Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress

Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
14 Based onout of 18(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Angelineee
Location: Woodland hills, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Ehh..

(June 22, 2011)
"I wish I returned it, or at least got a smaller size. It's a little heavy and doesnt look like the picture on me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrendFriend
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Warm, Comfy, Cute!

(May 25, 2011)
"The dress is absolutely adorable! Fits very nicely. A little heavy because of the slip underneath. Can be dressed up or down and it's good for a chilly day. The only warning I'd have to give is that it can get caught easily with any pointy object in your way so be very careful! Other than that I definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RhiRhi92
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Comfy

(April 28, 2011)
"I got this dress in both colours and I love it, it's so soft and comfortable, but the lining around the stomach can make me look pregnant, and i'm not very chesty so a belt helps give me that extra shape. so I wear it with a belt. Also be careful with the material, as it can pull easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
xHeleneX
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Simple looking but sophisticated!

(April 24, 2011)
"Suuuper sophisticated dress, it looks simple in the picture but the waist line curves down in the sides, giving it a really interesting and flattering sillouette. But it also means that you can't really wear a waist belt with it, but you don't need one. I am petite (5,3; 110) and a small was ever so slightly roomy on me. I got the sand colour, and it looks terrific with patterned black leggings!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cmvx

Disappointed

(April 19, 2011)
"I sent it back. It looked like a maternity dress. I'm usually a M/L but I got a Medium and it hung off of me so weirdly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kael
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Pretty and simple!

(April 14, 2011)
"I'm quite tall (5'11) and slim, and this dress fits gorgeously! I might do a little alteration of my own, because the sides sort-of stick out in an odd way. Easily fixed though.
The in-built slip (or whatever you'd call it) is a nice touch, too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shouldbeworking
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

V. cute

(April 13, 2011)
"Very cute little dress for when you don't know what to wear. I throw it on over tights with a blazer for work or with a belt and big scarf for the weekends. I'm 5'4" and weigh 125 and got the small. I don' think it'll wash well though but for this price who cares?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kenish

cute and comfy

(April 7, 2011)
"very cute dress i love it, you can dress it up or down and its very fitting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RigbySA
Location: Waltham, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love this!

(April 2, 2011)
"I LOVE this dress! It's perfect you can dress it up or down: great first date dress, great interview dress, great coffee with friends dress. I'm 5'7'', 130 lbs and I got a medium. It's a little baggy at the seam around the middle, but one wouldn't really wear the dress without a belt anyway, so that takes care of that problem. Seriously, you should buy this! Especially now that it's on sale!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
leahdawn

cute dress, good price

(April 1, 2011)
"It's a cute dress, scoops kinda low in the front and is a teeny bit see-thru, so I am probably going to wear a tank underneath. It is loose and comfy and a nice material. I belted it, to give myself more of a waist and wore it with a long cardigan and tights, and looked cute! For the sale price, a total steal. I'm 5'1, 32 DD and 135 lbs, and bought the med, could have prob squeezed into the S, but it's fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
panini
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Happy

(March 25, 2011)
"This dress is perfect if you are lazy to think up something to wear and need to rush. It still gives you a nice look overall.
It is very comfortable to wear, the extra layer inside makes it so. Style wise isn't so wow. The material is good but it does look heavy and winter. But overall, it still worth it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
crisalynn
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

cute

(March 19, 2011)
"This dress is very comfortable, and looks very cute on. I recommend wearing it with a waist belt, it looks better with the belt than without one because of the elastic band that is across the waist. Very cute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yashwina
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Best. Dress. Ever

(March 18, 2011)
"This dress is fantastic! It is really soft, and since the knit is a little loose, the lining is really, really helpful. I got the neutral color, and it's really, really pretty! I love this dress- comfy, cute, and perfect for spring!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mamawolf805
Body Type: Curvy

i loveeee

(March 5, 2011)
"Very pretty dress, i got it in a medium and it fits perfectly."
 
My Product Recommendations
Chevron Tight
2 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stet
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

not amazing

(January 19, 2011)
"I ordered a large and was not satisfied, there is an inner spandex like dress inside the dress, which i didn't like so I removed it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lyric47
Location: north texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

cute

(January 18, 2011)
"This dress definitely fits well, but it isn't as flattering becuase the empire waistline poofs out all the way around. Even with that, it's very cute and the material is very soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
harriet
Location: Chicago, IL

strange fit

(January 13, 2011)
"I tried the small on at the store. It looks great on the hanger but not so flattering on my body. I'm 5'3", 105 lbs, with a little belly, and this made me look like I was pregnant."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pins and Needles Babydoll Sweater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sehumphries14

Great Dress!

(January 12, 2011)
"This dress is super comfortable and great for everyday wearing. I pair it with leggings and boots and it has been a staple in my wardrobe. It is a loose knit and can snag easily though so be aware of that. Runs true to size. Love this dress overall!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.