everyone else says on here. i wear it crossbody style and it rests a little below my hip, which, if i'm traveling, i would like it to be closer up on me so nothing gets snagged/stolen. i'll just use my leather punch tonight and shorten the strap. other than that, love it, looks like an expensive purse and SO SO glad i got this on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopaholicHI
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks > Price paid

(July 12, 2011)
"The bag is amazing. I'm 5'4 and I wish the strap could be a little shorter as well. It's great and I bought it for school and ii's so roomy. It holds a lot and looks great. I bought the brown one and it's so cute!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laputa
Location: new york
Age: 18-24

Need this bag back

(July 9, 2011)
"Love this one so much~my sister has two colors of this bag, I want the Khaki one, but it was gone!!! cant believe it is so popular. I hope this bag can be back to stock, special the Khaki one. Also, if the band is shorter it would be better!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessicaxoxo
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Obsessed!

(July 3, 2011)
"I purchased the brown one with brown straps..let me just say that the pictures really does not do this bag justice. it looks a LOT more expensive than what i paid for..$40..not bad for a UO bag.. soo roomy and functional..!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahlouise
Location: carbondale, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE LOVE LOVE!! goes with everything!

(June 21, 2011)
"I ordered mine in khaki and black with brown straps and it goes with pretty much everything. Big enough to hold a checkbook size wallet, a small notebook, water bottle, etc. the zipper pocket inside is nice for a phone and other small items. Can't wait to show it off!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acjenni
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female

Edgy Satchel

(June 17, 2011)
"By the time I visited the UO store, this satchel was gone so I ended up purchasing it online. Received today my Cooperative Turnlock Satchel in Black w/gray staps...so edgy and cute! I wish I could've have also purchased this in Red. The satchel is like a small messenger bag which I will wear as a 'crossbody', but is very roomy inside. The best part...I purchased it on sale!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheRealAngela123

LOVE It

(May 23, 2011)
"I F'in Loveeeee This Bag . Dont Think Over It Just Buy It"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayradcolon
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Best Bag!!!

(May 5, 2011)
"This is by far my favorite bag right now! Everyone at work had something to say about it! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katekess
Location: ny ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

crossbody bag

(April 25, 2011)
"actual bag is terrific but the strap must be worn crossbody or must be taken to a shoemaker to shorten it. The "pad" that is meant for the shoulder bunches up constantly and i actually had to cut it off. Quality of strap is cheap but bag is well made and functional"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessiLou
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this purse!

(April 14, 2011)
"This purse is amazing! I love that it's colorblocked and very utilitarian. I originally bought the red and blue, but I loved it so much I ended up buying the black and tan with gray too.
Very pleased with these purchases!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strzeznik
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great bag but long strap

(April 14, 2011)
"I got this in the khaki, it's a really cute bag and better than the other ones I've seen in other shops around Sydney (at a better price too). Appears to be very durable so far, I carried it around with 2 notebooks and a netbook laptop and a bunch of other stuff today and I am so glad I went with this one as it has reinforced metal hoop strap attachments. Meaning unlike my other bags where I've carried my laptop, this one won't be tearing the strap away from the bag (I don't like using real laptop bags cuz they're so heavy).
The only thing is the strap is too long for me (I'm 5'1") so even at it's smallest it is just under my hip. It's also a bit thin and with it adjusted to the minimum length, the end bits just float about with nothing to hold them down. I might replace the entire strap or the ends down. I'll see."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ablayde
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too Big, Low Quality

(April 13, 2011)
"I had my heart set on this bag for a long time and finally decided to buy it. I had hoped to use it as a small messenger-style purse when I needed to carry a book, a wallet and not much else. Unfortunately it is too big for that - it's almost big enough to use as a school bag. The size just wasn't what I was hoping for. And the nylon lining is super cheap-looking. It's a cute style and I would buy it if it ever went on sale, but at the current price it's not worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mbelloli
Location: Porto Alegre, Brazil
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(April 12, 2011)
"I bought this bag online and it was a bit more expensive than I would generally pay (including shipping), but I do not regret it. It is adorable: perfect size, perfect color (I bought it in Khaki), perfect design. It also looks really strong. I just don't rate it 5 stars because I find the strap is too long, adjusts too little, and leaves little space for extra holes - which I added anyway, and still feel the strap could be shorter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VitaVicci
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

This bag.

(April 9, 2011)
"Is awesome, the only thing is that it shouldn't be $69 dollars. Also, I wish I would have looked a little closer at the threading, because there are a lot of mis-haps on it. I hope I can exchange for one without that problem, but I don't feel like going through the trouble.
I read someone else's review about the strap being too long. That isnt true because the bag is not a purse, it is a satchel. I am 5-4/5 and the bage rests just fine on my hip. The strap can cross-over your chest too if that is easier."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cooperative Turnlock Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annabellegrace
Location: sydney au
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fabulous

(April 1, 2011)
"I absolutely love this bag. It's a tiny bit smaller than I expected and the strap is rather long, but over all it's perfect. I use it everyday and have my wallet, makeup bag, phone keys, ipod, and hundreds of small things floating around and I have no problems with it. The turnlock is quite strong, so I have no concerns that it will break."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>