Customer Reviews for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses

UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses

UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
13 Based onout of 18(72%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Review 1 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Voiceofreason

Look cool and fit well, but way too fragile

(July 18, 2013)
"I bought two pairs and they both "disintegrated" within 2 weeks. They looked great but they both started peeling and they literally crumbled at the hinge without me even dropping them. For the price, they are decent sunglasses, just take extremely good care of them of they will fall apart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
papergreen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice one

(March 11, 2013)
"It worth these money. Plastic does not look so cheap. Colors are not so bright."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tylrcly
Location: Indianapolis
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

UO Rubberized Sunglasses

(March 9, 2013)
"I ordered the black pair and the white pair and they both felt very flimsy and cheap so I plan on returning them. They were also a bit larger than I had expected."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
swimeatsleepmusicrepeat
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Not at all worth it...

(September 27, 2012)
"Bought these with the intent of wearing them to protect my eyes from the sun (like any reasonable person). The price was acceptable, and the rubberized feature was nice... For about a week. I didn't put them through anything terribly rigorous (I am, however, a pool lifeguard. I may have made ONE rescue while wearing them). The rubber started peeling off and disintegrating not long after my purchase (even before they came in contact with the water). Whatever, I just figured I'd let them be. I dropped them once from about knee height, and the frame shattered. Definitely would not recommend them at all..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tacho
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Too Fragile!!

(September 20, 2012)
"They're great but they broke after the first week - and I did take take of them, they just broke and one of the lenses came off. :/
Try to get other shades with plastic material instead of rubber - my opinion :["
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caidey
Location: Chitown
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Not too shabby

(June 5, 2012)
"I got the red one, it's not too big and not too small. Quite like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
michwa

Nice glasses similar to rubberized Ray Bans

(April 18, 2012)
"I like the shades but they are cheap. I broke my black ones so ordered another pair but in Navy and am disappointed because the Navy is really Purple."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iambearhead
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Cheap Price ≠ Cheap Quality

(April 8, 2012)
"They're very nice shades for the price. The tint keeps a lot of sun out, and they fit snug. They stay on your head when you move around, and they look great with almost any outfit!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tavv
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Value for money!

(April 2, 2012)
"Yes it's bigger than regular sunglasses. But it has wayfarer style, so it'd look good anyway! I especially the rubber finish. Got the red, and tempted to get other colors!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pandadan
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

great for your money

(March 10, 2012)
"these glasses look pretty swell. has the good oversized wayfarer look n looks good on anyone.
not too sturdy and can break easily....im on my 4th pair.
however their GREAT for your money and are comfy as heck and look stylish.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mihoj
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!!

(February 27, 2012)
"My boyfriend has a purple one and I really like it so i got a red one for myself!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAmster93
Location: Franklin Square (Nassau County, Long Island), NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Really Comfortable, and they make a statement

(January 28, 2012)
"I love them. They fit well and are really comfortable. They look great. I think they were worth the price. They look awesome in pictures, they are a 1980s retro look, but still look really modern and fun."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richard88
Location: Melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

A little large but fine

(December 15, 2011)
"As someone else has said, a little larger than standard wayfarers. Not that big an issue, but it needs to be said. Apart from that, good pair of sunglasses for the price, nothing wrong with them at all. Might buy a pair in a different color with my next order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterHudson
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

These Glasses Are it!

(December 3, 2011)
"There slick
Cant break easy if maintained carefully
Easy to clean
Nice tint not too much
Very affordable to all
-Mister Hudson
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattyBoy
Location: Woodstock, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Sick Shades

(May 15, 2011)
"Works nicely with many outfits ! Very satisfied with them, and always wear them around town and with my friends !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OnlyinTexas

Not bad for the price, but...

(May 10, 2011)
"Mine fit crooked, like they got sat on in the middle of transport. They are also are quite larger than standard wayfarers. I didn't like the look. The rubberized material is great however. If they just made them smaller these would be a great pair of cheap sunglasses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pixeluno
Location: Mexico
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

pixeluno

(April 25, 2011)
"They're perfect hipster glasses, light and with acceptable quality of vision."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Rubberized Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
osxi

could be better

(April 25, 2011)
"The tint in these sunglasses doesn't help when the sun is shining in your face. For some reason it makes it worse, as if the lens gets super blurry and white that it's blinding [not safe for driving]. I even checked the lens for smudges, but there was none. However, the texture of the plastic is really smooth, sturdy, and it fits well.
I bought these in black."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.