Customer Reviews for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey

Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Review 1 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taex
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

5/5

(February 9, 2013)
"This is an amazing wallpaper. I was expecting it to be difficult to put up based on the reviews, but it wasn't that bad. I even did a wall myself in a few hours. Basically what it is, is contact paper. Very easy to put on and take off. After the first two rows you'll get the hang of it. The color is exactly as pictured, not any bluer or greener. For the price, I think it could be a little less, but whatever. My wall is 80 square feet, so I ordered two rolls, and I'm putting the extra along my window.
I'd say a really big plus about this wallpaper is that it is definitely removable, which means those of you who live in apartments will be able to use it, it comes off clean.
Overall, 5/5."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acarvaly
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but good luck hanging it!

(August 7, 2012)
"I have to say first off. Either way I love it. But it looks like a blind person put it up. Or maybe someone that loves having bubbles in their paper. The first strip went on noooo problem. Felt like a champ. Kids, it's all down hill from there. I managed to pull it off. Also, one roll isn't enough which bothers me because this was pretty pricey. My suggestion is buy one roll and paper half way down and then use a cheaper roll to cover the bottom. I bought the maroon wallpaper on clearance to do just that since I can't afford two more of the full price sheets"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShawnL
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fairly Simple

(March 12, 2012)
"I applied this by myself. If I didn't have 12 feet tall walls it would have been much easier, but that being said, it wasn't hard, but did take some patience to work in such a tight space such as a half bath. My small accent bathroom wall took less than one roll. I am curious to see how long it will stay on. I just wish there was more of a selection of patterns...."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ihunnieibun
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very cute but not enough material

(January 11, 2012)
"I ordered one roll and I thought it would be enough to cover one side of my bedroom wall. Turns out it wasn't enough and I need to order another roll.
And it really sucks for me because I would only need 1/4 of the new roll and it is pretty costly.
I attached pictures for you to see."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
imjennim
Location: SF, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, But Not Enough Product

(October 28, 2011)
"I have a few things to say about this product. Let's start with the good.
PROS
1.) The pattern and color is true to the display picture. It's ridiculously cute and ties an entire room together.
2.) Great for dorms/apartments/temporary homes. It peels off easily as advertised.
Now let's move to the bad.
CONS
1.) There's seriously not enough product. I bought two rolls and this is ALL that covered my wall (Look to the picture of my room). Maybe I really underestimated how large 112 square feet was, but I genuinely believed that two rolls (pretty pricey if you ask me) would be able to cover at least ONE of my walls. I just ordered my third roll right now and I'm pretty peeved. They're lucky the pattern is cute enough! Hahaha!
2.) It's frustrating to put on by yourself. I watched the demo video of the Tempaper lady apply it on her wall, and it's not exactly fun and giggles. Make sure you have a partner to do it with.
3.) There's a LOT of bubbling action going on. You need a serious case of patience. Luckily the bubbling isn't that noticeable from far away since it's such a busy pattern.
Hope the review helped!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+62points
63of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanofthenah
Location: Concord, NH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE ITTT!!

(July 14, 2011)
"It looks great and goes up SO easily! I adore it! It's the first thing people nottice!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegsLuvsSD
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Splash of color

(April 19, 2011)
"I bought this wall paper on a whim because I needed to do something with a boring wall before a party. My husband and I hate painting indoors and figured that this would offer a decent alternative. It only took us about an hour to put it up (much less time than painting!) and it wasn't nearly as difficult as anticipated. It's easy to reposition if necessary and the color is very true to life. It's been about 5 months since we put it up though and it does start to fall or come unstuck in places... we periodically use a staple gun to make it stay, but if you're not willing to do that this might not be the product for you. We receive compliments on the wall every time people come over. It was a great buy!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HNicole

Adds so much class; you need lots of patience

(March 21, 2011)
"Looks great on my wall, but it took my dad and I an entire night to get it just right. The pattern is kinda hard to keep straight. So unless you have a knack for meticulous detail and know someone who has lots of patience to help you, you may want to pick a less "busy" pattern. Also, when you cut big pieces and try to stick them, the wallpaper can stick onto itself and it can be hard to pry it apart. That being said, I am extremely proud of how it looks and I LOVE what it adds to my dining room! I bought two rolls; it was enough for one wall and a door."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWaggs

Love

(March 7, 2011)
"Used this paper as an accent wall in my powder bathroom. Love it! Easy to apply and love the pattern and colors!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondefjord
Location: austin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love It!

(March 3, 2011)
"I was a little wary buying this wallpaper because I thought it would be hard to hang. I was able to do it while 7 months pregnant, and it only took a couple of hours to do one wall myself. Note: You will definitely need more than one roll for a small wall. The colors are represented well in the photo- nice and muted."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Damsel Wallpaper - Aqua Grey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChloeArtemis
Location: Toronto, CA

Fab find

(October 8, 2010)
"I was concerned that the actual color would be different than pictured. But it was as pictured, very nice colours. The Teal and Grey looks great, the design is modern and classy, great for an accent wall."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.