Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress

Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 Based onout of 16(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geocoy
Location: winnipeg, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

perfect fit.

(January 18, 2011)
"I am 5'8 125 pounds and have a fairly tiny waist. i got the size 4 in the blue pewter colour. i wore it on new years and loved it. very comfortable. fairly short in the front but i wore it with tights and it was perfect. i also am only A cup in bra size so if you have a bigger cup size i wouldnt recommend. otherwise it was a great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EllieBellie
Location: Brea, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Nice but weird fit

(January 2, 2011)
"Nice but the fit was too small from the stomach area. The top part was a bit big."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manda123
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Slim

perfect !

(December 28, 2010)
"5'7" 125 lbs, size 4
fit perfectly !!! a little on the shorter side, but it was exactly how i wanted it. the pleating and high slit might be slightly unflattering on larger figures, but it fits very well on me. comfortable and so darn cute. i'm in love with this dress. can't wait to wear it !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
VeroKansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SO small

(December 15, 2010)
"I really loved this dress and bought it online. The thing is that it isn't made for curvy bods. I am a petite 4'11 and fit, but I'm busty up top and hippy to boot. I usually wear XS or 2. I ordered the size 4 after reading reviews and it was still too tight in the chest. Was disappointed at having to return it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ThursdayWats
Location: Chicago

Meh.

(December 12, 2010)
"The dress has a bit of an awkward fit. I also expected the material to be more 'sparkly' - it is a very greenish-gold velvet, which was not what I expected from the photo, but is not bad. The zipper is also jammed so now I have to take it somewhere and pay to have that fixed. Probably not worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
urbanout

awkward fit

(December 7, 2010)
"i had been eying this dress on the website for about a month when i finally made it down to the store and tried it on. honestly, i find that clothing generally always looks good on me, but something about this dress was really awkward..i'm 5'8" and 120 pounds, and when i tried this dress on i saw that the top was somehow loose..and then from the stomach area down in was way too tight. also it's quite short..which is something that i usually don't mind but in this case it was not a good thing
if this dress looks good on you, i recommend it because it's beautiful. also don't chance ordering it online just in case..
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Abcdeliana
Location: Bellevue,wa
Gender: Female

Easy access

(December 3, 2010)
"This dress is beautiful. However when I tried it on after ordering it online it was so short I felt like I was a trip away from displaying my lady parts. If you like really mini dresses this is for you. But unfortunately the fit was ghastly. I am 5'4 140 lbs and got a medium"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelseyH
Location: Bismarck, ND
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Perfect for New Years

(December 3, 2010)
"This dress is AWESOME! I have the greenish dress, and it is a great velvet dress. I have been looking everywhere for a dress that isn't completely velvet and this is perfect. It has a lot more shine to it than the picture shows. It is a little short in the front, but I'm only 5'5" so it works fine. For the most part it runs true to size, I bought a 4 and it fits fine, the shoulder strap is a little big on me. I wore this to my sisters wedding rehearsal and I got so many compliments on it, its a great party dress, a little different but not crazy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmy728
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Gorgeous Dress!

(December 2, 2010)
"This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got it in pewter yesterday, and it's not too short, like I was worried it might be. I'm 5'4 130, I ordered a size 4 and it's perfect. It also has a little rubbery strip along the top, so you don't need the 1 shoulder to hold it up and it doesn't slip down. So classy & sexy.. perfect for New Years!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alltimeurbanlover
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Chic

(November 30, 2010)
"I like simple dresses - hate ruffles or too much lace - and when I saw this online I had to order it. I never feel comfortable wearing a strapless since I'm a 34A, so this one shoulder thing is definitely a huge plus. I'm a size 2 in dresses and 4 in jeans. 5'6'' and 120 pounds. I saw the previous review (about it running a little bit small) and got the size 4 and it fits perfect. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a chic, modern, sophisticated and sexy look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
leMEOW
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Beautiful On!

(November 29, 2010)
"I would recommend trying this dress on in the store. I am 5'3 110lbs 26" waist. I tried the 4 and it was way too big. I ended up buying the size 2 in pewter. The pewter is more of a dark navy in person and it is gorgeous! Overall, I love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
anonymous1234567
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Nope.

(November 29, 2010)
"Not the same color as in the picture. Thought it would be gold, but is actually a weird greenish color. Looks really cheap. It fit weird too and wasn't at all flattering. Super disappointed since it looks so good in the picture."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MeredithJ
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not a fan

(November 29, 2010)
"this looks kind of luxurious in picture, but in real life it looks on the cheap side and really snaky. velvet can either look really good or really bad, and this was on the latter end. snake skin print, again, can either look really good or really bad, and this was bad. the zoom on the picture makes you think it is more metallic, but it is not. the size i ordered was a little small, but i didn't like it enough to exchange it anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TripleA3

Runs Small - Gorgeous Dress

(November 27, 2010)
"I completely agree with the person who wrote before me.The dress itself is gorgeous, but definitely runs small. Typically a size 4, I had to get a size 6 in this dress. I purchased another dress the same day in a size 4 and this dress in a size 6. Besides that, I absolutely love it and cannot wait to wear it - I even bought the necklace to go with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
emilyyyyy90
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful Dress

(November 27, 2010)
"I'm 5'8, 120 pounds and I ordered a size 2. The dress is pretty short but it looks amazing with tights. I love all of the unique details of this dress. Highly recommend.
Looks great with the UO Rhinestone Mesh Necklace."
 
My Product Recommendations
UO Rhinestone Mesh Necklace
4.4 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Golden Ring Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
hcbd42494
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

gorgeous dress

(November 22, 2010)
"Completely obsessed with this dress. I tried it on in the store and it runs a little small. Im 5'6 115lbs and got a 2. Im usually a 0 but i couldn't even zip it. It fits amazing and the draped one shoulder is gorgeous - I got compliments all night. Highly recommend."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.