Customer Reviews for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt

BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 Based onout of 18(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Review 1 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jidol

very great shirt

(July 27, 2012)
"It is really this fabric however the patter is great and the color is just awesome.
But be careful it might get ripped off it is really sheer
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
purplebees
Location: Vancouver
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

basic plaid.

(July 22, 2011)
"i got the blue multi and the pink/green/yellow one. I am usually a M or L for uo clothes but i ordered a M based on other reviews. They fit nicely, with room to move. Pleased with the purchase, they are good basic button ups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustDOitVC
Location: Westlake, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

HELLO SUMMER

(July 3, 2011)
"I purchased the white one that has light blue/pink/multi plaid-ish print. I love the color - so cheerful and summery. I tried on the XS and the S. The XS fit perfect except for the bust area, so I had to get the small. I plan on pairing this with some high waisted shorts, skinny belt and some wedges. All in all, I am happy with my purchase, except that the garment was full price in-store. 34C-37-37; 5'5''"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlie83
Location: miami, fl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

LOVE!

(June 10, 2011)
"I got the pink multi and absolutely love the colors. It's so bright and summery. Like other mentioned the shirt is very light and airy which is perfect. And it's on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
torontonian
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

great for summer

(June 10, 2011)
"material is really thin so i think it's perfect for summer/fall season. i ordered one in oyester and it looks darker in real life than what the picture shows.
plus, arm parts feel a little tight!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
electriquehoney
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

"...feels like I'm wearing nothing at all."

(June 8, 2011)
"in the words of Ned Flanders, I think this would be the best way to describe this shirt. It would be great for those hot sweltering summers that we have here in Australia (can't wear it now, as it's winter). Extremely light so it's better than having all that skin exposure to the sun when wearing a singlet in summer.
I'm just worried that it won't last in the wash...might have to handwash it. I think that is it's only downfall.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbnjnky
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Spring/fall essential

(June 1, 2011)
"5'5"/130 and ordered a small based on other reviews that this one ran large, which it does. Fitted in the arms (but not tight) and loose in the torso, which is exactly what I was looking for. This shirt is very lightweight, which is perfect for when the weather gets warmer but you still want some coverage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steee
Location: winnipeg, manitoba
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

favourite shirt by far.

(May 30, 2011)
"Such a comfortable shirt! Fits wonderfully, and the colours were true to the picture shown. (i chose the floral multi.) The shirt is just the right length, hitting below the hip. size normally! im 118 pounds, 5'4 and got a small. definitely going to buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
endingstart
Location: southern California

easy breezy

(May 26, 2011)
"This shirt lives up to its name; it's a boyfriend-fit, breezy, button-down shirt. Perfect for May weather! I wear it untucked, but I bet it would look cute tucked in a solid colored skirt or jeans with a belt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stefy
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Satisfied

(May 22, 2011)
"Very casual lightweight blouse. Looks cute with high-waisted denim shorts and some chunky shoes. I'm 5'3 115lbs. and i bought the x-small. Not bad for the sale price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Cornandbasketball
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Easy Breezy Top

(April 21, 2011)
"Throw this top on with some jeans and brown sandals and you've got the easiest boho-chic outfit. I bought the bright-colored plaid in a M for a loose fit (5'11" 145 lbs). The colors are so beautiful and can be paired with other brights for added drama, but the fit is more like a boyfriend shirt; it's not very slimming at the waist. The fabric is ultra thin, so if you're not used to barely there material it can feel like you have nothing on. All things considered, I still think it's an excellent purchase given the price point."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
imapirate13
Location: UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Lightweight

(April 20, 2011)
"I have the light blue in this shirt and I really like it. It's very lightweight and cute if worn unbuttoned over a tank top or tucked under a skirt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
12345clothes

Perfect design, poor quality

(April 7, 2011)
"I love this shirt so much- it's light, loose and comes in really unique patterns. I bought it in the multicolor and fell in love with it right away, Unfortunately, after the first day of wearing it, i noticed that the seams were ripping! The armpits on both sides are hanging on by a few threads- and it does not look nice. I really wasn't expecting this, especially since it is boyfriend fit, and therefore, was not under a lot of stress. I am taking it to get tailored, but for 40 dollars, i was hoping for more than one wear."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcfmarge7
Location: West Hartford, CT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

a must-have

(March 14, 2011)
"This is the perfect shirt for all seasons, i wore it in the winter, and i know i'll wear it in the summer. I got it in the floral multi and the colors are so cute and go great with jeans. This shirt is so light and comfy you'll want to wear it EVERYWHERE"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onefishtwofish
Location: Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Wonderful!

(February 14, 2011)
"This shirt is a staple. I bought the blue multicolor in store and the colors are even more vibrant in person. It's light and airy. I'm 5'3 110lbs and I got the XS. If you're any taller the length is going to be an issue, though. I want to wear it all day, everyday."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
April27
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Summer Shirt

(February 13, 2011)
"This is a great summer shirt; especially if your looking for something light to wear and just throw on on those hot, lazy days. The fit was great and the cloth was thin (exactly what i was looking for). However, i had to return this product because of the color. As described as 'dark blue' and the picture showing a not-so-dark-blue, blue top i had to return it since i depended more on the picture. The color is more of a royal blue, and with my skin in being golden brown, the blue looked a lot darker. Anyways i'll try other colors. Hope this helps!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kayrenee
Location: MI

Good!

(February 3, 2011)
"I got the shirt in blue and I love it! Its a little bit of a loose fit and slightly sheer but very comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Plaid Classic Breezy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaaaaaaaaa
Location: Tennessee

CCC

(January 29, 2011)
"Cute, Classic, and Comfortable. One of those shirts youll want to wear everyday. If you love plaid. Youll love this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.