Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress

Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Average Customer Rating:
2.607 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
13 Based onout of 28(46%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ksun

DRESS FALLS APART

(April 15, 2011)
"Do not buy this. It looks nice, but it will fall apart the second you wear it longer for 10 minutes and move around a little bit. The fabric is extremely delicate and the seams rip apart VERY easily. Bottom line: it's cheap. Don't buy it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
snappleapple

pretty but big

(March 2, 2011)
"really pretty dress but unfortunately too big in the chest/ribcage area. i usually get a size 2 (5'4" and 32B) and purposely ordered a size 0 after looking at the other reviews, but unfortunately the dress runs a little big. probably should order 2 sizes down especially if you have a smaller chest, but unfortunately even the size 0 is large. maybe it'll work if you pin the sides...otherwise, a really really pretty little black dress!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anonymous099

Awful

(February 21, 2011)
"The material falls apart so easily, this dress looks really cute but it tears at the seams and is not made well at all. not worth the money"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunflower7
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

DO NOT BUY!!

(February 17, 2011)
"I bought this dress for sale in the store, and it is beautiful but so not worth it! like everyone else, mine ripped, luckily the back of the dress tore in half while i sat down to get ready to go out and i had time for an outfit change before i left, so i only wore it for about 15 minutes and i hope i can get my money back.. i saw the reviews after i bought it and hoped it wouldnt happen and i would not recommend chancing it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammykazoo72
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(February 14, 2011)
"The pictures on website absolutely do not do it justice. It is such a gorgeous dress with an intricate pattern. I absolutely love it. The only thing that seemed to be a problem was that there were thread coming out of it. Overall though, I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
maaris
Location: toronto, ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

poor material

(February 13, 2011)
"i was looking for a dress for my formal and urbans had a bunch that were on sale. so i tried this one on and although i really liked it, the material was terrible quality.
on almost all of the dresses in the store at the time, there was fraying of the material on the back near the bottom, near the zipper and on the front part where the top and skirt part are seamed together.
im 5'6, 132 and 34C, i tried this on in a small and it fit really well actually. too bad it looked like jaws has attacked it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ashleighlancaster
Location: SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I liked this dress a lot

(February 10, 2011)
"I didn't have a problem with this dress falling apart and I wore it from about 5pm until 3am. I got the pink colour for a holiday party and got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was that is runs slightly big and looked a little boxy because of that. But it is nothing I can't have altered to fit better. (The top of the sweetheart neck also started to roll over at the end of the night) I'm 5'3" about 135 and a 34DD, I got the 10 but could have gone down to the 8 (if I had a smaller bust I could have done the 6) I really do like this dress. I'm even thinking about ordering it in black since it is on sale."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Court18
Gender: Female

In Love

(January 29, 2011)
"Bought this dress for an upcoming dance and i'm loving it already. It was a little big around the bust but i'm having it taken in. I'm 105 lb. and i bought it in a size 0. I bought the pink color and its gorgeous! I was so excited to get it! I havent had the problem of it falling apart like the other reviewers. The fabric is a little thin though. But i can live with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bee23
Location: Austin, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So upset

(January 24, 2011)
"I was so excited to when I bought this dress. The special occasion, MY BIRTHDAY. Needless to say, all the previous reviews are you joke. The dress literally came apart. I was at my birthday dinner and was so embarrassed to even stand up. Luckily I had a coat long enough to cover me.
I thought I was the only one with this problem, sorry it had to happen to everyone else.
I hope i can get my money back
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skatie
Location: Austin, TX

Noooo!!

(January 18, 2011)
"I love Urban Outfitters, but this dress sucks. I wore it out for New Years and it literally fell apart at the seams. By the end of the night, I was completely embarassed by the way one of the white plastic "ribs" in the top was coming out of the front. I would definitely NOT recommend this dress. Sorry UO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dissappointed1

Bad Purchase.

(January 13, 2011)
"I had the same problem with the dress ripping. I'm hoping they let me return also because $70 is too much to pay to wear a dress once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChichiLaroe

Absolutely awful!

(January 13, 2011)
"Do not buy this dress. Although the dress fit to a tee, upon wearing it for no longer than an hour or two, the dress literally pulled apart everywhere! My friend who also got the dress in another colour had to same problem. So disappointed with this dress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rosie727
Location: chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

such a disappointment.

(January 5, 2011)
"i bought this dress for a semi-formal event, and i was so excited that the store had the last one in my size. however, i ended up being in between two sizes. the smaller would not fit my butt, the larger would be too big for my chest. i went with the larger, thinking that i'd be dancing and i wanted my legs to be free to move. thirty minutes into the dance, my friend pointed out a large rip in the back seam. it was frayed and ruined. luckily, i was able to return it because a $70 dress should not be made this poorly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
samruffles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

very disappointed...

(January 5, 2011)
"As much as i love the dress' design and fit, the fabric is terrible. I bought one two days ago that fit perfect but as soon as I got home i looked at the side and noticed it had literally pulled apart almost appearing like tinsel. I took it back yesterday and got another, hoping it was just a mistake. After getting the second one, i noticed the side wire completely poked through the fabric. Taking it back today and starting fresh with a new dress.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eda00

DO NOT BUY

(January 2, 2011)
"i love urban and have never had a problem with a product, but this dress was HORRIBLE. i was so excited when i purchased this for new years, but after having the dress on for about 30 minutes, the right side's seam ripped at the bottom. then after i went out and had been in the dress may an hour and a half or so, the two front plastic liners that are in the top to shape it broke through the fabric and stabbed me in the ribs the entire night. this would be understandable if the dress was a cheap price, but it was expensive. i really want to try and get my money back. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ILoveGold
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Favorite dress I have ever bought :D

(December 29, 2010)
"I am 15 and I was looking for a dress for a semi-formal holiday event and I ended up getting this one! To start off, I love this dress so much, it is really pretty and most of all, it's gold! You can't beat that. It runs a bit large, I am 5'6" and very skinny, and XS was too big, but I got my mom to sew it and it ended up fitting very well. I got SO many complements on this dress, and it ended up being a huge success. It's probably my favorite dress I have ever bought. I would definitely recommend this dress."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
marvins
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty dress with a few flaws

(December 28, 2010)
"I received this dress for a christmas present from my boyfriend. I plan to wear it for new years, but before you buy it there are a few things you should keep in mind. The top part of the dress is very nice, i got a size 2 and it is a little large where my ribcage is (im 5'6 120) the bottom is ok, the poof is strange from the side and the very bottom of the dress is tighter so it kind of poofs out where the hips are and clings a little at the end. I am getting it altered a bit so it fits me perfectly. I have kind of bigger hips though so this may contribute to the fit.
Its a pretty fabric, but it is very thin and on the top you can see the rubber lining .
Overall, nice dress, just some fitting issues.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AshleyyElizabeth
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

This dress broke my heart.

(December 25, 2010)
"I've been obsessing over this dress for a long while, and was sad when the pink color sold out on the website. Luckily, I went to the store, and they had one more in my size. I tried it on and noticed that it was a little big, but it still looked good (I'm 5'1, 100 pounds, size 0). I bought it and the following day I went to a friend's Christmas party. The dress is stunning, but unfortunately the side and back seam ripped throughout the night. I was devastated when my friend pointed it out. I'd fix it but the rips look frayed and almost tinsel-y, so it would be pretty difficult. I feel like it's a lost cause. Based on how beautiful this dress is, I'd recommend it, but realistically I don't think it's worth the price or the potential heartbreak as it seems cheaply made."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Rainaterror

Cute but has flaws

(December 23, 2010)
"I'm a skinny chick, size XS and the size 2 was too large. And I agree with other reviews, the bottom is not flattering AT ALL. Makes you look like your hiding a gut. Cute fabric but returning it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Gosling Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Britty3
Location: Vancouver, BC

The Dress That Could Have Been...

(December 19, 2010)
"This dress is almost perfect except for one major flaw. I love the colour, pattern, fitted top, length but the bottom half is just so disappointing. The pleats in the front puff out in such an awkward way that it looks like you have a gut from the side (as is visible in the photos with the model). I got a size 4, I'm 5'4", 130, 34B and it fits great everywhere else. Not sure how to deal with the pouf which is also a problem to a lesser extent on the back. I just love the dress for so many reasons but seriously what was this designer thinking?! Must have been in a rush to finish it and rush it off to the stores just in time for the holidays, leaving me in ambiguity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>