Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Silk Blouse

Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
66 Based onout of 74(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mbunny
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not cute

(December 22, 2012)
"online i didnt think it was that see through.... i can see my birthmark through my orange shirt... it does fit true to size but the material feels so cheap, and im a 34C and it just so tight around my chest.. if i get a larger size the sleeves would be to long... disapointed."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keawo
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great shirt!

(December 15, 2012)
"I ordered the black and white shirt and I love it! the white is very very sheer in the front, so you'll definitely need a nude bra or a bandeau to wear under. as for the material, it is more of a textured silk rather than a shiny smooth silk, but it is still very nice material! for reference I am 5'7", 130lbs, athletic and I ordered a small which fits perfectly, although it is slightly tight around the wrists, but not so it is uncomfortable, although I do have slightly skinny arms"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaceyOU
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

the dark green is nice

(October 11, 2012)
"im 5'4 / 126lbs / 34B for reference and got Small dark green one. i like it... I think it was not worth the price...but if it was $25 I would give 5stars. Its just not great quality, just okay. but looks cute on and right length/sizing and everything. im keeping it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tripa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great product

(October 10, 2012)
"This is a very nice shirt for the price (I purchased it on sale). It does run a little tight in the shoulders, but I usually expect that since I am 5'4", 140lb with a 34DD chest --I purchased a small. Some reviews talked about the "cheapest silk ever" but this is pure silk, and silk is not soft like satin. It does feel a little rough, but that is how it should feel. After washing it does soften up a bit (hand wash!). But this is easily one of my favorite shirts; I can wear it casually front-tucked into my jeans, or formal tucked in all around to dress pants. It's a really great buy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moncadee
Location: Orange County, CA

Cheap in every way (except the price tag)

(October 7, 2012)
"I ordered a dark green blouse in a small but received an x-small. I'm 5"1 and 115 lbs, and normally I buy a small because I like a looser fit. I tried it on anyway, and it "fit" everywhere except the shoulders, which I think are disproportionately fitting considering how gigantic the rest of this awkward blouse is. Had I bothered exchanging it for a small, I think the shoulders may have been more comfortable, but the body would have been a circus tent.
Lastly, if this is really silk, it is the roughest, stiffest silk I've ever tried on. I was so very sad!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thebandit
Location: Greenwich, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cheap

(October 2, 2012)
"This might be 100% silk, but it is the cheapest silk on the market. This is a very average blouse, not really even worth the sale price. I wish I'd sized down, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roses
Location: NY

Cute but thin

(September 30, 2012)
"The shirts are pretty but surprisingly thin and more sheer than they appear on the models. Wear a cami underneath, and size down. Definitely would not be worth the original retail price, but that's typical of most UO apparel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekth1223
Location: KY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

A good basic!

(September 27, 2012)
"I bought two of these in an XS based on the reviews below (both times on sale, which makes it worth it) in the hunter green and ivory. They are nice and lightweight. The material is thin however, I hand wash them in the sink with a tiny bit of laundry detergent and then lay flat to dry. Other than that hassle I love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEP219
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

my go-to top!

(September 19, 2012)
"I've had this shirt for about a year - I too bought it on sale. I do have to say, I never write reviews, but I really love this shirt and thought I should share! It is seriously my go-to top. I have it in a salmon color, and LOVE IT. It does run a bit large, and I have it in a L now. I wear it like a big tunic. This time around, I'm going to get a size smaller - in which i should still have plenty of room - and in a darker color for the fall and winter. I am 5'2, 130lbs, 34dd. It is my go to top for everything!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meowston
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

100% silk cool looking shirt!!!

(September 12, 2012)
"This is my 1st 100% silk outfit! I have sensitive skin. Even 100% cotton sometimes can irritate my skin. But this one is very gentle on my skin! The B/W is fabulous! I tried it in store with size M. It runs a little large but the loose shape makes me so cool! But I still wanna try S but it's out of stock. The store manager is very helpful to make the order for me and ship to my home. S fits more. Actually both are great. I'm just lazy to exchange it to M. So I keep the S.
For reference: 110-114 lbs, 160 cm. Size S fits!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cntCme
Location: bay area
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

My Summer Staple

(August 27, 2012)
"I actually got this on sale in-store and in one size larger. I think the price plays a big part on whether you will like this blouse or not. If I had paid the regular price, I'd probably regret it and feel bad wearing it every time. Since I got it for a really good price, I actually do love it. I wear this with the sleeves rolled up and half-tucked into denim cutoffs. I wear it all the time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachy887
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good, but..

(August 20, 2012)
"I just got this in the mail and I'm debating if this is a purchase worth keeping or not. First of all, I dont think I would ever pay full price for this. I got it at the sale price and even then I think it's still a little pricey. For reference I ordered this in a small in the blue color, and I'm 5'1 125. The color really is just like the picture and its beautiful, and the shirt fits perfectly on me. It's not loose at all but not too tight. I think the problem is that in the pictures it looks like the shirt folds in to a V shape easily, but mine stick straight up to make it look like an oval shaped collar. Maybe if i can some how fix that the shirt will be worth keeping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kalyroo
Location: pleasant prairie, wi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Whoa!

(August 3, 2012)
"Don't get me wrong, this blouse is very beautiful, and it is also awfully easy to dress up and down. However, it is just so sheer! I've been trying to search for an ivory silk blouse, and I figured that this one would be it. As well as being extremely thin, it is also somewhat tight on me. The material seems like it would rip fairly easily sometime in the future as well. I'm planning on returning it very soon because I do not believe that the material is worth the price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondie93
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

BEAUTIFUL

(July 20, 2012)
"I purchased this blouse in chocolate, which is like a pinkish brownish color. It's just a gorgeous color. For a reference, I'm about 5'6/5'7, 32D, 115 lbs. and I ordered a small. It fits me perfectly! I'm super careful with it though and I handwash it because I don't want anything to happen to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabribri
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Pretty... but REALLY BRIGHT

(July 19, 2012)
"So I ordered an xsmall in the orange color and the size is great, and the fit is gorgeous!! But the color is so bright... I feel like an inmate when I wear it. I will definitely be buying it in the cream color, but I'm not sure if the orange is for me. But if you really like being bright and bold, this would be a perfect color for you!! Nevertheless, the shirt structure itself is gorgeous and I would recommend it to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LizabethAnne
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute, Cute, Cute!

(June 29, 2012)
"LOVE this shirt! I got the orange color and it looks absolutely wonderful on. It fits really well and since it's silk, it feels really light and breathes, so you can wear it even on a hot summer day with a pair of really cute lace shorts if you want! Love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MimiRose
Location: Montreal, QC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Pretty in ORANGE

(May 14, 2012)
"I've been eyeing this blouse for ages, ever since I saw the rose colour in stores.. I never had a chance to try it on, and with blouses I usually have a hard time, but I took the chance and purchased the xsmall. First thing I loved about the blouse was defintily the colour. Orange is my favourite colour, and this blouse with a loose blazer, is definitly going to be a statement at work. The fit is what I was expecting.. since it seems meant to be a touch loose, which is what I prefer. One thing I will agree with, is that the material can only handle so many washes. So try to hand wash and hang dry with a quick steam or iron. I know when I first received it, it took forever to get the folded wrinkles out of the blouse without having to wash it, (refere to photo haha!) Thank god for quality steamers! For reference, I am thin with a C chest. Hope this helps!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scott1
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Not the best quality

(May 9, 2012)
"When I received this shirt in the mail, I was more then happy with the product. But after the first couple of wears the shirt began deteriorate. The fabric is incredibly thin which adds to the cons, however I do think the thin fabric adds to the blouse's slim fitting look. Although, despite all the fabrics positivity it is not practical. It only looks good after the first few wears. This blouse truly looks beautiful on and is a staple to ones wardrobe, I only wish it was made with better quality. Bottom line, if you don't mind paying the money for a shirt you may only have the opportunity to wear a few times, go for it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nvm123
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Looks dowdy

(May 9, 2012)
"I was so excited when I ordered this in ivory, but when it arrived and I tried it on, it looked terrible. The fabric was strange and it did nothing for my body. I am 5'6 and 110 lbs, and I ordered an xsmall. The shirt just hung loosely from my shoulders and looked very dowdy. It made me look bigger than I am. I tried styling it different ways, but it just looked bad. I am going to return this right away."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence & Noise Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
justinemb
Location: vancity
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bad Quality

(April 16, 2012)
"I bought this shirt in-store a few months ago. I got the ivory because I needed an essential shirt like this in my wardrobe. When I wore it as the model is pictured, with the sleeves rolled 3/4 for a few hours the first night I had bought it, the seams down the length of the arms completely ripped on both sides. I have already stitched them up once, but I have worn it once again and they have already started to rip again. Very disappointing for the price. I don't recommend unless you don't mind the full arm length shirt."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1234next>>