Customer Reviews for Ecote Sherpa Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Sherpa Parka

Ecote Sherpa Parka
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 Based onout of 17(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Review 1 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JY1234
Location: New York, NY

Cute casual jacket

(March 1, 2011)
"It's a nice jacket, definitely not recommended for winter time, it's way too thin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanwee
Location: NS canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth it!

(February 24, 2011)
"light weight, falls just below hips, my new go to casual coat. I wear it with skinnys and an army style boot most days and it works. You'll get lots of bang for your buck! especially now that its on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAPRI80
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love this coat!

(February 23, 2011)
"This coat is great! It durable, light weight and great in green! Perfect for Cali weather!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FashionCrazy
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Okay...

(January 11, 2011)
"I bought this jacket a few weeks ago online. It fits pretty well. I think the material is stiff and at times itchy. It looks different in person than it does on the model. I will wear it but I dont love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mead0wlark
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly what I was looking for

(January 2, 2011)
"Found this on clearance in Providence, RI for only $50. I am really short so I wanted a longer parka jacket that fit nice and small so I wouldn't look too dumpy. This one fits perfectly. I love this jacket!! It is really light as the other reviewers have said which will be perfect for the rainy Maryland spring season coming up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelcc

everyone should own this!

(December 19, 2010)
"I just bought this jacket yesterday and i am in love! its a great basic piece that every girl should have in their closet. Its light enough to wear in the summer and spring yet there's plenty of room to layer underneath for fall and winter and the fur is removable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aubreyymichelle
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great light jacket

(November 29, 2010)
"this was such a good buy! the jacket fits the slightest bit big- I bought a size xs and am usually a size small. there is still room to layer underneath if I like.
the jacket is unlined, and this is the only thing I would change about it if I could. the fur in the jacket is detachable and really warm. the jacket looks great with or without the fur. the jacket keeps me warm on slightly chilly days, but you will need a heavier coat for really cold weather.
it's great for throwing on as you walk out the door. it virtually goes with anything and looks easy. the quality is spot on, and I highly recommend it."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redlipstik
Location: San Francisco, CA

absolutely perfect!

(November 20, 2010)
"even though it is a bit pricey, it's worth it! you will not find this type of jacket anywhere else. sure you may run into similar ones but i'm telling you, this one is the best. it's light and at the same time, keeps you warm. it goes with pretty much anything. i also love that the fur in the hood is detachable and that it's not bulky like most coats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alma123
Location: Tel-Aviv, Israel
Gender: Female

Perfect coat (for a very warm climate)

(November 14, 2010)
"I just got the coat in the mail, I was a bit anxious about ordering an actual jacket online, but I'm glad to say I was wrong!
The fit is amazing, I'm 5'6 136lbs and the Medium fit to perfection. its not too tight, there is definitely room for layering underneath, as well as over. it is however extremely thin! its fine for me, as I live in Israel and it is currently 81F outside (mid November). but, if you have an actual winter... this coat is not for you.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockOnSista
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect Fall Jacket

(November 8, 2010)
"I'm 5'5" and about 120 lbs and I love how the s fits. If I had wanted a bit of a tighter fit I think the xs might have worked as well, but it's gotten pretty cold out and I bike everywhere, so I like having the extra room for layers. The length is perfect and the removable sherpa is so soft! I even wore this out in the rain the other day and didn't get soaked. Great purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
twowheels
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Coat, Terrible Fit.

(November 8, 2010)
"I was really excited about this jacket... so I was terribly disappointed when it arrived. It's a beautiful coat (very, very light material, which is fine because I'm currently living in L.A. and that's all I need.) But I ordered my usual size Medium (I'm 5'7 and around 120-125lbs) and the stomach was HUGE, even with the strings pulled. It felt like I could fit 2 people into it.
I went to a UO store to try a small, and it fit really well in the stomach area, but the shoulders & bust were too tight (I'm only a 36B so there's no reason for that to happen.)
I had to return it.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phantomfemmmme

comfy and dry

(November 8, 2010)
"I love this coat. It keeps the rain away and my head warm. I'm not sure if I'd classify it as 'slimming' but it's definitely not the bulky type."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andcheese
Location: myob

In <3...

(October 27, 2010)
"I just got my anorak in the mail yesterday, and I am soo happy with it. I ordered it in khaki. I love how lightweight it is. It's perfect for me bc i live in florida and don't need a heavily lined coat. I can't wait til it cools down. I'm going to live in this anorak!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lzrocks

nice!!!

(September 27, 2010)
"got it in dark green XS. im a 167cm, 50kg, fits me nicely! love the removable shearling :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genia
Location: Los Angeles, CA

My Dream Anorak

(September 24, 2010)
"I have been looking all over for an anorak/parka just like this! I got the dark green color, which isn't exactly dark (it's just as pictured). I think it looks much better in person. The pictures don't do these jackets justice and the styling is ho-hum. I'm 5'5" 120lb and got the small- it fits like a dream and is still roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath! The sherpa lining in the hood is superrr soft and I love the cinch waist. This jacket is unlined which I don't mind since I'm in LA. My buttons at the cuffs are actually a matching green color, not sure why the picture shows beige buttons."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Archimedes
Location: Costa Mesa, CA

Chic lightweight jacket

(September 11, 2010)
Pros: lightweight, figure flattering, multi-use
"Fantastic jacket. Purchased it today and CAN'T to wear it. I'm 5'3", 110 lbs and bought an XS in the beige color. Great fit, very flattering. Could be worn alone or layered with other pieces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Sherpa Parka
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allidondo

perfect coat!

(September 7, 2010)
"i bought this coat online. I'm 5'8" 140. I got it in tan (which isn't in the store we have, so i'm glad). it is my FAVORITE item from my order! the sleeves are perfect length. it feels like it's waterproof. but my favorite aspect is the cinch in the waist. It's very flattering on me. basically, i look skinny. which is always a good thing. : ) the fur in the hood is super soft. there's no fur or extra insulation in the sleeves, so i'll probably always have to wear long sleeves under it when it gets cold. the coat is casual enough, but can definitely be worn for dressier occasions."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.