Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan

BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
39 Based onout of 47(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJfromAK
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best Pants Ever

(December 9, 2013)
"Seriously, these pants are great. I've always had a hard time finding pants that were comfortable for me being somewhat short and curvy at the same time, but these were perfect. They're a soft, comfortable material that is fairly stretchy so that they fit completely true to size. The only thing that I would note is that they aren't made of the thickest of materials, so I would advise wearing them with a thong to avoid panty lines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ravv
Location: Connecticut
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Comfy!

(February 6, 2013)
"Literally the comfiest pair of pants ever. They stretch to your fit, so they are true size.
The ONLY con would be that I'm tan-skinned and from far away I do look like I'm not wearing pants. So if you're tan, try waiting until you try these on at the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LostFanatic
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best Pants Ever

(January 24, 2013)
"I was a bit hesitant before buying these since pants normally fit me weirdly and I wasn't sure how buying them online would go. But I'm extremely happy with the outcome. They're a slightly stretchy material so they're different than normal jean material, which is very nice. They're so comfy and soft I'm considering buying more! For reference I'm 5'5 130 lbs and I ordered a 28/30"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinaMcL
Location: VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

size down

(January 2, 2013)
"These pants are super stretchy. If you don't want them to make your butt look saggy, size down 1 size. They are a bit short. The jeans are very soft and comfy and the color is true to the photo
For reference I am 5'7'' 106 lbs and ordered a size 25, but I would have felt a bit more comfortable in a 24."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phantasmagirl
Location: USA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite jeans!

(December 27, 2012)
"make my butt look huge, awesome :) love the tan color, its almost as if the tan color has hints of purple or something underneath, so cool"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcutie98
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute and stretchy!

(December 12, 2012)
"They were such a cute buy! I bought them on sale, and totally love them. They are super stretchy and make your but look totally fabulous. I have a small but and it looked great! But, they are super thin, so don't wear them when its cold. Also, since they are thin, if you don't want your panty line to show I recommend some kind of seamless underwear. And I noticed after a couple days of wear i could already feel the roughness between my thighs, it wore quite fast. But otherwise, I got my moneys worth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hstrong
Location: louisiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

First UO Purchase- Kind of pleased.

(December 2, 2012)
"I purchased these pants in a 31/30 (5'2, 140 pounds, normally a size 8) and they are pretty loose. I'm thinking about returning them for a smaller size! Overall they are well made and very comfy, I just ordered too large!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
unicornz4ever
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Good Purchase

(November 21, 2012)
"When I received these in the mail, I was surprised to feel how soft they were. They are not made of regular jean material. You could honestly probably do yoga in them. They fit perfectly at first, but as the day goes on they start to become pretty loose. However, it's not too much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fugazieyes
Location: new hampshire
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fits like a glove, flattering color, no regrets

(November 20, 2012)
"I love BDG jeans because they fit to curves and also are comfortable. The material is super soft, flexible, and looks great. I would def recommend these jeans. I bough them in tan and they look great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spartamoose
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

pretty good

(November 20, 2012)
"These are literally my dream pants. i bought them a month or two ago and i loved them. the only problem is that they show a very distinct panty line..... thong or no pants."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mermaidsongs
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

gorgeous and flattering

(November 9, 2012)
"great fit, true to size. worth the price...this can be worn so many times, it's not just a trend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momo123
Location: houston, tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING FIT

(October 31, 2012)
"I'm 5'4 and weigh about 115 lbs. Finding skinny jeans for me is difficult (i have a small behind) ;) Usually I'm between a 25 and 26, but I got a size 25 and they fit perfectly! AND are superrrr comfy. I got the 30 length and again... Perfect for my height."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v88t
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEST EVER

(October 30, 2012)
"I'm always so hesitant about buy clothes from urban outfitters online because the sizing is almost always so inconsistent. At least for me anyways. And to be honest, with stores like forever 21, TJmaxx and such jeans for 30-60bucks is a little excessive. Once again, at least for me. But I "splurged" on this and I do NOT regret it! The jeans are so comfortable and the color is the PERFECT tan. It is a little stretch and thin material, perfect for south florida! I am normally a sz 29 in bottoms and I bought a 29; it fit perfectly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate54321
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Spectacular

(October 11, 2012)
"Okay, so from the reviews, I was totally hesitant on this one. Especially when I read "the color made me look naked" ... Yeah, don't listen. As a 5'9'' white girl "naked" wasn't nearly what I looked. These are so soft and comfortable, and can be dressed up or down. Being tall I'm usually skeptical about the ankle jean, but this one works great, and the color is fabulous. Go for it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alishaha
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I got these ON SALE!

(October 10, 2012)
"but they would have been worth the regular price. they're super comfy, very thin, and they look great. full disclosure: I have not worn them out yet. I just got them in last night and i'm excited. fits to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laurenfromnorcal
Location: northern california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

hmmm

(September 9, 2012)
"the color of these are so odd, everyone always thought i was naked. they are super comfortable and soft. but i had to dye them a darker brown so i could wear them, now i LOVE them. buy them and then buy some dark brown dye and they will be a normal color. if not though then dont bother buy them..."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jess216
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute and comfortable jeans

(September 2, 2012)
"These are super comfortable but look great on. The tan color can even pass as a nice pant (think rich, dark khaki). I am 5'0", 90 lbs, and the 24 fits through the hips and legs, but of course is quite long on me. But they look really cute cuffed, as well!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
indifreeee
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

i L00k naked

(September 1, 2012)
"I got the tan color. These pants are really soft, but they're lighter than I expected and kind of look like skin. They're also a little too small, so I think I'm gonna return them. I got 25 (i'm 5'5, 115lbs, 34-25-34)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
vcangel
Location: Hollywood, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Worst $58 I've ever spent!!!!!!!!!

(August 14, 2012)
"I'm a model, 5'11, 115 lbs, and I bought a size 24. First of all after the first time I wore these pants they where a size 27. I don't where a size 27 I'm not fat! Second of all soooo many people stopped me and looked at me weirdly because they thought I was naked!! Lastly, DON'T BUY THESE PANTS!!!!!! The are horrible. If I owned a store that carried these pants I'd sell them for 1 penny and I don't think they dare even worth that! You'll regret it if you buy these pants! -Your welcome! <3"
-250points
2of 254voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette Ankle Jean - Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjhunziker
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

comfy!

(August 12, 2012)
"These pants are great. I'm 5'7"-8" (135 lbs) but I don't have long legs so jeans that tend to be "ankle pants" sit just about normal for me (kind of irritating, haha). I do have 38" hips, though, so I bought a 29" waist, 30" length. Ends up I could have sized down to 28" or maybe even 27" since--like other reviewers said--they stretch out over the day, but they still fit great. VERY soft material and VERY comfy, and they're the perfect length too. I bought them in the summer and am still wearing them all the time even though it's way too hot for pants!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
123next>>