Customer Reviews for Madeline Chair

Madeline Chair

Madeline Chair
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 Based onout of 14(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Madeline Chair
Review 1 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xojess
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Adorbs

(October 16, 2011)
"LOVE this chair. And yes, what everyone said is true... it's teeny tiny. But so so cute. Perfect to throw clothes. Perfect to look at. Sorta perfect to sit in. I'm small so I enjoy sitting in it, reading a book, drinking tea - it instantly makes you feel precious for being in such a cute chair. Worth the money - it's a great statement piece for any room."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vshopper

Big disappointment

(March 4, 2014)
"The chair is really small. Never knew they made chairs this small. The fabric will not last and the legs...oh. The chair is not worth the price either. I am hoping my guests will not sit on these chairs. It doesn't look nor feel sturdy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bebe25
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Slight let down..

(May 26, 2012)
"So I ordered this chair in the orange and was SO excited to have it arrive. Finally assembled it and discovered the color is actually lighter in person than it appears on the website (which really puts a damper on my plan to have this piece add a pop of color to my bedroom). Great chair, comfortable, ...just wish it was a true orange."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abh17
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love the look

(April 18, 2012)
"I love the look of this chair! I got it in turquoise. I don't feel like it is "tiny" as other reviewers have said, but it's definitely not an oversized lounge chair you can cozy up in. It is comfortable to sit in, however. The seat and back are soft and have a good give. I usually sit in this chair while using my laptop. I am 5'4" and the depth is perfect for me. My husband who is 5'11" also says it is comfy. My only complaint is sometimes it doesn't seem like the sturdiest chair ever. I'm afraid the legs will break off if we sit down in the chair to forcefully. So maybe not the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price and style and color, I love it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSharbono
Location: Minneapolis MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(January 15, 2012)
"This chair is absolutely amazing! I dont know if its because we bought them as "floor models" and they were broken in quite a bit before we got them but they are so comfortable! And while I am pretty small at 5' 4" my husband fits comfortably into them at 6' 1". Great purchase. We dont regret it for a second."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lysa
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Apartment Chair

(January 1, 2012)
"I was looking for an armchair for my small apartment bedroom that was stylish but not oversized like many armchairs are. This is perfect! I was worried about it feeling tiny after reading some of the reviews but do not get that impression at all now that I see it in person. It's cozy but firm with nice back support. Super easy to assemble. I purchased this chair in navy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LabbitLover
Location: Somewhere awesome
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome

(August 1, 2011)
"This chair is awesome and i love it not only because its named after me but because it comes in more than one color and its so cute! I highly recommend buying this chair"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicoleelaine
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love

(June 26, 2011)
"Normally I would never pay this much for a chair, but I was so in love with it that I couldn't resist. This chair makes our living room. It's comfy, and looks awesome. Immediately it was the cat's favorite chair too. We love it."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheiswimminginboxes
Location: florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

so cute, but a little small

(June 24, 2011)
"I agree with the other customer, it's really cute and people have commented on it, but it is a little on the small side. Would be good for a smaller space, but still a fun vintage feel for the price.
The embroidered UO poufs are under my coffee table, too.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4ambird
Location: Rutherford, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful chair, but Small

(June 13, 2011)
"I love the way this chair looks and feels. The quality is great and it has solid lumbar back support. I got it in the charcoal color which is a beautiful light-grey/lavender, depending on how the light hits it. It goes well in the corner of my home office.
I agree with a previous reviewer that the chair is small. Although I should have measured out the dimensions before buying, I do not regret the purchase. Most of my furniture is on the small side but even this chair looks like it was made for a dollhouse in comparison. I am 5'4 and I sit up straight on it with both feet touching the ground. I sit on it while reading or writing on my laptop (when I need to sit straight with good back support), but I would not be able to curl up on this chair.
So it is great as an accent piece or occasional chair, or if you don't have enough space for a regular-sized armchair. I guess that's why UO calls it apartment furniture!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarmellaH
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

really cool chair, just a bit wee

(April 11, 2011)
"The chair is absolutely darling- well made, gorgeous color. Only complaint is the size. I should have read the dimensions more thoroughly before purchase. I bought it to use as an accent chair with a new sofa and chair. It looks a bit tiny in comparison, and the other furniture is not really over-sized, just boxier. This chair is perfect for a small apartment or if used in a reading nook or bedroom. Note: if you are a big/tall person, you will look like a giant sitting in this chair."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Potaytors
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Happy Customer

(March 29, 2011)
"I received my chair exactly a week from the date ordered (yay!) and although the chair is more green than I imagined AND one of the legs was missing the foot peg, I'm still very happy with my purchase. It's a very comfortable chair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoKota
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Good Stuff.

(March 24, 2011)
"I ordered a pair of these, both in turquoise. I was pleasantly surprised when I found them on my doorstep about a week after I placed my order. The color of the chair is true to the pictures, assembly is simple, and when put together it feels sturdy. A very low-profile, mid-century look. Recommended."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madeline Chair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cem97

Great Chair!

(February 26, 2011)
"I just ordered this chair and I love it! Color is true to what the website shows - very vibrant. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I missed the small print on the website that it takes multiple weeks to ship - was bummed when I realized that it would take 3 - 4 weeks! Arrived with no damage though and just requires screwing in the legs - very easy, just took a few minutes."
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.