Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Tramper Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Minnetonka Tramper Boot

Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
24 Based onout of 26(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Review 1 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryfrncs
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(February 4, 2013)
"These boots are amazing. Like, super amazing. I was reading the other reviews and I was skeptical at first as to what size to get, but I ordered true to size (7) and they fit great and stretch out a bit and form to your foot once you wear them a bit. They're also super comfy and the footbed is nice and soft. Don't listen to all those negative reviews because these boots are perfect. I'd get all the colours if I could!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlyMcK
Location: Provo, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A M A Z I N G

(February 4, 2013)
"Absolutely love these babies, I have gotten a million compliments on these. I wear size 8 to 8.5 and I ordered an 8 because I wear really thick socks, I could have still sized down to a 7 because I have about an inch of toe room even with fluffy socks. But they were too darn amazing to return and wait for more to ship. Phenomenal with leggings and a baggy sweater."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayyT
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dont listen to the negative!

(January 21, 2013)
"I have always wanted boots like these. whenever i travel i always see authentic leather indian style shops with these boots but they cost a fortune. These are absolutely worth it. comfy smells like leather which i love and are of extremely high quality materials ( complete suede) my foot feels like im standing on a pillow! They are adorable too. very pocahontas! they add bohemian flare to any outfit. The size is smaller than i expected im usually a 7 so i ordered an 8 and they are perfect. Get them before they sell out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xuene
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super awesome!

(January 3, 2013)
"I dropped by to say these are wonderful and if you're considering buying them, you won't regret it! They're super comfortable and easy to put on unlike combat and other kinds of boots, and are kinda casual with a cheeky flair. I love them! So easy to walk in and the insoles make it sooooo comfy.
I normally wear around a 5 1/2 (yes I know, fairy feet, I've heard it all before), but I got these in 5 and they fit really well. Minnetonka is definitely now in my loooong list of favorite shoe brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
al00
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My 17th pair...and the worst

(August 31, 2012)
"I own just about every style, color, sole and no sole variation of Minnetonka there is. I had been dying for this pair... Finally purchased them in dusty brown. Not only do I hate how the color looks on this pair, but the shoe in general is ugly. Even though I have wider feet, I order one size down and they always stretch to a perfect fit. These hurt to get on, the laces are a huge pain, the stitching hurts my feet so I have no choice but to wear socks, and they overall have an elf/clown look to them. Thank goodness these are my Fall shoes because i think wearing them with leggings and skinnies will distract from their ugliness. I would return them, but I wore them out praying they would magically transform."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nataliaxxxxx

Not Good

(August 20, 2012)
"my feet looked abnormal. These boots looked terrible on me it makes the feet look like clown feet so now i have to go and return them :/"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Reez

Great!

(July 2, 2012)
"I bought these last October and they are well worth it... Runs kinda big though. I wear a size 10, but got a 9 and it's still pretty roomy. Go with just about anything! Def my go to shoes"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ChelseaLynn1992
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite!

(December 30, 2011)
"Just got these in the mail today and I can tell you, they are not coming off of my feet [:
Got the black ones and they are super comfortable, the sole is sturdy and my feet are actually nice and warm! I usually take an 8&1/2 or 9 but I downsized to an 8. If you do this, don't be afraid when they're snug at first wear. They stretch out quit a bit.
I totally recommend these!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Violettebleue

good boots

(November 12, 2011)
"i love them! the size and the color are both good. can wear with jeans or legging~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nakki
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

!!!!CUTE!!!!

(November 3, 2011)
"I am a huge fan of MINNETONKA! I always love it.
I ordered size 7. My foot size is 6 - 7 (23.5 - 24cm). Whenever I order MINNETONKA shoes, I always choose size 7. It runs a bit big but during winter time, I wear thick socks, so it's okay.
One thing I'm afraid of is the insole part is kinda narrower than my foot width, so it's easy to slip my foot left or right which means easy to twist my ancles. Maybe that is just my thing...:P"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
arad
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome

(October 17, 2011)
"Shoe looks a bit long look down at it but it's super cute and doesn't look that big from other angles"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JeeWillis
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(October 12, 2011)
"Got these boots in <cognac>. Love at first sight! I ordered them in a size 8 instead of my usual size 9 (because the reviews stated they run a bit large) and they fit perfectly. The fabric has a bit of give to it, so you can wear them barefoot or with socks. They're just so comfortable, warm, and of course stylish!
Highly recommend these boots, especially considering the price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Ingrid
Location: Niagara
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute! But I found them to run large.

(October 12, 2011)
"I ordered these for my sister, who wears a size 8 for shoes. When they arrived they were so big on her! Even thick socks didn't help. I tried them on my size 9 feet and they fit perfectly, so I ended up keeping them and ordering a size 7 for her.
They are super cute and REALLY comfortable... the soles are so soft and cushy. I'd recommend these in a heartbeat. But I can't be the only person who found them to be really large!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milkmeo
Location: SYD

Wow these are so comfortable

(August 29, 2011)
"They look pretty much the same as the picture except a little shorter than the picture depicts. Mine came looking a little different in shape, the left one seemed more sharper and the right foot was round, but they look hand stitched so i didn't really care. They're not that noticeable. They are really comfortable and looks really cute as well. Sizing is also spot on. I got 6 my usual size and they were good with socks. I got the black ones."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooperipe
Location: Reno
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite shoes I have ever had

(August 15, 2011)
"I have had four pairs now. They are very durable, last a while, and are very much worth the price you pay. The colours in the picture are accurate, so what you see is what you get. They are very comfortable, not to mention they NEVER smell. My oldest pair I have had for 4 years, have worn them both with and without socks, and they have not had an unpleasant odor once. Not to mention I wear them constantly, especially during winter, and they are still in decent condition. They hit about two inches above the ankle. I am a size 8, and have ordered both sizes 8 and 7 1/2, and they both fit fine. I have found the 7 1/2 is better because it does stretch some with wear. They are not waterproof, but i have worn them many times in the snow and my feet stay dry if i just double up on the socks. Enjoy, they're worth it!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jennzlegend
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

MODERN POCAHONTAS

(August 3, 2011)
"Absolutley LOVE these boots. I ordered an 8 because I have several pairs of moccasins and I find they stretch to fit your foot when you go down a size. Theyre so comfortable and stylish, yet low-key. I couldn't be happier and theyre worth the money. (I find these boot style ones sell for more in stores then online). The colours are spot on and they're taller then they appear. They hit about an inch and a half above my ankle which is good. Can't wait to wear them in fall!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachaelsbee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesome

(June 30, 2011)
"ive been looking for a happy medium between the three layer fringe boots and the single layer fringe boots. being as indecisive as i am, these shoes helped me make up my mind and i freakin love em. i dont understand how anyone can live without a good ole pair of moccasins!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
pedromata1
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Size

(June 28, 2011)
"It`s in the male section of the site but in the box comes with women`s size. Runs too small! But it is beautiful!!! I just recomend if you have small feet."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
weedle
Location: Wilmore Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male

I am happy with my purchase.

(May 6, 2011)
"Very comfortable and lightweight. Initially they were a little tight even though I ordered my correct size. but they quickly stretched out and are very well fitting. a great lightweight summer run around shoe, I wouldn't use them for anything strenuos though, but they are ideal for walking,light hiking, casual out and about footwear."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Minnetonka Tramper Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbbbb
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these boots

(April 13, 2011)
"This is the first pair of Minnetonka boots I've bought. They're SO comfortable and I've gotten so many complements on them. I'd recommend them, and I'm going to buy more!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>