Customer Reviews for UO Matte Round Sunglasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

UO Matte Round Sunglasses

UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Average Customer Rating:
3.542 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
17 Based onout of 24(71%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Review 1 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hatchmark
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

UO Matte Round Sunglasses

(January 18, 2014)
"I love these sunglasses! The thin tortoiseshell frames and matte finish make these really unique."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
albanycs
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(September 27, 2012)
"Cutest glasses! I wasn't sure if they would fit my face type but they do! I didn't realise they were matte either, they are stunning, recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
goodmorningpluto
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

you get what you pay for

(August 26, 2012)
"These glasses are nice but there's nothing too special, good frame and lense colour, but they do sit a little crooked on my face, but you can't complain with them for the price :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustralianErin
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOOOOVE!

(August 23, 2012)
"So comfy and they go with everything! I got turleshell brown ones and they're so cool!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabribri
Location: Maryland
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Look great but crooked!

(June 26, 2012)
"They are really cute and I love circle glasses! But after a few wears they got crooked and now they look funny on my face... what a shame, they were one of my favorite pairs! But I'll still wear them every now and then."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmandaReviewer
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

SO CHEAP.

(May 21, 2012)
"I was so excited to get these sunglasses, they look so cute online.
But the moment I took them out of the box I was so dissapointed. They feel like paper! I could break them so easily, and honestly, I'm so mad right now I think I want to break them. It was exspensive to buy these especially with UO's ridiculous s&h price added on.
ALSO, usually sunglasses bend back around your face a little, these are just flat and don't look good at all.
Now it's summer and I'm still without sunglasses.
My mother works at the dollar store and I know for a fact that they have better sunglasses than this.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sharksdontsleep
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Blush pink

(May 1, 2012)
"I love the very light blush/rose pink color - it's neutral but still adds interest to an outfit. Some reviews have said that the plastic feels "cheap" - I suppose I agree with this, but they're holding up well and don't seem like they'll fall apart too easily (my old sunglasses are also from UO and the screws were chronically loose - I retightened them many times - and the glossy coating on them is peeling away; in comparison, these sunglasses seem quite sturdy).
Just as with every pair of sunglasses, you need to keep in mind that they need to fit our face-shape. I personally love them and think they look great.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ED00

Cute, but...

(April 28, 2012)
"I got these in pink. The color is a bit more neutral in person, which I'm totally okay with. My issue is the quality. Literally the worst quality sunglasses ever. not worth the 16.00. Could have easily gotten a pair from a more inexpensive shop."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shameandfortune
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

Disappointed

(April 22, 2012)
"I read the reviews on these, and there were some good ones as well as some bad ones. I ordered them hoping for the best because in pictures they looked lovely. I received them and something was just off..they looked awful on my face type. The plastic felt really very cheap. I ended up returning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SarahBrooke8
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Why have these gone up in price so much?

(March 2, 2012)
"I bought these sunglasses about a year ago. They got broken in my suitcase whilst travelling. I was looking to replace them because I really liked them. They were only $10 when I first purchased them, I'm unsure why they are suddenly $16. It seems like a big price increase to me."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ishopaturban
Location: CA

the best

(January 23, 2012)
"maybe i'm just extra careful or something but i've had these sunglasses for quite a long time now and they're still in perfect condition. they're literally the only sunglasses i wear. so cute and i've gotten so many compliments on them"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lollli
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Don't expect it to last

(January 7, 2012)
"Like they say, you get what you pay for. The plastic on this is incredibly cheap. I just got it and I'm already afraid it's going to break on me. It's kind of hard to open and close the sides because of the flimsy plastic. I would probably never purchase this again."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gracewith
Location: Melbourne
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Worst pair of glasses

(December 29, 2011)
"I bought these glasses, and when I received them I tried them on and the arm snapped off.
I do not recommend this item to anyone and definitely are cheap.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vickma
Location: Oregon
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Delicate

(December 11, 2011)
"My face is oval/round shaped and my cheeks are slightly chubby, so I was iffy about the round lenses of these shades. That's why I returned them. But, regardless of my personal preferences, I was afraid these were going to break each time I opened them up. The arms are slim as well, so that didn't help ease my worries. If it doesn't scare you that they might break, though, I do recommend these sunnies based on its appearance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aclever
Location: Toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute!

(July 2, 2011)
"i love these sunglasses! i have a small face, so finding sunglasses that i don't get lost in is a challenge. these achieve the right balance by not being clownishly oversized! the black colour isn't too too dark, the tint is actually quite nice. for a cheap, stylish and unique pair of sunglasses these are perfect. i got a lot of compliments on them too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raquel1251
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

YES!

(February 24, 2011)
"These glasses are f'in great. I've gotten a lot of compliments on them, and they're very unique looking. I'm happy I took a chance and bought them instead of the usual aviators I wear."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coco777
Location: NY,NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

good buy!

(February 2, 2011)
"love the shape & the color, cheaply made, but price appropriate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunglasshappy
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fokin lovely.

(January 26, 2011)
"They are amazing. Although they are a bit see through, as in your eyes are visible from the outside. Which is not my ideal sunglass. But none the less, the shape and colour and even the texture is 100% perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AlexFish
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

They make me think of rounder cat eye glasses

(January 22, 2011)
"Very very cute. I bought the pink color, and I was happy to find they didn't look cheap and the frames didn't feel or really even look like being plastic. The only downside is they look pretty big on my face, but that's because I have very tiny features (I've been told I look kind of elf-like). But I still like them, and think they look pretty good anyway! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UO Matte Round Sunglasses
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Briony
Location: Austin, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cheap, but I love them.

(January 17, 2011)
"They are only $10 so don't expect much. The plastic is pretty cheap etc. I love the style though, and they look great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>