Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt

Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
41 Based onout of 45(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dooooosic
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(August 26, 2013)
"I'm 5' and 100 pounds and ordered this skirt in size xs. I got the black one so it would match a lot more, but I really wish I had one in every color! The fabric makes the skirt look really nice, but still playful so that you can wear it with anything. It has a really comfy lining that makes sure that it won't appear see through."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hongkonggarden
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

beautiful skirt but can be unflattering.

(March 24, 2013)
"i first want to say that this is on sale at urban outfitters stores, so try checking this out at your local UO. if you checked and you couldn't find this skirt in the color or size you wanted, then go for it order it online.
i bought this in the 'moss' color which is really more like a mint or light seafoam color. the mint color is vibrant and absolutely stunning in person. the pleated details of the skirt make the skirt bouncy and playful, but some of that is taken away because of the length. i think it's too long of a skirt. i think if it were a mini skirt then it would be much more flattering for women with hips and curves. i bought it in a size medium and i am 5'4 and it goes to my knees.
i absolutely love this skirt and i HAD to find a solution to my problem. it looked really big on me. it made my mid section look huge. i've solved this by styling it with a bustier top. that way it looks feminine yet sexy.
this skirt is lovely but beware!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Staring At Stars Ikat Bustier Bra Top
3.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Kimchi Blue Pinup Bustier Top
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebird56
Gender: Female

So Cute!!

(January 21, 2013)
"I bought this skirt recently and it has become my favorite skirt! Every color seems to go so nicely with the skirt. The pleats are perfect and add that extra awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abitmoremollyx
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Do or die!

(January 5, 2013)
"This skirt is perfect! I bought it in teal and it goes with anything! It looks so great on and goes with anything! I wore it with a white shirt from free people with a braided top, a jean shirt from urban outftitters, a gray sparklyish infinity scarf, and plaid sperrys the same color. I got so many complements and felt great myself! Buy it! Such a good price too! Makes a normal outfit so much more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlylovesurban
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very Cute

(December 29, 2012)
"This skirt is very cute!! My only complaint is that the slip underneath is a little tight and rides up occasionally. So I would reccomend going a size up, but other than that its great! I love it!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaleidoactive
Location: Arkansas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really nice

(November 15, 2012)
"I like this skirt a lot. I got it in red. I haven't had it long so I don't know if it wrinkles too badly, but right now it's still pleated after a few wearings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17cats
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Skirt!

(November 13, 2012)
"I purchased the Black version of this skirt and I was very happy with it. I got in in medium which was a good fit (size 6 normally). The pleats stay in tact even after sitting on them and the length (on me, 5'8) was perfect. Unfortunately... I didn't read the washing instructions and put it in the washing machine... Oops! Just a word of warning, don't do that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjpb
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute skirt, nothing bad to say

(October 16, 2012)
"I ordered the burgundy color. I stuck with my normal size medium, and the skirt fit perfectly. The length is appropriate--not too long, not too short. Nice go-to skirt to have in your closet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pwaller93
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Should've sized down

(October 10, 2012)
"Normally I'm a medium in all skirts, shorts etc, because I have pretty wide hips. However, I wish I'd ordered a small in this; it was too long for someone of my height (5ft 5). I was expecting it to be a genuine mini skirt but it goes down to my knees, even when I wear it close to just under my bust. Thinking of returning it if I can't pull it off when I roll it. Other than that, it's a really pretty skirt; the red colour was really rich and the material is soft and flowy. Don't think I'll risk exchanging it for a small, though."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alimazing
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so pretty!

(September 26, 2012)
"i got this skirt in a medium, i'm usually a size 26 in jeans. i decided to go up a size just in case. i probably could've used a small, but the medium is fine. it's just a tad big but i can deal.
the skirt is so soft and i absolutely love the color (i got the "olive" color which is a weird name for it... it should be called mint!). it'll go well with tights for the fall or no tights for the spring. it's a great skirt and i'll be wearing it a lot!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Smitten
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

I love it!

(August 18, 2012)
"I got this in a medium, I am a size 6 in jeans. I still have plenty of room in the skirt. I am thinking about going down a size, but I don't know yet. It doesn't look bad so I much just keep it and avoid the hassle.
The color and fabric is really nice. I love this skirt. It's nice and flowy"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catherines007
Location: Milpitas, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Closet Must Have

(August 15, 2012)
"I LOVE this skirt, I bought it in black and I am planning to buy it in olive and maroon. Definitely worth the price because the quality is great so it will last a long time. It also goes with everything. Very easy to dress up and dress down. I bought it in small and I am 5'2, it's a bit longer than I perfer but I roll the elastic to get the perfect length."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Very Chic!

(August 3, 2012)
"I have this skirt in both maxi and short versions and it is fabulous. I just received this one in Berry, a bright fuchsia color, and I cannot wait to rock it in the fall with cute patterned tights and platforms. This will definitely be a staple in my wardrobe. It runs true to size and can be worn at the waist or high-waisted depending on your waist and the size that you order. I ordered the Berry skirt in a Lg as I wanted it to be a bit longer as I tend to dress a bit more conservatively in the Fall. I think I get at least an inch more with the Lg, though it is quite a bit fuller in the waist area. If you have a big bum like me and were uncomfortable with the length of the Med, try a Lg. If you''re daring and enjoy the fit of a true mini, get the Med."
 
My Product Recommendations
Silence + Noise Boyfriend Blazer
4.5 out of 5(442)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jessbella85
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful, received many compliments

(July 24, 2012)
"This skirt is lovely and I've received a lot of compliments. Lovely colour and it falls extremely well. One thing that is frustrating is that the lining of the skirt (the underlay part) seems to 'ride up' all the time and I'm constantly having to adjust it in public. A little frustrating. Otherwise, I'm very happy with this purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meowpal

Beautiful!!

(July 23, 2012)
"Very pretty skirt. Can be worn dressed up or down. I would recommend to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Seawolf1
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love it, buuuuut

(June 18, 2012)
"it does run a bit small. Urban is known to have slow shipment so i'm going to have to wait another 2 weeks to get the skirt again but i do love it! I'm 120 llbs and 5'7 as a reference, I ordered the skirt in a small since im usually an extra small but i will be returning and reordering it in medium, but the length is perfect and the skirt is just a timeless piece. :) Very worth it!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susierose
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

BEST SKIRT EVER

(June 15, 2012)
"I LOVE THIS SKIRT. it fits PERFECTLY and i received SO many compliments! definitely worth the price"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
katmeow
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love pleats!

(March 31, 2012)
"I love chiffon pleated skirts so I fell in love with this skirt. It was a bit tight around the waist but it's an elastic waistband so it should be expected. I didn't order a size up, fearing that I would have to compromise the length. I got an XS and I'm happy with my purchase :) For reference I am 4'11 and 93 lbs."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jidol

Cute Skirt

(March 31, 2012)
"I really love this girlish skirt.
My favorite color is teal and mint-ish colors
So when I got this skirt in green.
It is kinda pastel green.
also I got it in pink (I got this like a year ago)
I get so many compliments when I wear this.
I dont like too short skirt because they just make me look fatter, but this skirt's length is all right!
I recommend this skirt.
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkle & Fade Pleated Chiffon Mini Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
IsabelD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I love it!

(March 29, 2012)
"I love it! I ordered it in the green and it was exactly as shown in the picture. I am 5'2'' and 95 pounds and the XS fit me perfectly. If you are in between sizes consider sizing up. Great for dressing up or dressing down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>