Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt

Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
47 Based onout of 50(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shpperbaby
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love

(September 14, 2012)
"I was really scared after reading a lot of not so good reviews but I am really pleased with my purchase. This shirt can be worn with so many different things. I'm just waiting on the perfect time to bring this out. I love this shirt"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJDB
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Amazing shirt!

(September 10, 2012)
"I have always wanted this shirt but I was a bit wary, living in Australia and being very petite. A lot of clothes swap me. (I'm a size 6-8 in AUS sizes, 0-2 in US sizes.)
This came today and I tried it on straight away and I am in love.
Vintage 90s GAP, fits perfectly (I ordered the small) and it looks fantastic. Great length and customised well.
BUY THIS SHIRT. You won't regret it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MoeC
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Finally!!

(August 1, 2012)
"This shirt was I think 59$ at first and when I saw it went down to 39 I jumped on it and i'm glad I did i loveeeeee it!!
I got a medium It fits great not completely fitted, the shade of denim I got was great too. I would so recommend this its so versatile, definitely one of my favorite pieces!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChantelMichelle
Location: Central Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Buying this shirt online is a GAMBLE

(July 28, 2012)
"I'm 5'9 and 170 lbs and ordered a Large. It fits well, and I am obsessed with the shoulder cut outs. BUT, even after reading the reviews and seeing the pictures of what other people got, I expected mine would come exactly as I had imagined it in my head. Darker with decent buttons.
I got the exact opposite of that haha!
Most likely returning, and re-purchasing in store!
I can't STAND the buttons on this...and for what I paid, I shouldn't have to replace them myself.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HausOfZoe
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Love it!!

(July 25, 2012)
"I was really scared to order this shirt because it's urban renewal and i feared getting a shade of denim i didn't like. but the reviews convinced me to go for it and order the shirt. I'm 5'7 and i got the Medium. I'm so glad i did it's amazing! my shirt is a light denim, with white buttons and one pocket on the left side. its the perfect shade and it's soo comfortable! If you're debating ordering this because it's urban renewal just order more than 1 and keep whichever you like the best :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lavie111
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

in love

(July 5, 2012)
"This is my favorite denim shirt. I love the material, the color, the texture just everything about this shirt. the only problem I have with this shirt is that its really hot outside and this shirt is a bit heavy for the summer weather so I can't wear it as much as I would like to. I'm a 36c but a 26/27 waist so I bought a small so its great"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Amandapandalol
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Super cute

(June 27, 2012)
"I love this shirt, it's so cute. It's a little big on me (ordered M, I'm 130 lbs, 38B). On the downside, my bra straps show whenever I wear it, which is annoying. Also, it smells weird. I don't think UO attempts to make Urban Renewal stuff smell good before they sell it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
studentDC
Age: 18-24

So disappointed

(June 25, 2012)
"I've wanted this for SO long, but I waited patiently for it to go on sale. When it did I was so excited and had such high hopes because of all the good reviews... but I was so disappointed :( I think they use different brands of shirts, so I did not get the same one as some other people.
I got a small, thinking the model in the pic is just super skinny so it would not look as huge on me.. but it does.. I'm just under 5'4", 111 lbs, and I'm swimming in this shirt. It material is light and good, and it's very comfortable, it's just way too big.
The purple one fits much better, so even though I don't like the color as much as the blue I'm going to keep it. But I'm returning the other one. So sad.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRod

DENIM LOVE!

(May 23, 2012)
"iv been wanting to get this denim cut off shoulder blouse & finally had the guts to order it & I'm so happy i did I'm tempted to order 3 more ! i received so many compliments on it (: & it was the perfect shade of denim for me I'm very happy with it"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haleyhere
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

love

(May 4, 2012)
"I have had my eye on this shirt for a long time. When size smalls were sold out, I settled for a medium. It is roomy on me, but I am sure a wash in the laundry machine will do the trick. My shirt has a small pink Levi logo and is lighter than the one pictured."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jericheri
Location: la,ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So Cute!!!

(May 2, 2012)
"I got this shirt in a medium because they ran out of small, and it's a little big but it's so cute that I'm keeping it! The shirt I got was a darker wash than the one on the model, but still very adorable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabrinarose
Location: NY
Age: Under 18

I Love It

(April 19, 2012)
"I thought it was going to be darker, it's way lighter than the picture, but i still love it. I ordered a small and it's roomy and a little long but it looks really good. Definitely one of the best things I've bought from Urban so far!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Aaliyah
Location: Washington, DC

Really Cute

(April 17, 2012)
"Its really cute! I like the one I received the only thing was that one of the sleeves seemed a bit defective with the stitching and when the sleeve is rolled up it's a little awkward but its nothing that I can't tolerate. Also, the shirt is a bit wide I guess it's more boyfriend style I wish it were just a tad more fitted. I probably could have gotten a small but they were sold out. Aside from that I think it will be a great addition to my wardrobe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramsciles
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

SO IN LOVE!!!

(March 18, 2012)
"As soon as I saw this shirt I knew I had to have it and I'm absolutely in love with it! I get the best compliments, and I love the loose, comfy, casual feeling it brings to my outfit. It's perfect for a chill day or just running around on campus. I love wearing it with a pair of white skinny jeans and my cheetah print flats for a casual daytime. Definitely recommend this look to everyone!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOgirl2
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

FAB

(March 10, 2012)
"This shirt is Urban renewal so what they do is take old shirts and change them to make them new again so you don't really know exactly what the shirt u get will look like it might be really dark it might be light it might have one pocket, 2 pockets or none so be prepared for that BUT i expected that when i ordered it and i could not be happier with the one i got it looks so adorable and it may be one of my favorite shirts right now! u can dress is up with a high waisted skirt or down with some leggings or jeans and wear it shopping or to class i really can't stress how great this shirt it! hope this helps :)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUEENSQUEEN
Location: Queens, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

PERFECT!

(March 9, 2012)
"Just got this in the mail. Fits true to size however if you want a more "boyfriend" fit I recommend going up a size. Says "Metlife" on the cuff sleeve but not too noticable. Worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Bronx, New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I LOVE IT <3

(February 23, 2012)
"I just got the package about 2 hours ago and since i was so please with this shirt i had to write a review for it :) Im usually a large in button down shirts but I ordered this in a medium. It fits perfectly. I would have like the sleeves to be more slouchy but i dont mind it. I got a medium denim one with white buttons. This is a Must Have ! I posted a picture with it so you guys can see how it fits. Excuse my hair lol"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CocoH
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Body Type: Slim

Love it!!

(February 5, 2012)
"I saw this shirt on the show 'Pretty Little Liars' and had to have it!! I'm 5'3, weigh 107 and ordered a small. I got it in the mail today, it fits great and is just a little bit different then the one in the photo. Mine only has one pocket and has lighter buttons. The shirt is light in color and weight. I love this shirt and i don't regret buying it at all!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hanbird
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

!!!!!!!!!

(January 26, 2012)
"I LOVE this top. So much. My only complaint is that I wish I had gotten a small instead of a medium and it's a little long, but it really doesn't bother me that much. Just notable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Renewal Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Rose0961
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Perfect shirt for Spring/Summer!

(January 25, 2012)
"Saw this shirt on PLL & wanted it so bad! Once i found out it was an Urban Renewal outfit I was really skeptical about buying this shirt & after a week of debating whether or not to purchase it, I decided I will! The shipping took about 2 weeks but it was absolutely worth the wait! I was hoping to get a darker color but after I tried it on and saw how perfect it went w/ my skin tone I was happy as can be! I got a Faded Glory shirt and it looked very similar to the shirt in the picture. As for the buttons and two pockets, mine had one pocket and buttons were a mixture of white and brown. I actually like it better than the one in the picture! So glad I got this can't wait to pair it with skirts and high waisted shorts!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
123next>>