Customer Reviews for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker

UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker

UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
3.305 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
42 Based onout of 59(71%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Review 1 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GingerGirl
Location: NC, USA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love these shoes!!!

(November 3, 2012)
"I am so obsessed with these, I have them in 4 colors. They are cute and versatile and I always get compliments on them! The only problem is they wear out pretty quickly- the bottom kind of gets a crack where your foot bends. To be expected from the price though :) Overall, awesome shoes, I totally recommend them!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cord Plimsoll Sneaker
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
UO Plimsoll Sneaker
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shako

Great adition to my closet

(May 2, 2011)
"Worth it prise wise and look wise i would definitely buy more of different colors"
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenkins
Location: Milford MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great shoe for the price

(April 22, 2011)
"Can't go wrong with these. For the price, get one in every color! If you feet are wide, go half size up."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
erik29
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Basic Shoe

(June 23, 2014)
"Yes, they're a cheap shoes. But for the price, you really can't complain too much. I bought a white pair and a gray pair. I prefer the white, but when I received them the sole wasn't glued nicely. Can't complain though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jd5544
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Falling Apart

(October 10, 2013)
"I wore the shoe one time in the rain and the inside got destroyed. Parts of the inside keep chipping off and get stuck on my socks. Some of my socks are stained red. The sole completely fell off and wont stay in my shoe anymore when i take it off. The bottoms are already getting thin and should have a hole soon. I've only been wearing them for 2 weeks. However, at least the tops and outside of the shoe are still intact so i guess i can still look good wearing them. I'm very dissatisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vladi
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

bad for leg

(March 15, 2013)
"I bought these shoes to wear them in office. Despite cotton upper it feels like you wear a rubber boot. I guess these have some thin synthetic layer attached to cotton from inside so that your leg has no chance to breathe. It can be felt with hand. Yes the price is low but the purchase is worthless."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Probably a good shoe for those with small feet

(March 13, 2013)
"I ordered these because of their price and that they closely resemble vans. I wear a size 12(M) and when these came in they fit fine, but they just looked ridiculous. Reminded me of clown shoes. I would assume if you have smaller feet they would be perfect, but for my giant feet they look wierd."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeyW
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Darn my big feet!

(March 4, 2013)
"I ordered a 13, which is usually good for me. These were just a tad bit tight, but not unbearable. I plan on testing out some stretching methods I googled. Other than that, they look just like the pic. I just got them today, so I have no comment about how they wear. But I mean, they're 15 bucks so I don't expect them to hold up like more expensive shoes would. An all-in-all decent buy!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Jose, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Problematic, but cheap

(February 22, 2013)
"So I got these like 2 months ago and right off the bat there were problems with the shoes. I got one pair in black and one pair in green. The green pair had loose stitching at the tongue and seams. The black pair's soles had like lumped together and were uncomfortable until I added my own in-soles. Not durable at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuburbanProduct

LOVE

(February 20, 2013)
"Love these shoes, much more durable than one would think they would be. I've been wearing them for more than a year now and no real damage at all to the shoe. At this price and this quality, though they're obviously not of the highest grade, they're unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vantreal
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

great in white -- careful, very flimsy/stainable.

(December 30, 2012)
"my absolute favourite summer shoes, look especially great in white! i'm very careful with my shoes, so they lasted me about a year before they got worn out.. so i'd guess for the average person they'd only last a few months.
they're very flimsy and feel very cheap, so don't be fooled by the decent looking pictures online (the inside sole is just a hard, flat, thin piece of cardboard-ish material that takes a few days to get used to walking in).. quite frankly they're very poor quality, but for the price i think they're fantastic because they look great, especially when you're wearing shorts and no-show socks. don't wear the white ones in the rain! -- they stain blackish brown from the puddle sediment that inevitably seeps in and soaks the entire top side of the shoe.
on the plus side, you can throw them in the washer/dryer to clean em right up -- i've done this several times to my white pair. this may result in a little bending of the thin rubber sole, but when you slip them on, it doesn't make any difference whatsoever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secretive
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female

White sneakers are in...

(December 26, 2012)
"It seemed most people during the summer had little white sneakers so once I found these I was entirely happy. I ordered them, size 6, and they fit perfectly. Although they seem to be wearing down in some places, my expectations weren't too high for a sneaker at this cost. It's definitely a good purchase to make and just know you're getting what you've paid for, they're not supposed to last forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jellomonster
Location: Visalia, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great but shouldnt be your only shoes

(December 1, 2012)
"I bought two of these (blue and red) I have worn them both since early September and they are still good. Still they wont last if this is the only shoe you wear."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Rjscheuerle
Location: Auburn, Alabama
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Funky fit, kind of bad

(November 29, 2012)
"UO changes these shoes every year. I loved them two years back. They were thin, fit right, and had good cushioning. Only held up for 3 months of daily use, but they were worth it. Last year they were kind of awkwardly wide. This year they kind of bad. They are right lengthwise, a little wider than I'd like, but worst of all they have this weirdly large amount of space in the toe box above your toes. The material is very thin too so it collapses down over your toes and looks kind of terrible and feels real weird too. Not that slick. They also have zero cushioning. I have the green and the white and both are like this. I wish someone would just get a basic white plimsoll for men correct. They are cheap shoes. It isn't that hard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
juma
Location: buenos aires, argentina
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Good shoes

(November 25, 2012)
"the shoe itself is amazing, very cool. However i had a problem with mine, they came with a horrible gum like stains , like a manufacturing defect. I don´t live in the US so i don´t have the chance to change them. Please check on the quality of the product before selling them online. Other than that, Love Urban Outfitters and won´t stop shopping because of this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JuicyJ
Location: The Trap, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Great Shoes

(November 2, 2012)
"Great shoes, cheap, and tons of color variety. The only thing wrong with them is they aren't true to size. Definitely go a size up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoshLago

Great cheap sneakers

(September 27, 2012)
"A quality and fit rivaling much more expensive shoes of similar style. To echo another review, get one in every colour!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaKobra
Location: Radicalifornia

Rad kicks.

(September 24, 2012)
"These shoes are really rad-looking. Durability isn't extreme, but for the price they hold up well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Braj

size

(August 8, 2012)
"These run at least a whole size too small, So order the next size up."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for UO Canvas Plimsoll Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pimplicious
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Good shoes for the price

(August 5, 2012)
"These are nice shoes, but you have to accept that the quality isn't great. The shoes are what you would expect for $18. They have no soles, the bottoms hardly bend, but they're shoes, and they look nice. If you don't wear them everyday and aren't too rough on them they should last a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>