Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera

Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera

Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
29 Based onout of 29(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Review 1 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvs21
Location: Sydney, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love love love

(April 15, 2014)
"Love this camera! Wide format gives a decent size photo and a vintage feel <3"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraMichalin
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(January 20, 2014)
"I had been looking for a poloroid and could never make up my mind. I bought the instamax mini but the pictures came out so tiny that it'd be ridiculous to put them up anywhere. I ordered this camera and Im beyond happy with my purchase! Its easy to use, the pictures come out great and the size of the pictures is perfect. The camera may be big to some people but all my friends love it and the size is worth it. Overall worth every penny!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anabel
Location: New York , NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it

(December 26, 2013)
"best thing , got it for christmas . I love the pictures it takes and its bigger than pictured which doesnt bother me ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emily765

Vintage & Fun

(December 25, 2013)
"A couple things about the Instax 210:
The wide film is bigger and the colors are vibrant. However because the camera is instant, bigger film means a bigger camera. Yeah, it is quite bulky, but it is not very heavy. Cosmetic factors shouldn't really matter if the whole point of having an instant camera is the pictures- that is unless you need something something portable. For my needs, this camera gets the job done. The film loads easy and it's cheap too. Definitely fun to use, I love the whole process of using the side controls to cater to your picture (easy to use) and then finally pressing the button and watching the magic unfold. The viewfinder is not 100% accurate either. Still, this camera suits my needs because the slight inaccuracy doesn't bother me. Prior to buying this camera, my search was narrowed to the Instax Mini 8 and the Instax 210. In the end, the picture was really more important to me. I found the pastel colored baby cameras (Instax Mini 8) to be more of a novelty. What's the point in having a pretty camera if the pictures are so tiny? This was the deciding factor for me when buying the Instax 210. To date, I have not experienced any damage on the camera, however I handle it delicately & with care.
Bottom Line: It's quite ugly and large, but produces beautiful & big pictures.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: north carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect

(August 12, 2013)
"i got this camera over a year ago from urban & it's just perfect. i am still in love with it all this time later & it still runs really well with no problems.
it's sturdy which is good because i don't wanna feel like i'm gonna break it all the time like i do with some of my other cameras, but yes it is larger than you would expect especially if you are used to to point & shoot cameras or the mini version of this camera.
i use this camera for professional photography and just for fun! it creates some of the coolest, most beautiful images!! it's incredible! i highly recommend it for photographers that want to get into the instant film world or people who just wanna take some unique & amazing photos here & there. great outdoors & indoors.
definitely get it! :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mohh
Location: San Jose
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Its a fun device

(July 30, 2013)
"I love my new Instant camera. The pictures come out awesome.Love the size of the photos. comes with battery + closeup add-on lens. Easy to use."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorty32
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Watch the video!

(June 18, 2013)
"A lot of people seem surprised that this camera is so large, but you can tell if you watch the video posted with the images on the UO listing. I ordered it based on all the user uploaded images and reviews It's a great camera to take actual "Instagram-like" photos with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoyoyo111
Location: Australia

Favourite Camera!

(April 11, 2013)
"This camera is simply amazing! I've always wanted an instant camera but struggled to decide which one to buy. I chose this camera and to my surprise it printed out really good quality photos and good size too! It has a great flash and is a good camera for special events/celebrations.
Beware though this camera is actually huge, I knew it was going to be big but it is so much bigger than I expected! (It is only big because of the size of the photos it prints) The film is quite expensive but you can find different prices if you look around on other websites.
In the end it is all worth it for this great camera!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adollamakesmeholla
Location: soCal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

worth every penny

(April 6, 2013)
"perfect size photos and fun easy to use camera. highly recommend this one over other instant cameras."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Imogenn
Location: Sydney
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

simply amazing

(July 30, 2012)
"i love Polaroids and the effect and sort of retro feel of them. i bought this at the start of the year and have not been disappointed yet. its simple and easy to use and produces fantastic photos. i like that they include a reflector/mirror thing so you can take photos of you with your friends without needing a third person to take it. its wonderful and i recommend it to anyone whose thinking about buying it. here's a tip though, do not put your fingers on the polaroid while its drying ! (my friend did that)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
burkeslaw

Suprized

(June 28, 2012)
"i originally got this camer as a gift, and i wasnt sure about it, it is HUGE and not so nice looking. after trying it i was sure tht the camera size and look is a small prise to pay for such amazing photos. i imiideatly took tons of photos and sent them off to my friends at camp, FAST, FUN, EASY but expensive. you defenitly have to love your photos to get this camera."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karentg
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(May 17, 2012)
"This camera is great for taking on trips or going to shows, especially if you would like to have a band member sign the picture or something. You also don't have to shake the picture or even put it in the dark! The pictures come out fine! It's a great polaroid and takes decent pictures also! The only bad things are is that the flash is extremely bright, the color comes out a bit funky sometimes (only experienced this once or twice though and the person looked awfully orange), and it's pretty big to lug around but other than that, you can't complain cause the photos come out great(98% of the time) and it's easy access to photos!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angelbaby
Location: texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it, but there are a couple issues

(March 23, 2012)
"Ok so it take great pictures and has good directions, however three problems, one the little plastic bar that connects to a metal piece oftenly disconnects and is easily fixable, but taking a picture then your film being exposed but not pushed out and printed is quite annoying, the metal roller also falls at time, you can easily push it up til it clicks but if this happens your film gets stuck and wasted, which is not fun when film is this expensive, and three the film is very expensive, but I didnt expect this to be practical, I would still recommend it over other products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmilingHipi
Location: Fort Irwin, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

~So Sweet~

(January 23, 2012)
"I LOVE this camera, all of the pictures come out looking a little old and vintage. It's perfect."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FantaPants
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So amazing

(January 11, 2012)
"I am in love with the camera, the size is part of the character, being as huge as my head makes it so much more fun and the photos are so pretty! Trying to not use all my film at once though because of the price, well worth it though.
My one tiny problem is the instructions are so undetailed, as using a Polaroid is so easy i could figure it out but don't expect much from the instructions. Its more about figuring it all out my use.
Just as some final tips the first picture in the prints is not a photo at all, photos taken in mirrors are a mistake, don't look good and when taking close ups you need to be at least 30 cm away from what you are taking the close up of or it becomes blurry.
I am so glad i brought this, and i don't think anyone could regret this buy!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capricornrising
Location: Mooresville, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Phenomenal!

(January 7, 2012)
"I can't express how happy I was with this purchase! This camera is sleek, stunning, and absolutely addictive. It's bigger than your average camera, yes, but obviously instant cameras are bigger to produce pictures of an adequate size. The images start rendering quite quickly, the colors are rich (as you can see in the pictures I took of my sisters), and the photos have a charming vintage quality. If you are debating between instant cameras or whether you should get one at all, choose this one! You will not regret it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Torrence
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So much fun!

(January 1, 2012)
"I absolutely love this camera! I took it with me on my trip to vegas, and it took such great pictures.
It is very big in size, and urban outfitter's is a little pricey. Although while I was in Vegas I was shopping around for more film and their price in film is cheaper than most stores.
The pictures develop very fast, and are very clear. The only problem that I had with it, was the cap you use to centre the picture has a plastic cover on it, and when it's dirty it ruined the focus. It also take's better pictures outdoors rather than inside.
Overall though I am very happy with this purchase!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous618

awesomeee!!!!!

(December 28, 2011)
"this camera is everything i had hoped for! its actually more light weight than i had expected even though it is a little larger in person than i had expected. the film is a little pricey as well as the camera, but it is fantastic!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arianaraq
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it.

(December 26, 2011)
"This camera is super easy to use, and the pictures come out amazing. Although, I would recommend looking elsewhere to buy this camera, because I found it a lot cheaper than this WITH film and a case.
Overall, great camera!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fujifilm Instax 210 Wide Format Instant Camera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
holliegirl

Great camera

(December 16, 2011)
"Its the best instant camera I ever had. However, its really pricey. I should have shopped around. I found the film and camera together for about half the price, on another website"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
12next>>