Customer Reviews for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium

Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium

Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
14 Based onout of 20(70%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Review 1 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercydave
Location: Anchorage, AK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(April 20, 2014)
"I think these little globes are perfect for herbs...these work great in my kitchen to grow herbs in and allow for fresh tastes in cooking! I will probably get a few more too!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiorina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

no things for it to hang?

(January 18, 2014)
"my friend got me this for my birthday and said that the package didn't come with any hanging apparatuses, like hooks or suction cups, was it supposed to? great otherwise"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cjroxanne
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Ok

(August 23, 2013)
"Mine came with a small kink in it which puts me off it and it didn't come with any nails like I thought it would,it's cute and small but I wouldn't put fish in at that's completely inhumane,cute for plants"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcat15
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Totally Adorable

(June 20, 2013)
"It's a little smaller than I first imagined, but it fits perfectly in my room and is small enough to be a nice decoration anywhere! I love its petite size, and the glass it quite durable (trust me on this one, I've dropped it several times!).
All in all, I think it's a great product that hangs like a charm!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nic4
Location: The Great Lakes State
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Small, but cute

(March 27, 2013)
"I'm sorry, but CARLY5, get your beta fish out of there! This is way too small for a fish. They need a bigger tank!!!!!! I put some small plants in this and hung it on the wall. It looks cute!"
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jabberwock
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DO NOT USE THIS FOR FISH

(February 11, 2013)
"First off, this thing is not suitable for a betta or any other fish, they need 5 gallons MINIMUM. I bought this to hold miscellaneous junk in my bathroom and it works well."
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monicrisqui
Location: Mexico, DF
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A tiny but cute bubble!

(February 4, 2013)
"I love this bubble, looks really good on my wall... The first time I order only one but then I order 2 more :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJMellyMel
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Way too small

(January 15, 2013)
"This vase is too small to hold ANYTHING living. There's no way that I will keep plants in this thing. Also I see that a few people have used this for betta fish, but I wouldn't recommend that either. Just because a betta fish IS CAPABLE of living in something this small, doesn't mean that it's good for the fish. There's no room for a fake plant for your fish to hide behind in this thing along with having some open space for him too. I don't even want to imagine trying to get the fish out to clean this either with how small the rim is. Do yourself a favor, buy a slightly larger bowl/tank/vase/whatever for your fish. Your fish will be happier and healthier. The only use I can think of for this thing is to store some small knick knacks on the wall that I'd like to have ready access to. Likely I'm going to return this."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheHaleyStrong
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Cute

(January 14, 2013)
"I love this little bubble. I was so excited for it to come. Despite the reviews, I was very suprised at how small it was. It was so hard to plant something in it because I could fit about three fingers in it. Other than that, it looks great and I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carly5
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PERFECT FOR MY FISH

(January 3, 2013)
"Just get a hook and it's great! A little smaller than expected but it still works well with anything. A beta is the perfect size for this small vase, and it looks really cool!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-42points
9of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlylovesurban
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Different than expected, but still very cool

(January 3, 2013)
"Despite the many reviews, you don't realize how small this actually is untill you are holding it. I plan to put my fish in it, which I hope will be very cool. It doesn't come with screws, and i had a little difficulty hanging it. However, once it was up it looked so great and it's a great addition to my room! I added a photo with both hands holding this so you can actually get an idea of the size."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
juliagulia0
Location: phoenix, az

Not as discribed

(September 21, 2012)
"I really love this and the idea of doing terrariums this way however mine is not 7.5" in diameter as stated in the details. It is only 4.5". I am super bummed cause i really like it. It is just to small to put a plant in though."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zozoinc
Location: brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

cute vase

(September 18, 2012)
"I'm pretty happy with the vase. I'm even happier with my decision to get 3, as i felt like 1 might be too small, (unless it goes on a tiny space).
obviously i matter of taste. Cheers
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tals8
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Tiny hanging vase

(September 17, 2012)
"I bought this for a friends house warming present.
It is really cute.
it is very small like other reviews have said but I think its still great and really cute.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mountainlove
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

It looks tiny..

(September 11, 2012)
"But seriously, it's tiny. I had to send it back because it looked awkwardly small everywhere I put it and I couldn't fit more then two fingers through the top hole to plant anything."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelbyAliff
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beta Fish!

(January 14, 2012)
"I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas because he just moved into his new apartment and I know he likes funky things like this. When I opened it, I didn't realize it was going to be so small but it turned out to be perfect! We decided that we were going to not use it for a plant but for a beta fish! They're low maintenance and you don't have to clean it out too often because that would be a chore (the opening it a bit small also, but perfect for the vase's size). There is a picture of a hand holding it so gage the size by that, it's very accurate. I would recommend this to anyone!! It was a great purchase for me!"
+13points
29of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JessLindze
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Way too small.

(September 23, 2011)
"about the size of a CD It is soo tiny! What can I fit in here??? Definitely returning!"
+24points
31of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lyn0207
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(August 27, 2011)
"But I wouldn't say it's worth 30 bucks. Yes it's only 19, but once you get through shipping it's about 30. And thank god I bought it when there was free shipping.
I don't know why, but I thought it would come with seeds to whatever to plant the plant. I guess I thought that because there was one person who posted a picture with its plant. And the plant look liked the plant that was being advertised in the picture...
It's nice, but you can get this anywhere for probably cheaper. It should be lowered down to about 10 dollars. That's all of what it's worth.
But if you're gonna buy it, just remember you're going to be paying 30 bucks for a small wall vase."
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BREEZER
Location: CHICAGO, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable!

(June 13, 2011)
"There was no problems with mine, just keep in mind the smaller the plant the better because its a pain to actually get in the tiny hole they give you. Also beware of screwing it in the wall... i tightened it just a lil' too much and it cracked a bit, but its still intact and looks great!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glass Bubble Hanging Terrarium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cysmb
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

junk

(March 30, 2011)
"the glass is all rippled and uneven, and there's a giant, distracting bubble defect in the middle. returned."
+55points
64of 73voted this as helpful.