Customer Reviews for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses

UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Review 1 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monch
Location: Toronto
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Any time, any place

(September 4, 2012)
"You'd think neon green sunglasses wouldn't go with too many things, but nah, so far they go with anything I've tried. Mine glow, but it's a weak kinda glow. Not that I care. They're still total ice.
Wish my location had more colors. They came in orange?"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KZuik
Location: Centreville, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

No Glow

(October 11, 2011)
"I got the blue and orange. Neither glow in the dark. I know with some glow in the dark products in general they have to be charged under a light, such as a light bulb, for them to glow in the dark. I'm not sure if that would work with these. I really like the blue though, and I'm up in the air about the orange. They are cool though."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mira5678
Location: Florence, AL.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love.

(August 20, 2011)
"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE GLASSES!!! I got the orange ones and surprisingly, the do glow in the dark. lenses aren't really tinted that dark, but I assume they give 100% eye UV protection. All of my friends love them too!!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
afime

NoGlo

(July 25, 2011)
"I have these in blue and they look good, but don't glow in the dark. They seem to get brighter if in pitch dark over a long period of time, but do not actually glow. They are also slightly expensive, but other than that, no complaints."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LandofCort

Glow?

(June 25, 2011)
"The glasses are sick and bright. i got the green ones thinking they would be the most effective in the dark. i have not compared them but the green ones are pretty weak in the dark. they do glow in the dark but at so low that if you were to hold your glasses out at arms length in pitch black they become nearly invisible."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jakoff

Great Glasses

(May 16, 2011)
"Perfect fit, they look awesome and yes they do glow in the dark. ive been rockin them everyday with anything i wear. must have!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fr33stile

Awesome glasses

(April 18, 2011)
"The size of the glasses were i little bigger than I expected compared to wayfarers i've owned in the past, but they fit well and actually do glow in the dark."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Glow-In-The-Dark Risky Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
puma480
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

Pretty good.

(April 15, 2011)
"I love them. Only two issues I noticed. They do not glow in the dark, but I never really cared about that. The frames are also smaller than the women's sunglasses my roommate ordered which was disapointing as a large domed dude. Still love them, still rock them."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.