Customer Reviews for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG High Rise Cropped Legging

BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
20 Based onout of 23(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Review 1 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
boxofrogs
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Decent

(June 30, 2012)
"I'm 17, and I'm 5'1'' and 145 lbs. These ran very short--they barely go over my knees. However, they do fit tightness-wise, which I suppose is the more important part. Good quality material, pretty color, and generally fairly well-made, but again, very much "cropped" leggings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
carmenivy
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love these leggings.

(June 18, 2012)
"They are very soft. They don't feel cheap like some other leggings. My only complaint is that the waistband shows through with almost any shirt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JUJUBEANIE
Location: Newport News, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

I Love These!

(May 11, 2012)
"They are true to size, breathable but not see threw. Sooooo comfy and Will be buying more! I got the GREEN color and it looks just like it did in the picture, almost vintage mint green but not too bright. The fact that they are high rise gives it an even better look, I highly recommend these and get tons of compliments :) hope this helped!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
PixiePicasso
Location: Washington, D.C.
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great color, waist is big though

(May 10, 2012)
"The cocoa brown color is great but the fit leaves much to be desired. I'm 5'4" and my measurements are 26" waist 38" hips. They sag and droop and I have to keep pulling them up :( The fabric is very stretchy and forgiving, so definitely size down if you're between sizes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TheAshleyBus
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

A Little Saggy

(April 10, 2012)
"I got a large in the Brown (actually Blush dusty rose color, so cute), I am 5'8 and 170lbs. They large is a bit too large for my preference. The waist droops some, and I had to keep pulling them up :( Will be returning for a smaller size! The Rose color is soo pretty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nm320

The best leggings I've ever had

(March 19, 2012)
"These leggings are AMAZING. I'm 4"11 & they hit me right at the ankle- they're perfect for short people! I got the regular high-waisted leggings as well & they bunch up a LOT at the bottom but that's expected. Glad I made the decision to try these as a full length legging :)
The material's soo soft & thick. More see through around my bum but again, that's expected haha. With smooth underwear there are absolutely no lines or pulls at all.. I'm about 120lbs & the S fit me just fine, so happy with this purchase!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
genevievetraviss
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Better to see through my dear

(March 17, 2012)
"Great cut, very see through. From a distance people can see you skin through these tights. Poor value."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mwahame
Location: behind you
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

It's not great.

(February 21, 2012)
"These are thick enough to not show through, thin enough to see panty lines. The fit is strange. I usually get S on urbanoutfitters for everything, but got XS for these leggings. I'm glad I did, because it was still a little big. (I'm a size 26) I keep having to pull it up - it's so frustrating when leggings sag! The waist isn't tight enough, but the legs are.
I got these in grey. I'll wear them, but I was hoping for great, thick leggings that just stuck on me.
(haven't tried washing it yet)
Btw, I'm 5'3" 115 pounds. Smaller waist, normal butt & legs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emily44
Age: 18-24

PERFECT for short people!!

(December 29, 2011)
"if youre 5'1 and under these will come right about up to your ankle they go great with everything.
this and the shirt below is my new favorite outfit!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
Sparkle & Fade Sidewinder Tank Top
3.9 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EvoMaximo
Location: Spanaway, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Good length! Elastic gets looser....

(October 17, 2011)
"I've had these leggings for about 3 months now. I liked them at first because they were comfortable, like many people have said on here. Also, the length is great! As time went on, though, the elastic got a little looser and they started falling as I walked/moved. So now, when I wear them, I'm constantly pulling them up. I have a short torso and high waist which is about 29" around and my booty is about 40" around and I'm 5'7". I opted for the medium because I don't like squeezing into leggings, but I also don't like if they crinkle at the back of the knees. Now that these have stretched, I think a small would have been the better choice. Also, since I have a small waist, the high waist wasn't snug enough, which was disappointing because I was hoping that the big extra waist band would help control my little pooch and help me feel more "held together" and sleek. But, as I stated before it was loose. I thought the leggings would shrink in the washer/dryer, but they just got looser. I must say, though, the fabric quality is still good, hasn't faded, and hasn't pilled where my legs rub together. Not as thick or good quality as what you'd find at High End department stores but not as cheap/see-through as Teenie Booper Shops. If you're looking for tummy control, this might work if you have a bigger waist. Otherwise, opt for a smaller size. Over all, these are pretty good for the price - IF you can get the right size and you feel good in them. Good Luck and Happy Shopping!"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rrekissej
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great for working out in!

(October 17, 2011)
"I always have the unfortunate circumstance of displaying a muffin top when wearing leggings. No longer! With these cropped high waisted leggings, my lovehandles are non-existent not only because of the high waist, but also because these leggings just have the right amount of stretch to them so they don't dig in. I love wearing these to the gym because they provide enough coverage, are comfortable, and allow for movement without making me feel like they're going to pop at the seam. It's a must have! I'm 5'7", normally a 29/8/M, and the Small fit perfectly and very comfortably. The cropped leg goes down to mid-calf for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
seasunderrocks
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

best legging

(September 15, 2011)
"I new immediately upon seeing them that these leggings were going to be great. Comfortable, simple, and seem to be of pretty high quality. They fit wonderfully, but the waist seems a tiny bit large, nothing a run through the dryer on low heat won't fix."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfcitygrl
Location: SF, CA

Perfect length

(September 13, 2011)
"I'm 5'2" and these are the perfect length. The high waist is also a plus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
rattyc
Location: oakland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Cute and comfy

(August 18, 2011)
"I love the idea of the high waist! And I can wear these for days. The material is a little thin (especially for what you pay for) and super stretchy. I usually dig the crop but these were shorter than expected and a little loose, but not too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittyblair
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love love love

(July 26, 2011)
"these tights are so comfortable, easily the best pair of tights i have ever bought. BDG are the only brand of tights a wear now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
aerosolburns
Location: san francisco, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

comfortable, cute, flattering high waisted cut!

(July 5, 2011)
"I have like 6 pairs of the UO high waisted leggings. I am usually a S or M in most things, but in these I finally went with an XS. If you want the high waist to stay up (without having to keep pulling them up) you need to size down 1 or 2. I originally got the M, then it stretched out over time. I got the S on my next round, and realized an XS would be best since it's stretchy. I was happy yo see them in this cropped version which makes it great for running & working out.
I now have 3 pairs of XS an it's perfect! Mind you, I have curves, a booty, and athletic thighs. If you are skinnier, you should definitely not get anything bigger than an XS. I am 5'5", 125 lbs, and with a round bum.
I wear these working out or lounging around the house. Would be cute with a skirt too, but I've never done that look."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinyTina
Location: Northern NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

obsessed

(June 24, 2011)
"I bought these in every color. They are truly the best leggings...ever. I am 4'10" and they fit me almost full-length."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summerjo3
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Good leggings

(March 1, 2011)
"These leggings are good--and exactly what I expected. I prefer leggings that have a little spandex or acrylic in them, simply because they don't pill, fade and wear out quite as quickly ... but its nice to have some comfy cotton leggings in my closet. The high waist also means less struggling to keep the leggings from falling down (which a lot of my lower cut leggings have a tendency to want to do)."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1chinadoll
Location: PVBeach,FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

perfect

(February 8, 2011)
"Love the high waist on these leggings. Perfect for someone who has a mini muffin top."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG High Rise Cropped Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vnjgbvrf
Gender: Female

Good purchase.

(January 30, 2011)
"I've been looking for high waisted leggings, they are very flattering. I'm 125lbs and I got a M, since leggings are usually very tight. I probably should have went with a S but after washing it once it fits fine."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>