Customer Reviews for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer

Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
58 Based onout of 66(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Review 1 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vaswong
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Make more!

(June 14, 2013)
"I have worn my pair out after a some years now and I want more! I want to stock up on these, please make more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relish5k

Please make more!

(July 1, 2012)
"These shows are so awesome and cute and I can't understand why they won't make any more :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexybetsy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute and super comfy!

(December 23, 2011)
"I have these shoes in the brown leather color and I absolutely love them. They break in perfectly and match everything. They also look cute with dresses, skinnies, and even high-waisted shorts"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraBoraBombaDora
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very relieved

(November 25, 2011)
"I was sceptical about buying shoes online, as I like to try them on first. I am between an 8 and 9 shoe size in Aus so chose the 8.5.
They fit perfectly and feel like they could stretch a little, so definitely very comfortable.
I love these shoes. My only criticism would be that they do rub a bit on the back of the heels (but all my shoes tend to) and as others have suggested, the gold doesn't stick too well. I've probably only worn them 3 times and on the strap especially, I can see a bit of wear.
But overall very good shoes - cute - and I'd definitely recommend them."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alphashallows
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Adorable, but not leather?

(November 1, 2011)
"These shoes are so so cute! They look quite narrow, but fit fine, and true to size. They do rub the heels a little, but I have this problem with most flats, and it's nothing some heel guards won't fix!
I got the gold, which is gorgeous but already starting to rub off in place after 2 wears (it doesn't look particularly bad right now, but it may in time if it becomes too excessive)
My only concern is that while online it says they are leather, inside the actual shoe it says 'all man made materials', and they certainly don't seem to be leather. Which is a disappointment.
Overall, really cute and I would still recommend- just don't expect leather!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shues88
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So CUTE

(October 27, 2011)
"These shoes are super cute and perfect for the upcoming summer and spring (Australia).
I really wanted to give this 5 stars and I would have had it not been for the strap. It is quite delicate and thin and indeed, feels quite easily breakable. But the rest of the shoe feels SO PERFECT. Great sizing, sturdy feel, cute design and really comfortable!
At the end of the day, these are such a good price and really cute, so I'd still definitely recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everythingisvivitron
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

BESTESTEST!!

(September 23, 2011)
"I was a little worried they'd be big because my other ecote slip ons in a size 6 were huge, but I decided to buy these anyway because they'd stay on with straps. NO REGRETS!! These shoes are as light as a feather! Seriously, I feel so stealth in these. I didn't even have to break them in, they're so amazing! I wear them with anything and everything, and I always get compliments. I'm buying two more pairs dude. Nuff said."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VItaBaby
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE THIS SHOE!

(September 13, 2011)
"Okay so I would like to say I absolutely ADORED this shoe. As you can see I said "ADORED". . . past tense. Unfortunately, the strapped ended up breaking, from taking them off improperly :( I am seriously about to buy a new pair since there is FREE SHIPPING NOW!!! YAYYYY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxesindecember
Gender: Female

Awesome flats!

(September 13, 2011)
"I bought this brand before in size 6 but they were too big for me so I had to give them away. Decided to give them another shot since this pair comes with straps. Absolutely no regrets. They are so comfy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallieWallie
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these shoes!

(September 10, 2011)
"I bought these in brown for my early fall wardrobe, and I love them! I bought them in an 8.5, as slip on shoes typically stretch out and I'm usually a 9, and I think I could have gone with a 9 and been fine. They did leave some blisters on my feet, but I think once they stretch out they will be great! So do yourself a favor, buy these, and buy them in the size you usually wear."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meeeeeeeeeeeeee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18

Best Flats Ever!!!!

(September 1, 2011)
"I bought these like 2 weeks ago. they are super comfortable and they run true to size. they look like they'll last."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumkin

AWESOME

(August 24, 2011)
"These shoes are AMAZING! Some of the other reviews seem iffy but i have had a wonderful summer in these shoes. i bought a second pair just because i want to have them next season as well. i wear them almost every day and they have held up amazingly! comfort from the get go, perfectly sized, soft leather, durable straps. PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS SO I CAN HAVE THEM ALL!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
slugsloveshoes
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Gender: Female

Great basic!

(August 16, 2011)
"I got these in brown and I love them so far! The ankle strap makes them pretty comfortable and supportive, and they really do go with everything. They seem to run a bit small, so order up if you're in between sizes or have wide feet like me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Potterhead
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

IM IN LOVE!

(August 15, 2011)
"I got these shoes, looking for great flats and they actually are! I recommend the brown, goes with everything and excellent color on sort of pale feet. They run verty true to size. the only problem would is if you have skinny feet, they might be a little wide, but it's not really noticeable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyG
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Well made

(August 6, 2011)
"I have them in white, they fit true to size and they're very comfy. I'm not a huge of the the t-strap aspect of the shoe since the strap looks like it's about to break but overall very soft and comfortable. I've walked a lot in them and they feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
snax

ADORBS

(August 2, 2011)
"I bought these shoes about six months ago and their just now wearing out. I lent them to EVERYONE because they all adored them. Worth every penny!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightingaleDC
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great shoe

(July 9, 2011)
"I was a little skeptical buying these, since most UO shoes tend to run a tad bit big on me....but these are actually true to size! The perfect casual shoe that you can dress up or down. I can walk a long distance in them and they don't hurt my feet or give me blisters - very rare for cute shoes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frenchtickler
Location: philly
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

super comfortable

(July 9, 2011)
"I got the gold because I wanted something a little flashy, but still conservative enough for work. I got a 7.5 (my reg. size is a 7) and they fit perfectly. I can walk to the bus stop and pretty all over without being uncomfortable. A nice feature is that they aren't noisy and I am not heard clicking down the hall. The metallic peeled a little bit, but it's probably because I am rough with my things especially shoes. Either way, size up and you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoe17
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perf

(July 7, 2011)
"i'm usually a size 8, ordered these in an 8 and they fit great. in previous reviews i read that these shoes were too narrow but i didn't think so. good purchase"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecote Woven T-Strap Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Pluss
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute

(July 6, 2011)
"I normally wear around a size 6.5, but based on other reviews decided to size up and the shoes were like an inch and a half too large. However I exchanged them and they are perfect. They are so adorable and comfy as well. A good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1234next>>