Customer Reviews for Cooperative Layered Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Layered Dress

Cooperative Layered Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 Based onout of 17(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Layered Dress
Review 1 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
viviCakes
Location: the concrete jungle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

A bit cheesy

(April 5, 2011)
"It was way to small. was hard to get on for me because it didn't fit.
i didnt realize this but the pattern was many little hearts. A little cheesy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bortney
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24

nice but

(March 29, 2011)
"i took a chance and ordered both the black and red because i just couldn't decide, when i tried them on i realised that the skirt kind of tapered in at the bottom, almost like a tulip skirt which wasn't what i'd imagined. but in saying that, the patterns and colours are so lovely i try and ignore that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
itsmollyann
Location: California, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute but..

(March 7, 2011)
"This dress is absolutely adorable. I purchased the red one and I love it except it runs way too small in the bust. Maybe I shouldn't be attempting to buy clothes at urban outfitters when I am a 38DD but I can normally find some things that fit. This one was not the case though. The large fit me everywhere but my bust. This dress is adorable for small chested girls, but if that's not you, I advise staying away!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anniek
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute dress

(March 3, 2011)
"Not the most flattering dress, but I already expected that. Its cute, I got the tan one, and I really like the patterns. Its a little short, I'm 5"8', but I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LucyM
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Cute dress, runs a little big.

(February 28, 2011)
"I am 5 ft., 34B, and 128lbs. I bought this dress in the red color and I loved the style. It was the perfect length, hitting right above my knees and the vest is adorable! I bought in the large thinking it ran small but it was way to baggy. Stick to your size or even go down one. I am returning it only because of the sizing, but it really is a cute dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
moreyellowbirds
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Very cute

(February 22, 2011)
"I'd have preferred the blue, but since it was sold out I decided to give the red a go. The pattern is entirely made of hearts which I thought was a little tacky at first but the style of the dress is ultimately wonderful. I didn't understand the anatomy of the dress until I actually got it in the mail. It's like a thin, simple empire waist dress on the bottom with a wide vest over the top in the same material. The vest bit can be left buttoned as shown on the models, or like a previous reviewer said, left unbuttoned. It's also detachable so you can just take it off altogether if you prefer. It fits completely true to size, although it is a bit of a hassle to put on due to the separate layers and one zipper in addition to buttons. This is a very versatile dress, and obviously quite unique. I absolutely love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chrissy001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Black buttons but not gold

(February 18, 2011)
"I bought the blue dress and on the model it shows gold buttons. I was a little disappointed that it's black and not gold. I'm still keeping it because it's cute. It runs true to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
R0SS
Location: Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

open

(February 11, 2011)
"i bought an xs in store for 19.99. im 5'3'' 120lbs i thought it was just ok until i unbuttoned the top... it looks cute open or with another sweater...i would have bought a small but they didnt have one in the store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AlexMarie
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Cute Dress

(February 1, 2011)
"It's a very cute dress, however, not very well-made. It was too small for me but I would recommend if you are willing to pay the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
urbahore
Location: NJ
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Nooooo!

(January 2, 2011)
"Sucks. I've been in love with this dress the minuted it came onto the site but when i went to try it on it in the store i was crazy disappointed. the crop top vest does nothing for your top half and the skirt portion of the dress is just a failure. its too short and it does this weird poof out thing. i wouldn't recommend buying this dress unless you're realllyyy short. maybe it'll fit but i don't think it will give you any shape at all."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlissaJade
Location: LA

I Just Loved This Dress :)

(January 1, 2011)
"This dress is really cute and by far one of my favorites. It has a classy yet professional look and the colors allows you to be really fun with your accessories :) I will note though it is kind of difficult putting on and taking off (requires some squirming) but fits nicely once on and flows comfortably. I am 5'6 with long legs and the length was great. I got a small and it fits perfectly!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
itsalright

Not as pictured.

(December 27, 2010)
"The cute gold buttons in the picture really make this dress but it comes with black buttons that are nothing special and leave the dress looking a little blah."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mawiahhh
Location: Austin.

Bought two.

(December 26, 2010)
"I just bought this dress in both navy and maroon. I'm in love with this dress. I love that the vest is removable. This was a great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yeahhhitsawesome

ehhh

(December 24, 2010)
"I found this to be a pretty unflattering dress...i'm really tall and curveless but this made me look like i had no waist or anything. however the description should really note the vest is removable. i wish i could keep the vest and not the dress. the print of the blue one is pretty and a super pretty royal blue top. but it looks pretty ugly on me so its gonna be a return."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terri23
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Fits perfectly

(December 20, 2010)
"I have trouble buying stuff from UO because the sizing usually bigger than I expect, but this was great. Keep in mind that I am 5'2 and am not particularly gifted in the chest parts, so the below reviews may be helpful for other people. I was expecting gold buttons on the vest and received black instead but I'll quickly will get over this mole hill because it does not impede on the dress's supercuteness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
natalieboyan

runs small

(December 2, 2010)
"i wear a 34DD and the small fit my chest just fine, but i prefer the look of it with the vest unbuttoned (it can be open and unbuttoned, totally buttoned or just removed altogether). the only thing i don't like about the dress is that it sometimes feels a somewhat static-y against my legs and clings a bit :/"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Layered Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vabn56
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute but...

(November 21, 2010)
"I tried on a medium in the store and decided I thought it might be just the tiniest bit too tight through the chest so I just bought a large without trying it on. When I got back to my dorm and tried it on, I found that it was way too big. I took it back a few days later and decided to get the medium but once I looked at it again, I saw that it looked like it was pulling a little through the boob area (I'm a 36C, by the way) so this is such a heartbreaker, but I have to take it back. I suppose I'm just in between sizes for this brand when it comes to dresses. Anyway, you should definitely at least try it because it is so so cute. I got the red and the colors are gorgeous. I had several people compliment the dress while I was in line to purchase it. Oh also, it's like a normal dress with a little vest over it, kind of attached at the top of the straps but could be removed if you wanted. Ok well I hope this was helpful!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.