Customer Reviews for Cooperative Swan Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Swan Dress

Cooperative Swan Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 Based onout of 8(62%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Swan Dress
Review 1 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MeganV
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Small on top

(January 12, 2011)
"My chest is a 32C, and I have a 24" waist. I bought a small and the dress was too tight on top, and loose in the waist. I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect - short, but not too short. Also, the dress is more of an ivory than white, and the eyelets on the black parts were frayed right from the beginning, and only got worse as the night wore on. I never mind spending money on something that I love, but this was not worth what it cost, simply because of the sizing and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mso620
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

EXTREMELY Short

(January 1, 2011)
"Fits very well on top, but it's so, so short. I'm 5'5" with a 29-inch inseam, and I couldn't bend over even a little bit in this dress without flashing someone. Woah. Really cute other than the extreme shortness. Would actually work better as a strapless top with skinny jeans and heels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hcat
Location: lake forest, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

cutest little dress

(December 31, 2010)
"i'm 5'5, about 125lbs, 34d, and i bought the medium. it fits perfectly. now i just wish i didn't have to work on NYE so i could wear this out..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
megs12

only if you are really short!

(December 16, 2010)
"I am 5'7" and this dress was obscenely short on me, more like a long-ish shirt really. I tried sizing up to a 2 (I normally wear a 0) but then it was way too big in the waist. Also, as I was working the zipper I could already see little tears forming in the beautiful fluttery black detailing. It seems to be extremely flimsy.
This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures, but I would only recommend it if you are short and if it goes on sale, as $150 seems waaaaaay too much to pay for a dress that will clearly tear at the drop of a hat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbangirl453
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Worth every penny

(December 4, 2010)
"I love this dress. I'm going to be wearing it to my schools formal dance. I love it. It fits good, it's a little short, but not bad at all. I would definitely recommend getting it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
usckat
Location: SF, CA

love it, but too small

(December 4, 2010)
"this dress is so cute i am totally in love with it. im usually between a small and a medium but i ordered a small online and it is too small for my 34C bust. if you are in between and have a chest, definitely order a size up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joycie
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute Little Number

(December 3, 2010)
"5' tall, 100 lbs
Purchased size 0
Adorable, pefect fit! Great little party dress."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Swan Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TiaLou
Location: ATL

Yay I'm the 1st reviewer!!!

(November 29, 2010)
"I had been eying this dress since I received the November catalogue. When I saw it in person, it did not disappoint. The only issue I had was the sizing. I'm 5'8" 15X lbs and busty. The medium was too tight for my liking, but the large was a little big. I ended up going with the large, but I was pulling it up the whole time I wore it so I may get it altered although that would suck since it was sooo pricey :/."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.