Customer Reviews for Cotton Mary Jane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cotton Mary Jane

Cotton Mary Jane
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
11 Based onout of 16(69%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cotton Mary Jane
Review 1 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diana821
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great buy!

(April 27, 2013)
"I bought these and they are def. my favorite pair of shoes, I've had them for almost a year now and they are still looking great : )"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brycee
Location: Hermosa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cheaply made..

(January 25, 2013)
"I love these shoes! I bought them at a really good price a couple months ago. When i got them i wore them maybe 3 times and once when i was hanging out with my friends i was fixing the little strap that tightens the shoe and it broke off! I had to walk with only one shoe the whole day because the shoe had stretched out and it was really uncomfortable to walk in without the strap to tighten it... but i still love them, my other pair has been pretty durable so maybe it was just that pair??"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tessieonelove
Location: rutland, vt
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Don't buy these!

(December 24, 2012)
"Although these shoes look pretty, they broke the day I got them. They are very poorly made. I even tried sewing them back together because they are so cute, but the sewing broke too. I would NOT recommend."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cooperipe
Location: Reno
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must have

(August 12, 2012)
"These mary janes are just awesome, and easy! They go with everything. And for being so cheap I sure do get a lot of compliments on them. When I got them I reinforced the buckles with needle and thread (quickest and easiest sewing job ever) and they have not fallen apart on me like other reviewers have said. They don't really have any arch support but they're still comfortable to me and I wear them A LOT - walking to and from school, walking around campus. I love them and I'm so glad I got more than one pair. Especially for the sale price I think they're worth it. Having them for over a year and a half now my toes have begun to wear holes in the canvas at the top of the shoe, but that has happened with quite a bit of my canvas shoes. They're just easy, you can throw them in the wash and dryer and they clean right up. They also run true to size. Oh and the "smell" that other reviews have mentioned is nonexistant to me. I have multiple pairs and none have smelt the way other reviewers described. They just smell like a new shoe. These mary janes are an item that I plan to continuously buy from UO as I really get a lot of use out of them."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shel994

Cute but break easily.

(July 27, 2012)
"Day I got them they broke. The buckle wripped off when I was trying to take them off."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cemetrypolka
Location: New York City
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Safety Pins Necessary

(June 11, 2012)
"They're cute, comfy, and run true to size for me. One problem: the buckles don't stay on. The first time I bought them, I got home and realized that the buckles were loose. I wore them anyway, and an hour after leaving my house, the buckles broke off. I had to search my bag for safety pins, luckily found two, and had to pin the straps. I get they're cheap, but at least make the buckle more sturdy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michmosh720
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Worst Shoe Purchase Ever

(June 11, 2012)
"I don't typically go on retailers' websites to review their products, because I'm generally pretty happy with most purchases I make. But in this case, with these shoes, I was incredibly disappointed. They felt very soft and comfortable and they're really cute aesthetically. HOWEVER. They are really really REALLY poorly made. I didn't have a chance to wear them ONCE. I went to buckle them and the buckle just completely tore off. And I did not handle these shoes with any less care than I normally do. So, they will be going right back to the store. My advice is to pass on these...if they don't tear right away, I'm sure it wouldn't be long before they fall apart. Cheaply and poorly made."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Popoli

Cute shoe but be careful

(April 29, 2012)
"While these shoes are really cute and comfy, they're not constructed very well. I bought the minty green pair and happily took them home. It was then that I realized that someone had broken the little metal piece completely off one of the shoes. I returned them the next morning and exchanged them for a yellow pair. I wore the shoes for about two hours and went to take them off while in a dressing room.
And just like the first pair, the little metal piece popped right off the left shoe the moment I touched it. It was really frustrating. Thankfully, I have a fashion major friend who was able to stitch the piece back on and stronger than it was before. She reinforced the other strap as well, since it was also about to fall off.
I'm keeping the shoes because I do really like them, and I really wouldn't mind owning other colors, but I will definitely be stitching up the thin straps to be a lot stronger.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marykins
Location: Sydney, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fun In The Sun

(April 15, 2012)
"So i bought these and the cutest liddo shoes ever :), i purchased the black ones and they felt super comfy, they go with anything im going to get the light flower ones and the yellow or poolgreen or a cream one still deciding, my boyfran is now making me buy more,~ i got many complments, there fun easy shoes to wear. ill def be buying many more,~"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muff
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size 10

(April 11, 2012)
"I first purchased these in a size 9 but after walking around in them for a while, they became uncomfortable. But I recently brought the black ones in a size 10 which fit a tad bit loose but they are much more comfy=)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Maeveio
Location: Downingtown, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love these shoes.

(April 10, 2012)
"If you want 20 people coming up to you saying how much they love your shoes these are the ones for you. They are comfy- almost like your walking around in sock- and they go with like.. anything!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohnoohdear
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

comfy & cute color!

(March 28, 2012)
"I got these in store with a two for $20 deal - got the black floral ones and at at first nervous about the bright mintness of these, but figured for $4 extra why not. I'm normally not a bright kind of person, but these are the PERFECT pop for this spring, and super comfy to boot. the straps are thin feeling so I wouldn't be surprised if they broke on me after two months, but at basically $10 they're totally worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lonna
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful

(March 14, 2012)
"these shoes are so comfortable and adorable!!!! you cant go wrong buying 2 pairs of these for 30 dollars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
elvachan
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Spring Forward <3

(March 1, 2012)
"I bought mine a week ago, color is true to the picture and inside is comfy white cotton for all day use. I'm a 7.5 so I ordered a 7 and it was just right! Makes a lovely complement to any nautical designs you might have."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kelly2324
Location: 305 MIA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I bought 4 pairs...

(February 11, 2012)
"I bought these shoes in the green floral pattern online, & when I tried them on, I heard the hallelujah song playing, lol. These are my new go-to shoes & go great with any type of bottoms. They're actually really comfy & are made well for their price. When I went to my local UO, I bought 3 more pairs in different colors :p love. & they run true to size."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Allicat08
Location: Chico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Where's the holes??

(February 3, 2012)
"Mine arrived today, they are very cute, they fit, I ordered a ten because I normally wear a 9.5. However, the holes to buckle them on are completely missing on one shoe, the other has them, and on the other pair the holes are so crooked that they have 1 hole on 1 and 2 on the other. These shoes are poorly made."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.