Customer Reviews for Scratch Off World Map

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Scratch Off World Map

Scratch Off World Map Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 Based onout of 19(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Scratch Off World Map
Review 1 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beefncake
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unique Map Must-Have

(August 19, 2011)
"I love my world map. The only thing negative about it is that there is no definition between provinces and states. Therefore it makes scratching off a specific city/town quite difficult. I wish there was some sort of guideline to show you where everything was. I have now accidentally scratched off Salt Lake City while trying to find Las Vegas."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessQ
Location: Perth
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it!

(July 11, 2011)
"I ordered this map and abosluuutelyyy love it!
I have an obsession with travel and would recommend it for anyone like me with a passion for seeing the world :) Some of the reviewers say that their map was damaged in the post, however mine came in perfect condition. Yes, there were a view tiny weeny little grazes but nothing that you could see without scrutinising it closely! I also imagined it to be a lot smaller than it was, but thats because I measure things the proper way (cm not inches haha), but this just made it even better :)
Its perfect and i love it so much, hopefully it will find a prime spot on my wall soon :)
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jzmn
Location: Perth, AUS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The ultimate for map lovers and travellers

(June 24, 2011)
"I really love this map! I am obsessed with maps and this is pretty much the ultimate. It's a great conversation piece and reminds me of how much there is still to experience.. It's something that I will keep scratching at for my lifetime. I am still looking for a decent frame to accommodate it in between scratchings. The only negative is that the the countries are all block colours, rather than a topographical map. And so far I've only been to green and blue countries. Hoping there's some more colour under there."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobo7
Location: las vegas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

great! unfortunately...

(June 24, 2011)
"i was so excited to get this sent in the mail! unfortunately, australia, turkey, and russia were scratched when i unfurled the map; i'm guessing the gold foil is very easy to damage. i am returning it and exchanging it for another. it's really quite adorable and i think the style would fit a variety of styles of rooms. the poster's also laminated in the areas where the isn't gold foil so it's not unbearably thin or flimsy. it's also very curled up when i unrolled it so i just weighted it down with some heavy books before deciding i wanted to exchange it. it's also a bit pricey for what you get. however, overall, it would have been amazing except the damages during shipping & handling..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emilymcgoldrick
Location: Brisbane, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fantastic!

(June 7, 2011)
"The poster is in great quality! It's thick and big, worth the price it's at! I have scratched off the countries I've been too, not cities. That way it's visible. Makes you want to travel more and looks amazing! Keen to go to Antarctica now haha"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

perfect gift

(May 25, 2011)
"I just gave this to my friend for her birthday, who hasn't been to too many countries, but craves traveling. I have no doubt this will persuade her even more!
It arrived in good time, and was in a protective tube, though I wish the tube had a cap at both or at least one of the ends. The map itself was nice and large, and in good condition, she loved it! Definitely would recommend this for any world traveler.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
megn11754
Location: greenville, sc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great buy

(May 25, 2011)
"beautiful map. does scratch easily but I am having it framed and I am already eager to scratch off more places on the map!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crunchen

Super Rad!

(May 17, 2011)
"This map was a gift for my brother and sister-in-law, who are frequent travelers. They LOVED it! This map is perfect for those who like to travel, and love to share the experience. It came in perfect condition and was easy to hang out and enjoy right away."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skski
Location: crooklyn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute but arrived a bit scratched

(April 6, 2011)
"i bought these on a whim and am totally happy with the purchase. the map is super cute and i can't wait to scratch off more countries! OCDs beware as you cannot scratch each country off PERFECTLY... well you'll need a very sharp edged coin."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynn11
Location: Rochester, NY

Last a Lifetime

(March 23, 2011)
"This map I can keep for the rest of my life. I can't wait to scratch off all the places I travel to in the future. It's inspiring! The gold is really pretty even if you don't scratch it off, and it's quite large so it makes a good piece on my wall. Great buy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reallywhitty

Awesome product but super sensitive!

(March 8, 2011)
"Overall, the map is awesome. It's cool and low-key, but uniquely customizable. However, my map arrived with scrapes and scratches in multiple areas- and although the colors are only clearly showing through where I scratched intentionally, there are definitely noticeable areas that were damaged on arrival."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimtralala

Christmas gift

(December 26, 2010)
"Perfect gift for my traveling friend. She loved it. Fast safe shipping. comes in a poster case to keep it from getting smashed in the mail."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavannahMarie
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cool

(December 11, 2010)
"I love this map! I have it displayed on my wall with all of my travel postcards, nick nacks, etc. framing it. The color is more of a matte gold than a shiny gold like I expected, but it still looks nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkon
Location: chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SO FUN

(December 5, 2010)
"this is SOOO great! just got this as a present and i absolutely love it! my only complaint would be that the untied states doesnt have lines that separate the states. otherwise, i love it. i dont think its too big at all!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaB
Location: Minneapolis MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Scratch off map

(December 3, 2010)
"Love it, got one for myself and all 5 kids. They can keep it and just keep scratching off!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJH73
Location: New York, NY

cool map

(October 14, 2010)
"not that big so can add pictures around it, cool wall deco"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bird7748

Awesome map!

(September 29, 2010)
"I love this map! It's so much fun to scratch off all the places you've been. My only complaint is that the lines on top did not match up exactly with the lines below."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yorkie

pretty good

(September 10, 2010)
"It's pretty good, too big though, bigger than I wanted or thought it would be. Clever idea, but some of the scratch off gold leaf doesn't actually come off at all! The west coast of the United States and Canada are mangled! Most of Europe and Australia came off perfectly fine. I look forward to scratching off more countries in the future, as life takes me there."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scratch Off World Map
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chf2010

Not as cool as I expected!

(September 7, 2010)
"Although the scratch off map seems like a great idea it is somewhat small in real life. Also the map is glossy, something I was not aware of so it looks kind of funny with the gold and glossy-ness. But aside from the very small areas I have already scratched off and the colors that it has revealed I still really like it!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.