Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel

Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 Based onout of 15(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easternumber
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Lovely but does not wear well...

(February 17, 2013)
"This is probably one of the cutest bags I've had in awhile--I would definitely give it a ***1/2 stars if I could because basically, the design is great, but the quality is low.
The blue color looks great (a deep slate blue, not too intense in pigment as to overshadow an outfit), and as long as the bag isn't completely empty it keeps a decent shape.
I've been using the bag for about three weeks now, and I am dismayed to find that the material it is made of out of breaks off easily, revealing this yellow foamlike material behind it (in this way, maybe the lighter pink color would be better so this wouldn't be so conspicuous as it is with the blue). I am very careful with the bag because I like it so much, but it is almost impossible to prevent these little tears where the bag opens and shuts--it's unfortunate it is not a sturdier material. My bag looks alright now if one doesn't look at it too closely....
For what it's worth it is an adorable--but inevitably disposable---bag. Wish they'd make the same exact style with a stronger material--I'd pay more for it.
Also, worth noting: I don't recommend putting anything important in the outside front flap because I find it the turn-snap is always unlocking on its own."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JBruno

Really inefficient bag :(

(February 6, 2013)
"Wow, this bag has a lot of good reviews, but I was really frustrated with it!! It is so cute, and I wanted to love it, but as soon as I started using it I realized it wouldn't work for me. The placement of where the long strap attaches is bad because it causes the bag to sort of lay "off center". So it looks messed up. Then I noticed the opening for the bag is really a horrible design. You have to unsnap this strap at the top and the whole bag just opens up completely. It's a little weird cause I usually don't want everyone seeing what's inside my bag... then closing it is also just a hassle. I want my bag to have an easy opening that I don't even have to look at to close... When I'm trying to hurry and pay for my lunch in busy place, I don't want to have to deal with an annoying, awkward purse!! I've opened it, I'm holding my wallet and my food, and somehow now I have to figure out how to get it all back together while some guy is waiting for me to move... ugh!! I think this bag is so cute, but it's the worst!! I'm returning it tomorrow :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenziemassacre

Wow!

(July 10, 2011)
"This is the best bag that I've bought from Urban Outfitters. The strap has never broken, it hasnt worn, and I've gotten so many compliments on it! The only problem is that the color on your pants will rub off on to the back, but you can only notice it if you turn it around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karl
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

soo cute

(June 28, 2011)
"i love it. i use it everyday! i have the brown one, but would also love the pink one. the only trouble i've had with it is that the metal started changing colors and the material is peeling a tiny tiny bit on the top. i've used it very many times though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemonpum
Location: BKK,THAILAND
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT AND ALL OF MY FRIENDS LOVE IT TOO !!

(June 28, 2011)
"I purchased the brown one and it's really functional. It's cute and handy and all of my friends would like to have one too :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrystalS
Location: Austin, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Quite possibly better than a bowling bag

(May 5, 2011)
"I've been carrying around all my stuff for school in a bowling bag for the past 6 months, and it was fun and quirky for a while, but let's face it - nothing fits in a bowling bag besides a bowling ball. Plus, my need for organization was never answered carrying it around every day. This kimchi blue bag is the answer. It has enough pockets to organize all my stuff for school, and can easily transform into a beautiful pink feminine purse outside of school. It is a bit smaller than I expected - I'll have to carry around my binder in my hands, but I'm okay with that. It will still be getting a lot of loving usage. So excited!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissa
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

New favorite bag!

(May 4, 2011)
"My boyfriend purchased this bag for me as a gift and I absolutely love it! I have it in the peach color and it is perfect for the spring! I get compliments on this bag all the time! However, overtime it seems to pick up a little dirt on it, but you can barely even notice it. You can dress up or down and wear this bag, and will always look cute! Overall, this bag is just so simple, spacious, and adorable!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jamiekathryn

cute but cheaply made

(April 9, 2011)
"i bought this purse in nyc in pink, and when i went home and put stuff in it, it completely broke. the sides of the purse that opens is attatched together by a brass looking screw and it broke. so i returned it. this wouldnt be the first time for me that their purses broke on me.
its cute though, ill give it that, but deffinitly not worth the money.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chippy260
Location: boston, ma
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cute!

(March 26, 2011)
"no problems whatsoever with this! i was in nyc over spring break and picked up one of these in the soho store. i go the brown, 'cause i figured it would go with everything (which it does). i like that it can be a shoulderbag or handbag, and with one of those foxtail things clipped on it looks super expensive(: good buy!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Sparkle & Fade Tube Top
3.6 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Wildfox Couture Heather High-Waisted Short
 
 
 
Lacy Edge Floppy Straw Hat
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluehousebluestreet

Really pleased with this purchase.

(March 21, 2011)
"I bought this purse in peach in store a couple of weeks ago, and have yet to have any issues with it getting dirty or stained (I don't wear jeans very often though). The only small detail that I noticed that I didn't like was that the inside of the detail that I circled isn't covered with the faux leather, it's just white, and it looks like the leather around that area may be prone to peeling with time. I really like that this purse easily transitions from a handbag to a shoulder bag, and is plenty big while still looking structured and ladylike."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
indiie
Location: brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

awesome purchase!

(March 9, 2011)
"i just got my bag today in the mail and was surprised how awesome it is.
i love how much room is on the inside and the way it opens."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peggysue
Location: kansas city
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love it!

(March 3, 2011)
"This bag is adorable! It holds a surprising amount of stuff for the size, and the structured top is great. Yes, mine has also accumulated a bit of dye from my jeans, but so has every other bag I've owned. The perils of dark denim! Only concern is that the material doesn't feel like it will hold up great to abrasion, but honestly it's so cute that I don't mind being a bit careful with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peachie
Location: CA

great bag but DON'T use it with jeans.

(March 2, 2011)
"This bag can hold everything you need (including a small book) without looking bulky and is perfect . . . . except the fact that jeans will rub off on it.
I used this bag for a couple of hours while wearing some jeans and the result was where it touched my jeans it the dye rubbed off leaving some dark blue stains.
I'm going to take it to the dry cleaners in hopes of getting the stains out. . .
Other than that it's a perfect purse!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Goobton
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable bag BUT gets dirty very easily

(February 28, 2011)
"I purchased the bag in the peach color, and I absolutely love the look. However, the bag has picked up dirt anywhere it possibly can. I never put my purse on the floor or any dirty surfaces, but I think it managed to pick up some of the dye from my jeans and dirt from who knows where else. I'm certain some of it will come off when I clean it, but be warned, this bag is high maintenance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Lady Satchel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satin24

Wonderful Bag

(February 21, 2011)
"Love this bag. Easily switches from arm bag to shoulder bag. Ive been using hobo bags for a couple years now and I was looking for a purse with more structure and tinier than hobo bags. I got it in the medium orange color and in person, it is more of a salmon. Love this bag so much!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.